127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services

choonghau
post Jun 26 2013, 10:08 AM

anyone notice the RM150 rebate has been removed form the unbilled transactions????
TSronnie
post Jun 26 2013, 10:14 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(choonghau @ Jun 26 2013, 10:08 AM)
anyone notice the RM150 rebate has been removed form the unbilled transactions????
No worries... it's possibly move into Statement for June 2013.
I just downloaded the "newer" 10-June Statement and can see the 3% Quarterly Rebate listed to offset against June's billing amount. NICE !!!!

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 26 2013, 11:22 AM
choonghau
post Jun 26 2013, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2013, 10:14 AM)
I just downloaded the "newer" 10-June Statement and can see the 3% Quarterly Rebate listed to offset against June's billing amount. NICE !!!!
oh ya is in the statement
they really boleh!!! statement also can change after issued
TSronnie
post Jun 26 2013, 02:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(choonghau @ Jun 26 2013, 02:35 PM)
This is something I find quite strange.... nevertheless to customer's advantage.
tbheng
post Jun 27 2013, 07:37 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2013, 10:14 AM)
QUOTE(choonghau @ Jun 26 2013, 02:35 PM)
Yeah, I was shocked to see this too.
Never experienced statement being changed before. And no formal notification also.

I was paying based on the earlier statement and end up paying RM150 extra. What lar... doh.gif

The weird thing is the CB carried posting date (13 June) which is after the statement date (10 June).
How can a statement reports something happened (posted) beyond the statement date? doh.gif
(But of course in this case it benefits the customers, just irregularity lah.)

This post has been edited by tbheng: Jun 27 2013, 07:46 AM
TSronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 07:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 27 2013, 07:37 AM)
Yeah, I was shocked to see this too.
Never experienced statement being changed before. And no formal notification also.

I was paying based on the earlier statement and end up paying RM150 extra. What lar... doh.gif

The weird thing is the CB carried posting date (13 June) which is after the statement date (10 June).
How can a statement reports something happened (posted) beyond the statement date?  doh.gif
(But of course in this case it benefits the customers, just irregularity lah.)
So it actually "pays" to pay closer to Due Date
tbheng
post Jun 27 2013, 07:53 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 27 2013, 07:48 AM)
So it actually "pays" to pay closer to Due Date
I used to pay near the due date.
Just that this month I am trying the new paying method (IBG), so giving extra allowance days in case it failed. sweat.gif doh.gif
MGM
post Jun 27 2013, 10:24 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Jun 19 2013, 09:06 PM)
Here you go, hope it helps smile.gif
[attachmentid=3495606]
Thanks for the method but I tried with MBB, OCBC, CIMB and StandChart and ALL the beneficiary-name fields are too short, so have to abort.
Notice from CIMB site that IBG(normal trasfer) charges 10sen but IBFT(instant transfer) charges rm2.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jun 27 2013, 10:47 AM
TSronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 10:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Latest SMS from aEON
AEON MEMBER FIESTA(28/06)-Earn EXTRA 500 AEON MBR points with every RM200 spend(cumulative) to NEW AEON CREDIT CARDat AEON Bdr Sunway. T&C at AEON Web

Details

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 27 2013, 10:49 AM
MGM
post Jun 27 2013, 08:06 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 27 2013, 10:24 AM)
Thanks for the method but I tried with MBB, OCBC, CIMB and StandChart and ALL the beneficiary-name fields are too short, so have to abort.
Notice from CIMB site that IBG(normal trasfer) charges 10sen but IBFT(instant transfer) charges rm2.
Manage to do it thru HL bank online where the beneficiary-name field is long. For the above mentioned banks MAY BE should omit the 'AEON Credit For'.
TSronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 08:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 27 2013, 08:06 PM)
Manage to do it thru HL bank online where the beneficiary-name field is long. For the above mentioned banks MAY BE should omit the 'AEON Credit For'.
I just my full name as Beneficiary Name under SCB IBG also failed sad.gif
tbheng
post Jun 27 2013, 10:27 PM

1,188 posts

Hi guys, just an update for my IBG to pay AEON cc via maybank2u. FAILED.

A simplified dialogue of RCA...

Me:Why my IBG to Citibank for AEON cc failed?
MBB:It was reversed due to wrong acct no.
Me:I keyed in correctly, why was it rejected?
MBB:Sorry, MBB did not reject, it was Citibank. Ask Citibank. (Big finger pointing...)
Me: blink.gif

Me:Why Citibank reject my IBG.
Citi:What acct do you have with us.
Me:None.
Citi:Sorry, you are not our customer, I can't check.
Me:But AEON Credit use Citibank as beneficiary bank. Why reject my IBG?
Citi:Sorry, can't help. Ask AEON credit. (Another finger pointing...)
Me: doh.gif

Me:Why my IBG failed?
AEON:Hmm...there is an IT issue for IBG via MBB. PBB is ok. We will check and revert.
Me: yawn.gif

Haiz, will use other way to pay for this month and try again next month... Hope they fixed it by then. sweat.gif
I feel like being guinea pig to test their IT system... shakehead.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 27 2013, 10:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 27 2013, 10:27 PM)
Hi guys, just an update for my IBG to pay AEON cc via maybank2u. FAILED.

A simplified dialogue of RCA...

Me:Why my IBG failed?
AEON:Hmm...there is an IT issue for IBG via MBB. PBB is ok. We will check and revert.
Me: yawn.gif
At least AEON knows that MBB doesn't work but PBB works fine....
I believe it's Citibank processing it differently..... PBB works and AEON is accepted.
It must be how the Sender Bank format when sending the details over IBG network

DM3
post Jun 28 2013, 08:16 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

How about Ibg through RHb? I did future payment but not sure it'll work by then
notok
post Jun 28 2013, 10:13 PM

297 posts

oversea retail transaction also entitle for 3% rebate ?
TSronnie
post Jun 28 2013, 10:20 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(notok @ Jun 28 2013, 10:13 PM)
oversea retail transaction also entitle for 3% rebate ?
I would say YES
DM3
post Jun 28 2013, 10:34 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

RHB's transaction through ibg/fund transfer can be done
Vins
post Jun 28 2013, 11:06 PM

67 posts

AEON payment channel.

http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/web.do?...OOTPCNEWPAYCHAN

CIMB, MBB, RHB

http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/static/...net_maybank.htm
lamode
post Jun 28 2013, 11:14 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

It works on MBB. I made a GIRO from MBB on 26 JUN morning it shown on AEON on the next day. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

this is how i did it, as for the Beneficiary Name, its the first letter of my surname and my last names.

e.g Wang Lee Hong would be WLH.

This post has been edited by lamode: Jun 28 2013, 11:25 PM

lamode
post Jun 28 2013, 11:21 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

and by the way, its consider a normal IBG transfer, RM0.10 charges only smile.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Jun 28 2013, 11:21 PM

127 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:57 PM