125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post Feb 16 2013, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Feb 16 2013, 09:12 PM)
As a silent reader/lurker/stalker/sudah lama tak post here......its getting more and more annoying lately. i scared when i post kaw kaw punya comment to this fella.....kena ban pulak.  doh.gif

so better go with the flow saja....  sleep.gif

*sigh
if one set of fin funnel is already flimsy....imagine the horror who bought the exclusive double fin funnel system  whistling.gif
3 - 3 with funnels all over the place, settle whistling.gif

onnylam
post Feb 16 2013, 09:49 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 16 2013, 09:41 PM)

whenever I see this pic, only one thing comes into my mind: spider sweat.gif
Tyrant Sparda
post Feb 16 2013, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 16 2013, 09:41 PM)

hhhnnnngghh poison....but double fin funnel cost can buy another MG ady....dats whats holding me back liao doh.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 16 2013, 10:11 PM

yeah that thing is messy whistling.gif i think 1 set of funnels is enough.. until maybe the MG HWS release? laugh.gif fingers crossed whistling.gif
gaiachronicler
post Feb 16 2013, 10:41 PM

58 posts

but the funnel comes with the mecha sweat.gif although actually that is the armament of the mecha, can also say part of the mecha itself. (I'm twisting my owns word to a point where i began to not understand them myself)
TSnazrul90
post Feb 16 2013, 10:50 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 16 2013, 10:44 PM)
what is the function of the funnel? ive been left this gunpla things for quite a long time (2006, that time only gundam seed is the latest) and when ive back in the business, there are mecha with funnels, nu gundam. lol funny funnels
friendly note,
this thing isnt new

already introduced in 1980-88
the Seed era isnt call as funnel, it is call as dragoon
limyuyang
post Feb 16 2013, 10:52 PM

S'more to Love
2,706 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Feb 16 2013, 08:38 PM)
You already posted this...
It has better quality.
QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 16 2013, 08:51 PM)
OK, better quality but we have to twist our head to look at them, care to fix that too?
yeah, he's just wanna repost them in better quality, so that we can see and identify each of them and then say their name out loud tongue.gif
OK, back to my Nu, assembled all 6 funnels, connected them, still hanging there, not very firm though. Dunno without AB how fragile it is, at least this 'should' be better.

Bro , you are right. It is better quality , but I didn't mean to ask u guys to say their name loudly , I just wan to share with you guys.
TheAdmiral
post Feb 16 2013, 10:54 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 16 2013, 10:44 PM)
what is the function of the funnel? ive been left this gunpla things for quite a long time (2006, that time only gundam seed is the latest) and when ive back in the business, there are mecha with funnels, nu gundam. lol funny funnels
nu has existed long b4 seed, funnel/bits type weapons concept is not new. Its being copied left right and center by almost every AU out there so why r u surprise? Infact taking ur seed as an example, providence (and by extension legend) copied its concept. Go n watch universal century.......
TheAdmiral
post Feb 16 2013, 11:07 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 16 2013, 10:54 PM)
i know about funnel, but the funnel at the back of nu gundam is kinda out of place, and funny. dragoon isnt the thing at the back of  providence gundam? i read in magazine somewhere in 2005
Its has always been asymmetrical ever since its introduction in CCA why r u surprise? Is this the 1st time u seen Nu?

it doesnt matter what its call, u can even call it george washinton if u like. The point is the concept is the same, for all intent and purposes its the same type of weapons
waikin_31
post Feb 16 2013, 11:29 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 16 2013, 11:12 PM)
funnel actually is the weapon? i thought its kinda thruster or something, nu gundam funnel is in my opinion and through my eye look awkward because of the funnels at the left side of his back, if the funnels are full on his back, then it is another stroy (sorry for elongated this funnel thing) tongue.gif
Hmmm...for me i fancy the asymmetrical look very much. Even more stylish after Ka treatment

I would say this is a MG kit you should not miss out. There are cons but you can definitely look pass those easily. Gives me goosebumps whenever I see the kit on dynamic pose!

james83
post Feb 16 2013, 11:50 PM

38 posts

about the funnels on Nu Gundam, i see it as a representation of (Ray) Amuro's insignia.. if u have the kit (refer to HGUC nu as i haven't get my hands on MG ver. ka) there are few ways to hang the funnels together (upper / lower / same level) & somehow the original design have it shaped like an 'A'
(that said, does double fin funnels means "AA" & kills the symbolism?)

