Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

iSean
post Aug 7 2020, 01:39 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(jxsj @ May 31 2020, 01:06 AM)
Ohh, thanks. Since they took very long processing time, so I just wonder is that I'm not qualify.
my applications been in for 3 weeks now for an intern roll rclxub.gif
will be sent to other telcos based on the F2F interview.

Not sure should I continue my intern job hunt or wait for their reply... sweat.gif
iSean
post Aug 7 2020, 01:40 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(tekkaus @ Jun 3 2020, 11:54 PM)
Pretty sure you can be more proactive.

Call them up.

Ask them if they need any more documents or information.

It pays to be more enthusiastic.
well that's one thing laugh.gif but continuous bugging of their HR seems abit annoying at HR side. laugh.gif
iSean
post Sep 1 2020, 02:03 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Just wondering what does ARP means?
iSean
post Sep 30 2020, 10:25 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(joker1996 @ Sep 1 2020, 04:46 PM)
I have applied for Huawei GSRC for fresh graduate program in late of March (starting of MCO), and passed all the virtual interview, which expected to join the job in the end of July, but until today i havent receive any job offer from the HR. Anyone facing the same issue as me?
If you know your HR is under who, would be easier to handle.
Hopefully you found your job yet.
iSean
post Oct 19 2020, 09:50 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Oct 8 2020, 07:20 PM)
You have to know Hw is quite a big company, The numeration and benefit is not standardized full board.

Certain department will have slightly different kind of perks.

I cant help but notice that you are fresh and keep eyeing the dollar and cent. Look the other direction and what you yearn will come.
rclxub.gif
Many until I confused.

Maxis Project Office - KL Sentral
Celcom Project Office - PJ33
U-Mobile - Integra
Then ada Technical office at Icon

Then you haven't divide into ARP then GSRC - Global Technical Service Engineer.
Really enrolled wrong department, need to start over from bottom again laugh.gif
iSean
post Oct 19 2020, 10:09 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(sterstar @ Oct 5 2020, 11:57 AM)
I just passed all the interview in Huawei under fresh graduate program. The position I applied is solution pre sales engineer. They asked me to do medical check up before they can give me the offer letter. The HR told me the minimum salary he can offer me is 3.5k and maximum is 3.8k.
I also got an offer from another company in Sarawak. (P.s. I am a sarawakian and currently stay in sarawak.  No relative in KL).
Now I have dilemma about choosing between these two company. Apparently Huawei is the company that suit my major but not the other. But the salary they offered is a bit low as I need to consider accommodation and transport. In Sarawak, I will not worry about those things.
So, I would like to have some advices about which to choose. I also would like to know about the benefits, career progressions and OT claim in Huawei.
Wah sales engineer for using which degree?

- Living in KL, you need to question HR, where you be staying, which office you be working in, Integra and Icon, and KL Sentral will be connected by public transport.
Celcom office in PJ will need to walk + change station.
- OT claim I don't think it happens in Huawei, especially Engineering Position lah. That's what I heard from Colleagues.
- In KL, I don't think you cukup makan then.

---> Rent - RM 500 - 1500
---> Food - RM 300 - RM 600
---> Public Transport - RM 100
---> Fibre Internet/Mobile Data - RM 50-200

Can costs your RM 1k to 2.5k of your salary.
Should also consider you want to buy a car one day.

- Career progression sale engineer can progress far tho? hmm.gif Need to see the company career road map I guess. Maybe you become Project Manager Lead in 10 to 20 years time? laugh.gif
iSean
post Oct 19 2020, 10:13 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(hiihihihihihih @ Oct 19 2020, 11:16 AM)
So far no updates yet. But hopefully will get their response soon. Will update here soon as I do. Fingers crossed!
As mentioned earlier, Huawei really needs time to process all those documents
Their HR are quite busy people sweat.gif

Give them 2 weeks times max and kacau / whatsapp the HR around that time you will get a rough estimate on what job placement you will be getting.

iSean
post Oct 19 2020, 10:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Oct 19 2020, 10:19 PM)
lol. why would they hird fresh grad from malaysia for that position when there are plenty of good candidates from there
I'm not sure you working inside Huawei or not. I also landed here for a short while only.

