QUOTE(salika @ Oct 18 2013, 06:45 PM)
4th Gen Nissan Serena Official discussion Thread, The Facelift is here, from RM138k
Oct 18 2013, 06:47 PM
660 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Oct 18 2013, 08:54 PM
496 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Oct 18 2013, 10:54 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Oct 19 2013, 03:10 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
I had just switched my innova to this new serena car. The overall performance of this car is really good as compared to innova. For those not yet thinted the ca, i suggest to use vkool 55 for side and the back window. Front use the vkool elite. vkool 55 is a bit darker and achieved 5 % more heat reduction as compared to vkool elite. The price is RM 500 to RM600 more only. Worth to apply on it. it is significantly reduce the overall brightness of inside the car. |
Oct 19 2013, 10:29 PM
101 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(chliew3763 @ Oct 19 2013, 03:10 PM) Hi, Bro.. how much total cost for tinted? Which area?I had just switched my innova to this new serena car. The overall performance of this car is really good as compared to innova. For those not yet thinted the ca, i suggest to use vkool 55 for side and the back window. Front use the vkool elite. vkool 55 is a bit darker and achieved 5 % more heat reduction as compared to vkool elite. The price is RM 500 to RM600 more only. Worth to apply on it. it is significantly reduce the overall brightness of inside the car. |
Oct 20 2013, 09:31 AM
Oct 20 2013, 03:13 PM
101 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 21 2013, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(salika @ Oct 20 2013, 03:13 PM) Bro...The shop name is N.C.C.A . Address is no99, jln pasir putih,ipoh,perak.contact number is 052418227. Look for the supervisor kirve. If he did not give u the mention price, just say Mr liew recommend. He will give u this special price. Try to survey and see, may be u can get a cheaper price than me. |
Oct 21 2013, 03:07 PM
496 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(chliew3763 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:01 AM) Bro...The shop name is N.C.C.A . Address is no99, jln pasir putih,ipoh,perak.contact number is 052418227. Look for the supervisor kirve. If he did not give u the mention price, just say Mr liew recommend. He will give u this special price. Try to survey and see, may be u can get a cheaper price than me. I am not sure what is the price if windscreenis Elite and the rest 55. However, I was quoted RM2,700 for the entire Elite in Ipoh. All my car VKool tinting was done by this shop in Ipoh and the workmanship also not bad, so far no complain lah.It is Ipoh Tint Shop. Let me know if you need number to enquire and I will search for you. I also from Ipoh but gotten my car in PJ. |
Oct 22 2013, 09:59 AM
still waiting the news from SA for my serena.
booking placed since mid of Aug through a dealer rather than TC. |
Oct 22 2013, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(vw2632 @ Oct 22 2013, 09:59 AM) still waiting the news from SA for my serena. Wow..that's long. U may want to call to TC directly, and check on the dealer bookings. Normally, it is "faster" to get the car through the dealer if the dealer has booked the car earlier. Anyone know how many of Serena has been sold till today?booking placed since mid of Aug through a dealer rather than TC. |
Oct 22 2013, 11:26 AM
660 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Oct 22 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 21 2013, 03:07 PM) I am not sure what is the price if windscreenis Elite and the rest 55. However, I was quoted RM2,700 for the entire Elite in Ipoh. All my car VKool tinting was done by this shop in Ipoh and the workmanship also not bad, so far no complain lah. Right, same price as RM2700 for the whole car tinted with vkool elite. At least not get cheated, ha...ha...It is Ipoh Tint Shop. Let me know if you need number to enquire and I will search for you. I also from Ipoh but gotten my car in PJ. Anyway, thks bro for the info..... |
Oct 22 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(wondercar @ Oct 22 2013, 10:10 AM) Wow..that's long. U may want to call to TC directly, and check on the dealer bookings. Normally, it is "faster" to get the car through the dealer if the dealer has booked the car earlier. Anyone know how many of Serena has been sold till today? As far as i know, about 22 cars were sold in Ipoh. My one was booked on 27th of sep and get the car on 11th of Oct, about 2 weeks timeframe. Quite satisfy with delivery service. |
Oct 22 2013, 02:29 PM
Hi, Bro
For those had taken the car, may i know your car fuel consumption driving in down area only ? My one cost about 0.22 sen per km or 9.2km per liter. |
Oct 22 2013, 04:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(wondercar @ Oct 13 2013, 10:24 PM) Finally ...u r an inch closer. As for changing tyre size, I bet the fuel consumption wd be different n u may pay for more. As learning from other Serena HK forum, for tyre size of 17 n 18' reduce the fuel consumption n may only achieve 9 km/l. So its a trade off. Yes..agree that fuel consumption reduced..I changed to 17'..town driving is circa 9.7km/l...but it looks very nice and handling is good... This post has been edited by macd1522: Oct 22 2013, 04:46 PM |
Oct 23 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 22 2013, 04:14 PM) Yes..agree that fuel consumption reduced..I changed to 17'..town driving is circa 9.7km/l...but it looks very nice and handling is good... Do u know need to change the tyre rim? Which is the tyre model that u r using now? 195/55? Mind to share the cost as well? BTW, would that void the warranty for the car absorber and suspension when we change to different size of the tyre? |
Oct 23 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 22 2013, 04:14 PM) Yes..agree that fuel consumption reduced..I changed to 17'..town driving is circa 9.7km/l...but it looks very nice and handling is good... Hi all, i'm a newbie here....already got my lovely serena. i'm also just planed to change my rubber to 17".....macd1522.... could u post here your ride with 17" new shoe.....just wonder how its looked like.. for sure everybody here is eager to seen that new shoes.... if you don't mind la.... myb u can share with us the cost.... wondercar.... the best practice if u don't wanna void your suspension and absorber is change to the new adjustable damper and keep that original .....hikhihkhihk....it will looked more nicer, comfortable n lower... Just keep drooling to see here some examples :How to pimp our rides... ![]() ![]() ![]() ..and i'm looking for this front conversion from Rider Autech later on... if got la...(need to order from Japan) ![]() |
Oct 23 2013, 01:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 22 2013, 04:14 PM) Yes..agree that fuel consumption reduced..I changed to 17'..town driving is circa 9.7km/l...but it looks very nice and handling is good... I mod to Impul Taiwan made rim with 215/55/17......refer below link..looks like thishttp://www.carspyshots.net/showthread.php?t=19266&page=2 |
Oct 23 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 23 2013, 01:20 PM) I mod to Impul Taiwan made rim with 215/55/17......refer below link..looks like this Where do u change it? How much does it cost u?http://www.carspyshots.net/showthread.php?t=19266&page=2 |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:59 AM |