do they ot?
what is the RM550 elaun for?
Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?
Jan 31 2007, 05:48 PM
528 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
do they ot?
what is the RM550 elaun for? |
Jan 31 2007, 07:24 PM
5,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
Feb 1 2007, 01:48 AM
434 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
To spie...
Can u tell me more about hua wei call center...pls... Thx... |
Feb 2 2007, 05:56 PM
315 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Veron83 @ Feb 1 2007, 01:48 AM) Not very sure about how the call center work, should be more the less like other call center. but i guess you will be handling technical issues and not sure about the workload and enviroment. That's all i can tell.. |
Feb 3 2007, 12:38 AM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
hmm guys, just wanna ask here, will HuaWei take me with 'em when i finished my studies?
the scenario: im currently learning at German-Malaysian Insttitute under the programme "Diploma in Network Security".Im in the pioneer year, and now in semester 2. The network security programme in GMI is joined develop with University Teknologi Malaysia and HuaWei Malaysia. next week i'll be learning about a HuaWei switch (intelligent switch i presume) which has a tag price of nearly rm1000 and it was sponsored purely by HuaWei to GMI. i was told by my lecturer, when i finished studying in Sem6, i'll be eligible to sit for 3 Certs which is Novell/Linux Certified Engineer/Professional, Microsoft Certified Professional/Engineer, and HuaWei/Cisco Certified Professional/Engineer and i only had to pay for rm200 for each certs (i dun remember so i put a "/" in case that im wrong) if not, then where is my exact job prospect?still clueless about my future.. |
Feb 5 2007, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 3 2007, 12:38 AM) hmm guys, just wanna ask here, will HuaWei take me with 'em when i finished my studies? Should not be a problem to work for huawei with all those qualification. But be prepare for the tough life in Technical support dept. And if you work for Huawei Asia pacific technical support then be prepare to travel for long period of time (maybe 2-3 months).. but then you will be paid more then your peers who work locally.the scenario: im currently learning at German-Malaysian Insttitute under the programme "Diploma in Network Security".Im in the pioneer year, and now in semester 2. The network security programme in GMI is joined develop with University Teknologi Malaysia and HuaWei Malaysia. next week i'll be learning about a HuaWei switch (intelligent switch i presume) which has a tag price of nearly rm1000 and it was sponsored purely by HuaWei to GMI. i was told by my lecturer, when i finished studying in Sem6, i'll be eligible to sit for 3 Certs which is Novell/Linux Certified Engineer/Professional, Microsoft Certified Professional/Engineer, and HuaWei/Cisco Certified Professional/Engineer and i only had to pay for rm200 for each certs (i dun remember so i put a "/" in case that im wrong) if not, then where is my exact job prospect?still clueless about my future.. |
Feb 5 2007, 02:54 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
huawei quite famous now. their equipment is very cheap compared to other european/US company such as cisco, nortel, alcatel, siemens etc. Celcom is using their SDH equipment. so is TNB if i'm not mistaken. last year i met someone from DIGI at shenzhen attending NGN training. the company i'm working with is using their DWDM equipment.