Most of them here are contracted staffs, only after like few years only change status to perm. Huawei staff. rclxub.gif
So most likely either they left, or Huawei workload too much until they call quits.

My colleagues here 8am check in can work until 9pm, and still be on laptop at home until 12pm if they have proxy.
So dependent what type of life you want here lah.

But then they are willing to hire, offering high salary also. See job street got alot of fresh grad positions.

Anyhow, I'm not sure how technical works can Huawei be, but most of the time I noticed here who works in Telco Project Office is mostly observe Subcon Reports > Checking in Client (Telco) on progress only.
And banging their heads on weird info given in report that doesn't make sense laugh.gif
iSean
post Oct 19 2020, 10:27 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:16 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

During my younger days, meeting @ HW office ... first question is which building ... they are literally everywhere.

If wanna list down all HW office, its gonna be a very long list.
So you still under Huawei ah. Which department curious to know.
Can PM me your experiences here. haha.
iSean
post Oct 19 2020, 10:46 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(lowyatfag @ Oct 19 2020, 10:37 PM)
im ex staff under ERP
they no longer offer permanent
only contractual either 6 months or 2 years
coz their business not doing good
Well they technically have alot of mouth to feed la.
ERP standards for what ah, used to be in what role and applied to Huawei with what degree ah?

But then, Huawei is the only I actually see got more than 100+ staff working an office compared to other companies I site visited before lah.
You work under Telco Project office or in HQ offices tho?
iSean
post Oct 20 2020, 02:08 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(hiihihihihihih @ Oct 20 2020, 01:04 PM)
Just received a phone call from a HR personnel from Kelly for a short English interview and she said will revert back to me in a week's time.  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif you applied kelly resources ah? Or Huawei outsourced their HR job blink.gif
iSean
post Nov 7 2020, 09:04 AM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(brian_heu98 @ Oct 28 2020, 12:58 AM)
Hi there, I'm currently a recipient of Huawei Scholarship Program where I was offered two years of tuition fees payment (20k) and soon to bond with them for 2 years.
Just stumbled upon this thread and I am curious of what kind of job position will I be assigned to when I start working with them? I'm in Electronic and Communications Engineering.
Been told that the working culture in Huawei is different with other MNCs so bracing myself in advance for that  brows.gif
Will be graduating May 2021.
blink.gif RM 20k so little only? I heard my friend UM Private gotten full scholarship but only bonded 2 years, he is under SATU Program... hmm.gif
Well since you're bond with Huawei, just let you know most likely your internship will be bonded with them.

Ask whether those 3-6 months counted or not.

Personally working here, people tend to OT alot.
Need to work on Sat/Sun if mega project arrive to deliver to customer.

Furthermore, there's many department in Huawei, so don't interview for the wrong department.
But then I think you mostly belong to Huawei Radiofrequency Engineer Department at either Huawei Project Office in Celcom/Maxis/Digi/U-Mobile/TM.

Mostly would be doing is reviewing Subcon Reports, Testing out new 5G equipment and etc.
Learning how to interpret network performance just by looking at graphs

iSean
post Nov 17 2020, 09:01 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(brian_heu98 @ Nov 17 2020, 08:41 PM)
It's quite funny that I'm offered the scholarship on my 3rd year where I only have 4 more semesters before I graduate. For internship I have already done it before the scholarship offer in Motorola Solutions Penang. Therefore wanted to ask your opinions about the working life in Huawei as what I know that it is a totally different working culture as to American companies.

Thanks for the reply!
I intern here only. haha.
Erm, Here ah, most likely you will be looking at the monitor screen alot.
If lucky you want tell your boss let you go on site see how subcon do their job la.
Pay is okay lah, even for Internships.

Newcomers heard RM 4k salary on like some weird yearly contract. No idea how it works.
My department people friendly willing to teach if you ask la.

Depends which office you be sent to only. Either in Celcom/Maxis/TM/Digi/UMobile Huawei Project Offices, or stay at HQ.
If you use LRT alot, HQ there at Intermark senang lah. Icon faculty abit older.