one of the *many* mysteries of the UC era.. : P

This post has been edited by james83: Feb 16 2013, 11:51 PM
TheGreatBahamut
post Feb 17 2013, 12:01 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 16 2013, 05:06 PM)
the funnel is floopy. The connection is too small to bear its weight. I glue it in place since i dun plan to pose it deploy mode.
the hand while extremely articulated the wrist part is week. Even with its normal rifle (not too big nor too heavy imho) it tends to drop which is why i snug it under the shoulder armor.
the shield connector is loose, very easy to fall off from the arm.
the piston on he knee if u bend the knee too much it'll pop out.
the off white color is not too big of a difference then normal white, under certain lighting condition u wont even notice it. Not too mention some of them r stickers too. Which i why i painted it, to giv it a bigger offset and dun hav to worry it peeling off in the future.

other then that the whole thing is great. The frame is light and flexible which is great since we're bending it to get into the poses we want, it'll have more leeway b4 breaking or stressing. Due to the weight of the frame, the overall weight of the kit is also light which gives it a good balance. The arm offers great articulation, u can pull it forward quite abit more then normal, although doing this will expose alot of the frame which will look weird looking from behind or from the side. Stand connection is solid, its not gonna fall off even if u turn it upside down. U can basically pose it however u like no matter how ridiculous it is but to maximize it u hav to take the funnel off. The funnel is a big liability.

Overall its a great improvement to the MG line. The frame in particular is so good im not surprise if future MG all uses this same material. T1 already has and the up coming Stein and Sinanju OVA will also hav em. I wonder if RG will also uses em...
Thanks for the great info. smile.gif
After read yours and other people's comments of Nu Ver.Ka, all the negative sides of it already overcome by positive sides. And connector problem can be fix with the method your guys mentioned before. So overall I think it is a great kit that I shouldn't miss out! drool.gif
onnylam
post Feb 17 2013, 12:48 AM

20 posts

Old Zeta shocking.gif

source: link
rihuhs
post Feb 17 2013, 01:02 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 17 2013, 12:48 AM)
Old Zeta  shocking.gif

source: link
old? that's the MG v2.0 amirite? hmm.gif
onnylam
post Feb 17 2013, 01:11 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Feb 17 2013, 01:02 AM)
old? that's the MG v2.0 amirite? hmm.gif
yes you're rite....
i'm referring to the way they customized it, too many customized panel lines making it looks like wrinkles, no?
TSnazrul90
post Feb 17 2013, 01:30 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 17 2013, 01:11 AM)
yes you're rite....
i'm referring to the way they customized it, too many customized panel lines making it looks like wrinkles, no?
the modeller mainly just pasted the plastic on it that looks like a panel line scribe

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Feb 17 2013, 01:36 AM
carpathia
post Feb 17 2013, 02:43 AM

2,619 posts

I like the smoke/sand effect the modeller did on the zeta...
TSnazrul90
post Feb 17 2013, 04:41 AM

302 posts

Gwing stock in old model kit liao

UC PS2 game version(rare)
1/100 (MG) RX-78-2 GUNDAM (OYW Ver 0079)
1/100 (MG) MS-06F/J ZAKU II (OYW Ver 0079)
1/100 (MG) MS-07B GOUF (OYW Ver 0079)
1/100 (MG) MS-09 DOM (OYW Ver 0079)
1/100 (MG) MS-14S GELGOOG (OYW Ver 0079)

Wing Endless Waltz HG (also rare)
1/144 (HG) DEATHSCRYTHE HELL CUSTOM SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
1/144 (HG) HEAVY ARM CUSTOM SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
1/144 (HG) NATAKU SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
1/144 (HG) SANDROCK CUSTOM SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
1/144 (HG) SERPENT CUSTOM SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
1/144 (HG) TALLGEESE III SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
1/144 (HG) WING GUNDAM ZERO CUSTOM SPECIAL (CLEAR Ver.)
nizam80
post Feb 17 2013, 04:55 AM

253 posts

My RG Zeta (decals in progress) & HGUC Delta Gundam height comparison.

Agito666
post Feb 17 2013, 05:50 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 16 2013, 08:51 PM)
OK, better quality but we have to twist our head to look at them, care to fix that too?
yeah, he's just wanna repost them in better quality, so that we can see and identify each of them and then say their name out loud tongue.gif
OK, back to my Nu, assembled all 6 funnels, connected them, still hanging there, not very firm though. Dunno without AB how fragile it is, at least this 'should' be better.

dat finger nail shocking.gif

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0296sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:29 PM