160 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

chengfei
post Nov 8 2012, 05:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(stereobiru @ Nov 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
Hi everyone..can i ask something? how can i apply for work at huawei technologies ye? FYI,  i will finish my study in a degree at the end of the december. I like to try my luck to apply job there. i take a bachelor in Information Technology and very interested to do a thing related with networking although i not true majoring on networking. Thank
Get it form jobstreet. I just rejected the interview due to i got another job offer. Search for Huawei and filter the location to Kuala Lumpur, and Fresh Entry
wenching87
post Nov 8 2012, 11:17 PM

277 posts

is this company products trustable? or undergo SIRIM?
d7adict
post Nov 12 2012, 10:48 PM

268 posts

Is there any cases of contract being terminated after it ends in huawei? Most says hw will just renew it
kobemclouis
post Nov 20 2012, 03:19 PM

31 posts

Hello everyone, Im wondering, did huawei randomly select candidates in jobstreet or do they sort the highest qualification, coz i have been applied for tons of Huawei jobs but i never get any call from them.....is it because of my CGPA too low.................. mind to share yours CGPA who got their interview???
kevinx86
post Nov 20 2012, 03:52 PM

53 posts

hahaha, any 1 need my help to submit resume i can help

currently they are looking for product engineer and maintenance engineer, senior accountant , associate accountant

Normally for the contract , they will renew it , but dun hope for any increment for the contract renewal......
d7adict
post Nov 21 2012, 08:14 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Nov 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
Hello everyone, Im wondering, did huawei randomly select candidates in jobstreet or do they sort the highest qualification, coz i have been applied for tons of Huawei jobs but i never get any call from them.....is it because of my CGPA too low.................. mind to share yours CGPA who got their interview???
3.3. What post are you applying?

hycl90
post Nov 21 2012, 11:17 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Nov 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
lucky i think?
my CGPA was below their requirement...anyway....i pass all the interview... sweat.gif
kobemclouis
post Nov 21 2012, 04:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kevinx86 @ Nov 20 2012, 03:52 PM)

currently they are looking for product engineer and maintenance engineer, senior accountant , associate accountant

Normally for the contract , they will renew it , but dun hope for any increment for the contract renewal......
Kelvin, mind to help to submit mine? biggrin.gif

Need you help seriously, I wanted to apply for Product engineer......

Added on November 21, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(d7adict @ Nov 21 2012, 08:14 AM)
3.3. What post are you applying?
A lot man!!

Service Engineer, product engineer, software support engineer, wireless solution engineer.......

This post has been edited by kobemclouis: Nov 21 2012, 04:48 PM
d7adict
post Nov 21 2012, 09:17 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kevinx86 @ Nov 20 2012, 03:52 PM)

Kevin , why contract staff cant get much increment? I thought contract staff also have C&Q in year end to evaluate performance?
uncle_ben
post Nov 23 2012, 11:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Nov 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
It all depends on the level of desperation for 'fresh blood' in the company.
When there are a sudden surge in demand for 'labour' in the company, the recruitment dept will spam potential candidates with interview invitation.
While they are in the 'spamming mode', its easier to land a job with the company.

However, whether they need 'fresh bloods' or not, you will always see job vacancies posted in Jobstreet.
Shall you apply for a position from Jobstreet, they will go through the routine of getting you to come for an interview and all that bullcrap.
HR+Recruitment department too have their KPI to meet.

Another note is, the respective team lead/dept. head will need to keep the job advert up as to retain the headcount they are allocated, albeit hiring is optional.
Wouldnt an excuse of 'I cant find a suitable candidate' be way better than 'I dont have a need for extra hand', especially after headcount allocation?

It is all a dirty smelly gutter politics running in this company, in fact, all companies.

Anyhoo.. I have mentioned this before, and I digress, you dont get the 'plus points' of being a contract staff, but all the 'not-so-favourable' points of being one.
Thread with caution, going in headstrong dont always lands you on a bed of roses.

ciohbu
post Nov 23 2012, 11:45 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

anyone completed 2nd and 3rd interview ? still asking bout technical ?
kobemclouis
post Nov 23 2012, 04:44 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(uncle_ben @ Nov 23 2012, 11:42 AM)
It all depends on the level of desperation for 'fresh blood' in the company.
When there are a sudden surge in demand for 'labour' in the company, the recruitment dept will spam potential candidates with interview invitation.
While they are in the 'spamming mode', its easier to land a job with the company.

