6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

waikin_31
post Jan 14 2013, 02:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jan 14 2013, 12:15 PM)

I see this from facebook Gundam.Info.en. Malaysia also got   rclxms.gif

but need to buy MG Banshee to get 2 coupon  sweat.gif
QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 14 2013, 12:21 PM)
yeah, no thanks with the extra finish. Jesta cannon is a yes rclxm9.gif
now only need to know which shop will have it first from litt tak
Ok...i was spotting where is the Jesta Cannon shown in the promo ad...the box art is not out yet, so just stated there sweat.gif

So is this limited? First come first serve?

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jan 14 2013, 02:27 PM
waikin_31
post Jan 14 2013, 07:32 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jan 14 2013, 04:33 PM)
Yup, I think most people will definitely will manage to go. but the only problem is to find a shop which has that coupon. I didn't manage to find in time last year(a bit lazy too) sweat.gif
and last year is more easier, just buy any Unicorn kits. Guess this year more strict
For me, I'm eyeing for Jesta Canon which will only be in Msia around early Mac...I've had enough of unicorn laugh.gif So have to wait....and by that time, probably no more?
waikin_31
post Jan 14 2013, 09:16 PM

132 posts

Shiatt...i just cut myself... #@$@%@$!@

ANyways...progress tonight...

waikin_31
post Jan 15 2013, 12:28 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Jan 14 2013, 11:58 PM)
Really ? because i just check at dalong and look like it have all the parts it need to make the shield but then again you can only fit it at the backpack anyway.

Also some loot...  whistling.gif

Wow...that PG GP01 how much...really like that...
waikin_31
post Jan 16 2013, 01:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Jan 16 2013, 12:08 PM)
Latest addition to my collection; RX-78-2 OYW:PS2 ver.

Nice haul...ya, PS2 version got nicely coloured instruction which is not seen even on PG kits... nod.gif

Share some pics later ok...

You noticed that less than usual sprue?
waikin_31
post Jan 17 2013, 11:36 AM

132 posts

Finally completed the fin funnels. Posing this guy is very nerve racking but as soon as you get the right pose, it's okay if you DON'T fiddle with it too much.

In fact, those pieces don't fall off even you turn the model around.

It's extremely frustrating though to hold all the 6 fin funnels together and join it, better put 2 funnels to the backpack first and continue from there, easier...

Somehow i prefer this guy in the non-psycho mode, he looks a bit weirdly un-proportioned-ly tall when "psychcofied"... wink.gif

Now...have to dissamble for lining and decals...jeezzz...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jan 17 2013, 11:40 AM
waikin_31
post Jan 17 2013, 02:21 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jan 17 2013, 12:56 PM)
So I just scored some amazing deals on ebay. Nu Gundam ver ka. for 74 dollars CAD, and PG Strike Freedom for 93 dollars CAD.
Wow, that PG's a steal! shocking.gif That's less than half the price... you sure it's unbuilt? hmm.gif
waikin_31
post Jan 17 2013, 06:02 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 17 2013, 10:55 AM)
wta, the GA at bts still at 7th floor?
need to get some line marker n etc.

need some tips as well. i realise when i cut the parts out, it left a quite un-nice scar on the plastic, which is quite fugly. how do you guys normally cut the parts out without damaging the kit too much?

(cutting it out by using the gundam cutter, did not use knife, i wonder should i use knife to minimize the scar caused) hmm.gif
Yes, GA still at BTS 7th Floor. You can also check the one at the IT center there, 3rd floor and also Time machine... I bought mine from Litt Tak Sg. Wang, 10 ringgit...

There are threads around showing how to cut, look around, they are posted by the sifus here...If you don't want to cut, use sand paper...guide also available around the net if not in some thread here.

