160 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

iSean
post Nov 7 2020, 09:04 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(brian_heu98 @ Oct 28 2020, 12:58 AM)
Hi there, I'm currently a recipient of Huawei Scholarship Program where I was offered two years of tuition fees payment (20k) and soon to bond with them for 2 years.
Just stumbled upon this thread and I am curious of what kind of job position will I be assigned to when I start working with them? I'm in Electronic and Communications Engineering.
Been told that the working culture in Huawei is different with other MNCs so bracing myself in advance for that  brows.gif
Will be graduating May 2021.
blink.gif RM 20k so little only? I heard my friend UM Private gotten full scholarship but only bonded 2 years, he is under SATU Program... hmm.gif
Well since you're bond with Huawei, just let you know most likely your internship will be bonded with them.

Ask whether those 3-6 months counted or not.

Personally working here, people tend to OT alot.
Need to work on Sat/Sun if mega project arrive to deliver to customer.

Furthermore, there's many department in Huawei, so don't interview for the wrong department.
But then I think you mostly belong to Huawei Radiofrequency Engineer Department at either Huawei Project Office in Celcom/Maxis/Digi/U-Mobile/TM.

Mostly would be doing is reviewing Subcon Reports, Testing out new 5G equipment and etc.
Learning how to interpret network performance just by looking at graphs

brian_heu98
post Nov 17 2020, 08:41 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Nov 7 2020, 09:04 AM)
blink.gif RM 20k so little only? I heard my friend UM Private gotten full scholarship but only bonded 2 years, he is under SATU Program... hmm.gif
Well since you're bond with Huawei, just let you know most likely your internship will be bonded with them.

Ask whether those 3-6 months counted or not.

Personally working here, people tend to OT alot.
Need to work on Sat/Sun if mega project arrive to deliver to customer.

Furthermore, there's many department in Huawei, so don't interview for the wrong department.
But then I think you mostly belong to Huawei Radiofrequency Engineer Department at either Huawei Project Office in Celcom/Maxis/Digi/U-Mobile/TM.

Mostly would be doing is reviewing Subcon Reports, Testing out new 5G equipment and etc.
Learning how to interpret network performance just by looking at graphs
It's quite funny that I'm offered the scholarship on my 3rd year where I only have 4 more semesters before I graduate. For internship I have already done it before the scholarship offer in Motorola Solutions Penang. Therefore wanted to ask your opinions about the working life in Huawei as what I know that it is a totally different working culture as to American companies.

Thanks for the reply!
iSean
post Nov 17 2020, 09:01 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(brian_heu98 @ Nov 17 2020, 08:41 PM)
It's quite funny that I'm offered the scholarship on my 3rd year where I only have 4 more semesters before I graduate. For internship I have already done it before the scholarship offer in Motorola Solutions Penang. Therefore wanted to ask your opinions about the working life in Huawei as what I know that it is a totally different working culture as to American companies.

Thanks for the reply!
I intern here only. haha.
Erm, Here ah, most likely you will be looking at the monitor screen alot.
If lucky you want tell your boss let you go on site see how subcon do their job la.
Pay is okay lah, even for Internships.

Newcomers heard RM 4k salary on like some weird yearly contract. No idea how it works.
My department people friendly willing to teach if you ask la.

Depends which office you be sent to only. Either in Celcom/Maxis/TM/Digi/UMobile Huawei Project Offices, or stay at HQ.
If you use LRT alot, HQ there at Intermark senang lah. Icon faculty abit older.

Working life ah, I can say intern here abit chill la in my department, for me alone.
But workload as full timer, you pray you don't kena OT lah, else you better wish u WFH more often.
Because ppl here seriously can work on Sat/Sun when big project comes. haha

Anyhow, if my bosses here in LYN forum reads my post one day, you guys really boleh tahan lasak! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: Nov 17 2020, 09:02 PM
haha1233 P
post Dec 28 2020, 08:44 PM

Probation

QUOTE(positive91 @ Oct 31 2020, 08:26 PM)
Received my offer letter ady. What is your current status? Received also?
Can I know how long they take to process your offer letter? Onboarding ady? I am still waiting for the offer letter. sad.gif sad.gif
azt4000hzk P
post Jan 6 2021, 04:20 PM

Probation

HI, i just have 2 interview from HUAWEI for intership. May I know usually how long it take from them to let me know whether i get the internship or not? biggrin.gif
Jackstar P
post Feb 8 2021, 01:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(haha1233 @ Dec 28 2020, 08:44 PM)
Can I know how long they take to process your offer letter? Onboarding ady? I am still waiting for the offer letter.  sad.gif  sad.gif
Hi there, have you received your offer letter? I am currently waiting for the offer letter too. It's been one week alrdy. I have discussed with HR about onboarding date & salary. Now waiting for their signal on date of medical check up.
kiankok P
post Feb 9 2021, 01:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Jackstar @ Feb 8 2021, 02:05 PM)
Hi there, have you received your offer letter? I am currently waiting for the offer letter too. It's been one week alrdy. I have discussed with HR about onboarding date & salary. Now waiting for their signal on date of medical check up.
kiankok P
post Feb 9 2021, 01:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Jackstar @ Feb 8 2021, 02:05 PM)
I had my interview on last week, and i was told that the result will be released on 1 week time. May I know what is the next step? Do they even tell me the result if they rejected me?
Michael_Light
post Feb 9 2021, 04:06 PM

473 posts

I heard that Huawei offers very high salary for fresh (>Rm4k) but tend to OT like shit, and need to entertain bosses on weekend as well.
back50
post Feb 10 2021, 01:57 PM

94 posts

chinaman company is normal u get ur salary and ot...entertain boss depends ur level i guess
Quidditch93
post Mar 2 2021, 04:37 PM

50 posts

Anyone have experience in TAC department i?
iSean
post Apr 1 2021, 09:37 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Feb 9 2021, 04:06 PM)
I heard that Huawei offers very high salary for fresh (>Rm4k) but tend to OT like shit, and need to entertain bosses on weekend as well.
Yes. Intern also no escape when big project comes. laugh.gif
But then for intern only la life very enjoyable, pantry good, staff friendly, as long don't blur fish too long.