However, whether they need 'fresh bloods' or not, you will always see job vacancies posted in Jobstreet.
Shall you apply for a position from Jobstreet, they will go through the routine of getting you to come for an interview and all that bullcrap.
HR+Recruitment department too have their KPI to meet.

Another note is, the respective team lead/dept. head will need to keep the job advert up as to retain the headcount they are allocated, albeit hiring is optional.
Wouldnt an excuse of 'I cant find a suitable candidate' be way better than 'I dont have a need for extra hand', especially after headcount allocation?

It is all a dirty smelly gutter politics running in this company, in fact, all companies.

Anyhoo.. I have mentioned this before, and I digress, you dont get the 'plus points' of being a contract staff, but all the 'not-so-favourable' points of being one.
Thread with caution, going in headstrong dont always lands you on a bed of roses.
Is all about office politic and LUCK...Guess im one of the 600 victims around. Jobstreet posted a job with 600 applicants applied on it..LOL
Anyhow, thanks for your comment and encourage uncle Ben! smile.gif
mimi89
post Nov 24 2012, 12:45 AM

122 posts

Product engineer, so basically if u r offered with such title, mostly from lvl 16, Malaysia Bssc, the dept is expanding now, want to hire really a lot ppl.

3 product teams in this dept : wireless, core network, network( access network/microwave/data comm/Wdm transmission)

Better to know Chinese since this job relies heavily on HQ support for bidding activity.
-JC-
post Nov 29 2012, 01:57 PM

142 posts

I've been called for an interview for Treasury Specialist. Anyone here working in the finance team n Huawei?
ciohbu
post Dec 9 2012, 01:06 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

for those going for product engineer, basically its a contract position.. renew yearly, no fixed bonus, performance bonus only, no dental, no optical etc etc

rejected them few days ago..
kevinx86
post Dec 19 2012, 03:01 PM

53 posts

seem so quite~~~ where is all the Huawei-an go ?

seem huawei looking for candidates again~ pm me is anyone need help to submit resume

1. Admin Specialist
2. Procurement Specialist
3. BSS Solution Analyst/Analysis Manager/ BSS Solution Architecture Transition Manager/Expert
4. MS (Managed Services) Partnership Manager
5. Senior MS Solution Architect/ MS Solution Architect
6. Operation Director
7. MS (Managed Services) Transition PM
8. Wireless Solution Engineer
9. product engineer
10. software service engineer

and sum account position also
chicaman
post Dec 21 2012, 11:02 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

Where Huawei-an go? They are all so busy and not so free to lurk in forum posting to get recruitment and earn those reference fees.
d7adict
post Dec 22 2012, 03:42 PM

268 posts

. smile.gif

This post has been edited by d7adict: Dec 23 2012, 08:26 PM
stevenlee1989
post Dec 22 2012, 04:21 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(kevinx86 @ Dec 19 2012, 03:01 PM)
seem so quite~~~ where is all the Huawei-an go ?

seem huawei looking for candidates again~ pm me is anyone need help to submit resume

1. Admin Specialist
2. Procurement Specialist
3. BSS Solution Analyst/Analysis Manager/ BSS Solution Architecture Transition Manager/Expert
4. MS (Managed Services) Partnership Manager
5. Senior MS Solution Architect/ MS Solution Architect
6. Operation Director
7. MS (Managed Services) Transition PM
8. Wireless Solution Engineer
9. product engineer

and sum account position also
i need help to submit resume,can you help me?
JJSS
post Jan 3 2013, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(stevenlee1989 @ Dec 22 2012, 04:21 PM)
i need help to submit resume,can you help me?
Hi, I had just completed my Electrical&Electronics Engineering degree course. May I know the details of the position as follows?Thank u!

9. product engineer

160 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:40 AM