You should use the hobby knife to cut out, using the nipper will stress out the plastic a little. Leave probably about 1-2mm to be handled by the knife, unless for parts you don't see

QUOTE(akujimmy @ Jan 17 2013, 11:35 AM)
guys im new in gundam building, can you guys give me some shop that sells a good variety of gundam and cheaper from other shops? i live in subang jaya, thanks smile.gif
I don't know bout shops in Subang Jaya...but you should go Times Square, prices are reasonable per conversion to Yen. There are other online resellers which are pretty good. PM me if you need to know. Avoid Jusco or parkson at all cause
waikin_31
post Jan 17 2013, 06:04 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(leoleonheart @ Jan 17 2013, 01:17 PM)
Nice clean build..smile.gif Now to wait for its rival Sazabi ver ka..
Too clean in fact...nothing much done yet. Sazabi, maybe end of the year...
waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 02:19 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:54 AM)
i screwed up my MG Destiny extreme blast mode. i tried to apply the flat top coat, then after a while, i see the whole unit turning white (like kena a lot of snow) and the white is not balance. I dont know what to do and panic, tried to wash those white area with thinner. it can come off then i start to become lazy and pour thinner into a pail, and soak the whole gundam it is and take it out. now almost all those plastic joins are breaking off. cry.gif. I think i have to buy a new unit because buying parts for all those joins won't be cheap..
Wow, very unfortunate...it's a expensive lesson blink.gif I think the paint frosted dy...when did you spray it? In a cold environment? Also, did you shake well and rendam the can into hot water?

I suggest next time you experiment on the sprue first...

waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 02:22 PM

132 posts

Lester1987...Here is a quick video for the bursting method and the weather you should work on...

waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 02:44 PM

132 posts

Hi guys...for those who wants to increase their detolf cabient capacity, there are these cool folks in the LYN Aircraft Modelling Thread that has a very good and ingenious method...

Go check it out...good idea to fit more 1/100 and 1/144 scale kits...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/210068/+1420

Some details here...credits to songscm, hkshim and blu3hamm3r

waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 03:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 18 2013, 02:53 PM)
but for Gunplas we need the height  laugh.gif
unless you collect all HGs & RGs tongue.gif
With this method, you can adjust your own height dy...adjustable to your own need...
waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 03:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 18 2013, 03:00 PM)
nice share!  laugh.gif
how much for that? scout price for friend  notworthy.gif
The glass you need to cut your own so really depends on which shop you quoted from but from that thread, it shouldn't exceed RM6 per piece..

The nuts I do not know...i saw before in a rather expensive hardware shop, got 4 nuts like RM13.80, and i think that is for bigger size one...can get cheaper for sure if look around...

In any case, the height is customizable to your own desire and definitely cheaper than owning another detolf... thumbup.gif

waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 03:13 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Jan 18 2013, 03:09 PM)
Especially MGs that are on action bases. So tall..
Wahlao, i cannot afford buy AB for my every MG kit leh...some have to stand some can fly...no backpack one...stand lor...with wing or backpack only think of AB for it...
waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 04:22 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 18 2013, 04:15 PM)
i soak the parts in hobby thinner, and the joints all become fragile, move a bit then all cracked and fall off, that kit cannot be use anymore...
i will have to buy another 1 then sad.gif. hopefully Malaysia i can get better deal.
You're not in Msia?

waikin_31
post Jan 18 2013, 05:33 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jan 18 2013, 05:06 PM)
consider half? stay in JB work in SG, but i spend most of the time in SG, only sleep and bath in JB.
I think ttlim has some good price...he's in JB i think
waikin_31
post Jan 19 2013, 11:10 AM

132 posts

Psychos...

By the way, i just notice that this back ankle armor piece that you suppose to remove during the psycho frame reveal transformation can be put back in after you push in the lock...not mentioned in the instruction.

Only this part can put back, the other one at the lower thigh cannot though. A bit dissapointed because need to keep that part separately if want to display in psycho frame mode

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jan 19 2013, 11:22 AM
waikin_31
post Jan 19 2013, 08:48 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jan 19 2013, 08:29 PM)
He had a 99.3 percent rating. What's f***ed up is he is no longer a registered ebay user. Thankfully though, that'll make it easy for me to win a paypal case.
You have paid i presume?

How about the Nu? You got it from that guy too?
waikin_31
post Jan 21 2013, 03:43 PM

132 posts

Hi guys...has anyone painted their MG Nu ver. Ka?

At least the fin funnels? Wanna know if that fixes the loose issue...eventually, thickness increases and it tightens the zig zag portion of the fin funnel locking part...

Want to know if it helps a lot, might coat that part if it tightens it very much.

I'm still battling with gravity...

This post has been edited by waikin_31: Jan 21 2013, 03:46 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:12 AM