My time in Huawei Intern quite enjoyable. One thing I dislike was their HP Elite Laptops... Those really need to be replaced with their company new flagship Laptops.
christine_1236
post Apr 4 2021, 09:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 1 2021, 09:37 PM)
Yes. Intern also no escape when big project comes.  laugh.gif
But then for intern only la life very enjoyable, pantry good, staff friendly, as long don't blur fish too long.

My time in Huawei Intern quite enjoyable. One thing I dislike was their HP Elite Laptops... Those really need to be replaced with their company new flagship Laptops.
Hi Sean, may I know which department are you in huawei? cos recently i was offered to work as a network engineer in MRO, at intermark tower. I have friends of friends telling MRO is extremely stressful, no guidance and the turn over rate is very high. Have you heard of this by any chance?
ShadowR1
post Apr 4 2021, 11:01 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(christine_1236 @ Apr 4 2021, 09:34 PM)
Hi Sean, may I know which department are you in huawei? cos recently i was offered to work as a network engineer in MRO, at intermark tower. I have friends of friends telling MRO is extremely stressful, no guidance and the turn over rate is very high. Have you heard of this by any chance?
Out of the so call "big 4" in telco vendor (Or shall I say the remaining 4) HW have the highest turn over full board la.

What is the surprise ?
iSean
post Apr 4 2021, 11:42 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(christine_1236 @ Apr 4 2021, 09:34 PM)
Ohhh I'm not sure what's the scope of Network Engineer at Huawei @ Intermark.
But I have friends working there @ Icon office tho? hmm.gif

I worked in their Telco C Project Office under Huawei - under Single Site Optimization.
Things very good and chill even during CMCO last year Sept to Nov. until telco C started their LTE coverage map expansion.
That one my team macam working nightmare I worked from Mon to Sunday during the last 3 weeks.

Anyhow, your seniors will guide you normally. Will be assigned to a mentor and a supervisor normally? *
Try to make friends from various departments la.
christine_1236
post Apr 5 2021, 10:26 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 4 2021, 11:01 PM)
Out of the so call "big 4" in telco vendor (Or shall I say the remaining 4) HW have the highest turn over full board la.

What is the surprise ?
Not sure about other companies but I heard for the malaysia representative office side many would forgo the high pay due to the insane amount of workload. Who's the other 3 remaining telco vendors?
christine_1236
post Apr 5 2021, 10:29 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Apr 4 2021, 11:42 PM)
Ohhh I'm not sure what's the scope of Network Engineer at Huawei @ Intermark.
But I have friends working there @ Icon office tho?  hmm.gif

I worked in their Telco C Project Office under Huawei - under Single Site Optimization.
Things very good and chill even during CMCO last year Sept to Nov. until telco C started their LTE coverage map expansion.
That one my team macam working nightmare I worked from Mon to Sunday during the last 3 weeks.

Anyhow, your seniors will guide you normally. Will be assigned to a mentor and a supervisor normally? *
Try to make friends from various departments la.
I also spoke to people from Icon office, they're actually parked under HQ directly from china. The intermark one is knows as Malaysia Representative Office, so its 2 diff entity i guess. Single site optimization is referring to? So which office are you working at?

At icon, seniors are willing to teach and guide but at intermark, i heard everyone's too busy to even guide you. That's what i heard so far la haha.
ShadowR1
post Apr 5 2021, 12:29 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(christine_1236 @ Apr 5 2021, 10:26 AM)
Not sure about other companies but I heard for the malaysia representative office side many would forgo the high pay due to the insane amount of workload. Who's the other 3 remaining telco vendors?
Seriously ?

U heard because people say, people say because theres a reason.
iSean
post Apr 5 2021, 02:55 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(christine_1236 @ Apr 5 2021, 10:29 AM)
I also spoke to people from Icon office, they're actually parked under HQ directly from china. The intermark one is knows as Malaysia Representative Office, so its 2 diff entity i guess. Single site optimization is referring to? So which office are you working at?

At icon, seniors are willing to teach and guide but at intermark, i heard everyone's too busy to even guide you. That's what i heard so far la haha.
well dependent on which manager hire you.

well Huawei have those Telco Project offices all around KL
Telco C - Plaza33
Telco M - KLCC
Telco TM - PJ?

It is an office filled with Huawei staffs.
if youre chinese and speak the language your hurtle talking to GSC China staffs just begun. its okays small steps la.
christine_1236
post Apr 5 2021, 03:07 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 5 2021, 12:29 PM)
Seriously ?

U heard because people say, people say because theres a reason.
I have friends of a friend working at MRO resigned because of this, as well as his colleagues, hence I'm here to seek for clarification lol

160 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:15 PM