Working life ah, I can say intern here abit chill la in my department, for me alone.
But workload as full timer, you pray you don't kena OT lah, else you better wish u WFH more often.
Because ppl here seriously can work on Sat/Sun when big project comes. haha

Anyhow, if my bosses here in LYN forum reads my post one day, you guys really boleh tahan lasak! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iSean: Nov 17 2020, 09:02 PM
iSean
post Apr 1 2021, 09:37 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Michael_Light @ Feb 9 2021, 04:06 PM)
I heard that Huawei offers very high salary for fresh (>Rm4k) but tend to OT like shit, and need to entertain bosses on weekend as well.
Yes. Intern also no escape when big project comes. laugh.gif
But then for intern only la life very enjoyable, pantry good, staff friendly, as long don't blur fish too long.

My time in Huawei Intern quite enjoyable. One thing I dislike was their HP Elite Laptops... Those really need to be replaced with their company new flagship Laptops.
iSean
post Apr 4 2021, 11:42 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(christine_1236 @ Apr 4 2021, 09:34 PM)
Hi Sean, may I know which department are you in huawei? cos recently i was offered to work as a network engineer in MRO, at intermark tower. I have friends of friends telling MRO is extremely stressful, no guidance and the turn over rate is very high. Have you heard of this by any chance?
Ohhh I'm not sure what's the scope of Network Engineer at Huawei @ Intermark.
But I have friends working there @ Icon office tho? hmm.gif

I worked in their Telco C Project Office under Huawei - under Single Site Optimization.
Things very good and chill even during CMCO last year Sept to Nov. until telco C started their LTE coverage map expansion.
That one my team macam working nightmare I worked from Mon to Sunday during the last 3 weeks.

Anyhow, your seniors will guide you normally. Will be assigned to a mentor and a supervisor normally? *
Try to make friends from various departments la.
iSean
post Apr 5 2021, 02:55 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(christine_1236 @ Apr 5 2021, 10:29 AM)
I also spoke to people from Icon office, they're actually parked under HQ directly from china. The intermark one is knows as Malaysia Representative Office, so its 2 diff entity i guess. Single site optimization is referring to? So which office are you working at?

At icon, seniors are willing to teach and guide but at intermark, i heard everyone's too busy to even guide you. That's what i heard so far la haha.
well dependent on which manager hire you.

well Huawei have those Telco Project offices all around KL
Telco C - Plaza33
Telco M - KLCC
Telco TM - PJ?

It is an office filled with Huawei staffs.
if youre chinese and speak the language your hurtle talking to GSC China staffs just begun. its okays small steps la.
iSean
post Sep 26 2021, 07:17 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(evilprincess @ Sep 14 2021, 01:59 PM)
Anyone know how long does it takes for HR to revert to me? I ve done my interview 10 days ago
(In chinese with China leader, application form and doc were sent before interview)

Are they going to revert to us even we didn’t make it?
I saw usually they will reply in a week or two

Update: I received a call after 2.5weeks, told me I passed the previous interview and now proceed to final round, reconfirming that I am able to join after the last round of interview, they don’t wanna waste time if I intend to reject their offer
I mean this is based on department?
I think it is better to get to know and added the HRBP on LinkedIn so you can easily contact them.
Again, it is up to Hiring Manager to decide, HRBP is the people who relay the message.
iSean
post Mar 1 2022, 05:01 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

Anyone noticed Honor Technology (Malaysia) Shd Bhd is hiring Test Engineer?

iSean
post Mar 1 2022, 10:50 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Mar 1 2022, 10:46 PM)
No no as in, they are here in Malaysia during Malaysian Wireless RAN (2G/3G/4G/5G) ?
iSean
post Aug 4 2022, 07:35 PM

iz old liao.
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Aug 4 2022, 02:08 PM)
Hello friend, good day.
To what extent of the [no work life balance]? OT daily during working days is expected for company like Huawei, what about weekends?
Depends how nice if your boss laugh.gif And how urgency of roll out la.
If you in the Telco Division like Single Site Optimization (SSO) I remember MCO WFH that time I was intern also Saturday / Sunday Midnight that time, will get phone call from superior asking to go Huawei ThreeCloud server help them generate / Track 4G Rollout laugh.gif

0.0823sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:45 PM