i hear salary is good. their tech people travel a lot esp those involve with project implementation. but job can be VERY STRESSFUL. ktorg dah dua kali tukar acc manager. 1st one resign and joined maxis. 2nd one br jer resign after working for 2 month. he returned to his previous employer (alcatel, i think). both says tak tahan work load and stress. very good opportunity for fresh grads. working in the field is where u gain experience and knowledge. as you get older and have more commitment, frequent traveling starts to loose its appeal. |
Feb 5 2007, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(spie @ Feb 5 2007, 12:27 PM) Should not be a problem to work for huawei with all those qualification. But be prepare for the tough life in Technical support dept. And if you work for Huawei Asia pacific technical support then be prepare to travel for long period of time (maybe 2-3 months).. but then you will be paid more then your peers who work locally. travelling eh? "scouting for 2nd hand 7mp digicam + HD camcorder for next 5years"lol so basically, can i go anywhere with my qualification?it's a diploma tho... |
Feb 5 2007, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 5 2007, 05:05 PM) travelling eh? "scouting for 2nd hand 7mp digicam + HD camcorder for next 5years" * You think working oversea can go site seeing and "makan angin"!! Most of the time, you will be working on very tide schedule and especially if you are in technical dept where all the maintenance and upgrade work all have to carry out during mid-night and weekend. Implementation team also gets higher chances to work in adjacent area where not that happening places. lol so basically, can i go anywhere with my qualification?it's a diploma tho... Either is diploma or degree I guess the main difference will be the wages that you get. * Case by case basis |
Feb 6 2007, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(spie @ Feb 5 2007, 06:22 PM) * You think working oversea can go site seeing and "makan angin"!! Most of the time, you will be working on very tide schedule and especially if you are in technical dept where all the maintenance and upgrade work all have to carry out during mid-night and weekend. Implementation team also gets higher chances to work in adjacent area where not that happening places. nah, was jus kidding up there my fren.i knew i'll be working in a boring environment Either is diploma or degree I guess the main difference will be the wages that you get. * Case by case basis can u give me some enlightenment on the difference in wages? |
Feb 6 2007, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 6 2007, 03:42 AM) nah, was jus kidding up there my fren.i knew i'll be working in a boring environment The difference is depends on the grading scale and job grade. The position and work might be the same but the salary might be difference. Degree needs to spend 3 1/2 years to 5 years to complete, whereby the diploma only taking shorter period to complete. So, a fresh degree holder is definitely paid higher then a fresh diploma holder. Agree? can u give me some enlightenment on the difference in wages? |
Feb 14 2007, 03:36 PM
357 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang Valley |
after the 1st interview...if they called u up for 2nd interview or 3rd interview....does it means u will get the job?
anyone can advice? |
Feb 15 2007, 10:08 AM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 15 2007, 10:21 AM
understand....thanks for your advice....but who m i going to meet the 2nd and 3rd interview?
Feb 15 2007, 01:36 PM
31 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KL - Beautiful City |
QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jan 31 2007, 01:54 PM) hey guys, Me too ... me get the offer letter yesterday, as me to report also 26th but i cannot make it that day, so i will report at 1st of March ... i will be reporting to huawei on the 26th feb 07... just got their offer letter yesterday.... going in as a pre sales for cdma... any seniors in this department? also in CDMA, but my title is product engineer ... but i remember the post i apply is pre-sale ... donno same or not ... ^^ nice to meet u plkvoon ^^ |
Feb 15 2007, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(winter_maple @ Feb 15 2007, 01:36 PM) Me too ... me get the offer letter yesterday, as me to report also 26th but i cannot make it that day, so i will report at 1st of March ... dude dont mind to share yur qualification?also in CDMA, but my title is product engineer ... but i remember the post i apply is pre-sale ... donno same or not ... ^^ nice to meet u plkvoon ^^ |
Feb 15 2007, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(rockdaman @ Feb 15 2007, 01:55 PM) my qua ar .. em.. actually at 1st i think i sure fail in the interview, even they call me up for interview me also feel surprise ...for 1st interview, the test they give me ... a lot donno ... then very surprise, call me up for 2nd... currently i working with sony, as technical assistance of VAIO group, finish my final exam last May, join sony at July ... now my grade still pending, mean waiting UK university to reply ... but got b4 final year transcript to show in the 1st and 2nd interview ... em .. actually yesterday wanna ask him... " y i will success? " |
Feb 15 2007, 02:17 PM
u must be having a great result...u must be either 1st class or 2nd upper...may i know your major?
dont talk about the question...hahaha...i couldnt even answer also...just hope everything going smoothly... |
Feb 15 2007, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(rockdaman @ Feb 15 2007, 02:17 PM) u must be having a great result...u must be either 1st class or 2nd upper...may i know your major? Great result ? i don think so ... dont talk about the question...hahaha...i couldnt even answer also...just hope everything going smoothly... me major in electrical and electronic engineering... u ?? |
Feb 15 2007, 03:33 PM
| Change to: | 0.0318sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:24 PM |