4th Gen Nissan Serena Official discussion Thread, The Facelift is here, from RM138k
barrywcb
Oct 5 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 4 2013, 05:17 PM) ya!! saw quite a number of serena in HK. FINALLY, received call from SA and should be getting the beauty next week.  its beautiful Antzfield, wonder when these bodykits make it way to Malaysia... any official Serena Hybrid club that you know of ?
wondercar
Oct 5 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(barrywcb @ Oct 5 2013, 01:26 PM) its beautiful Antzfield, wonder when these bodykits make it way to Malaysia... any official Serena Hybrid club that you know of ? Barry, sound like a good idea. I know there r such the club in Hong Kong. Probably we shd request Nissan to assist to setup such the club for the Serena car owners. As for the car kits, u can indeed order n import it. But WD around 5 to 6k. Better wait for TCM to license to the local manufacturer to get bodykits.
FTEY
Oct 7 2013, 11:04 AM
Hi All. New user and owner of the C26. Just got my car last week. Got a question, does our car needs engine "run in" before we travel long distance? Planned a trip from PG to KL this week.
Antzfield
Oct 7 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(wondercar @ Oct 4 2013, 11:05 PM) I bet u just can't wait yeah...it's been a long wait Hehe... true true... if you know me, you will notice my neck extended by few inches liao  a bit sad letting go my another car ... serving my entire family well (a bit problem here and there la, but local assemble car is like that lo) for the past 5 years This post has been edited by Antzfield: Oct 7 2013, 01:42 PM
barrywcb
Oct 7 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(wondercar @ Oct 5 2013, 02:54 PM) Barry, sound like a good idea. I know there r such the club in Hong Kong. Probably we shd request Nissan to assist to setup such the club for the Serena car owners. As for the car kits, u can indeed order n import it. But WD around 5 to 6k. Better wait for TCM to license to the local manufacturer to get bodykits. Yeah Wondercar, that sound like a brilliant plan, getting TCM to assists in setting up. But unsure who got the time to do it and manage it. Any volunteer out there? I will be there to fully support.
macd1522
Oct 10 2013, 02:10 PM
Getting my car shortly......Hurray....!!!
frank76
Oct 10 2013, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:10 PM) Getting my car shortly......Hurray....!!!  welcome to the club
FTEY
Oct 10 2013, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 10 2013, 02:10 PM) Getting my car shortly......Hurray....!!! Congratulations!!!!
macd1522
Oct 11 2013, 08:00 AM
thanks...and Good car..getting to poision myself soon..
macd1522
Oct 12 2013, 08:36 PM
Anyone upgraded to 17' rim for this ride?
Antzfield
Oct 13 2013, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(macd1522 @ Oct 12 2013, 08:36 PM) Anyone upgraded to 17' rim for this ride? A looooong weekend .... suppose to get my car on Sat but was told delay till next week ..... arrrggg!!!!! planning to change the 4 donuts to 205/55/16 as recommended by the tyre shop. Recommended Yokohama V551, a soft and comfortable tyre. Anyone changed to this size?
wondercar
Oct 13 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 13 2013, 09:04 PM) A looooong weekend .... suppose to get my car on Sat but was told delay till next week ..... arrrggg!!!!! planning to change the 4 donuts to 205/55/16 as recommended by the tyre shop. Recommended Yokohama V551, a soft and comfortable tyre. Anyone changed to this size? Finally ...u r an inch closer. As for changing tyre size, I bet the fuel consumption wd be different n u may pay for more. As learning from other Serena HK forum, for tyre size of 17 n 18' reduce the fuel consumption n may only achieve 9 km/l. So its a trade off.
ibwo
Oct 14 2013, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(sianglee @ Jul 10 2013, 09:24 PM) TCM sure profit a lot from tis model. checked the japan nissan site u will get these info. Cheapest Serena S-Hybrid¥ 2,598,750 =rm 82,461.31 Highest Spec Serena S-Hybrid (Rider Black Line)¥ 2,924,250 = rm92,789 So where is the Green Tax rebate on this , or rebated into TCM's own pocket lah... From TCM web site preview, its coming with the most basic spec, no on wheel media/radio control and without panaromic sun roof. U r right.. indeed tcm is bloodsucker. No excise duty but the price is ridiculously high with only 2 airbags and basic features. Was tempted but not going to be a victim of bloodsucker.
sianglee
Oct 14 2013, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(ibwo @ Oct 14 2013, 02:22 AM) U r right.. indeed tcm is bloodsucker. No excise duty but the price is ridiculously high with only 2 airbags and basic features. Was tempted but not going to be a victim of bloodsucker. Haha at last someone agreed with me.. Anyway Serena is really the best in the class for 2.0 l minivan . Only the price not justified . I remember rm 150k can get the 2.4l 7seater Grandis in few years back, much better spec but pity come with 4 speed AT only.
Antzfield
Oct 16 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(wondercar @ Oct 13 2013, 10:24 PM) Finally ...u r an inch closer. As for changing tyre size, I bet the fuel consumption wd be different n u may pay for more. As learning from other Serena HK forum, for tyre size of 17 n 18' reduce the fuel consumption n may only achieve 9 km/l. So its a trade off. FINALLY, received the car liao!!! My wife test and driven home the car after tinting done, she has given a big  both my kids love it so much. The ride is smooth and quiet (yet to test on highway) and no regret. Today will be coating work and it will be perfect by the end of the day.....
soultracker
Oct 16 2013, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 16 2013, 10:35 AM) FINALLY, received the car liao!!! My wife test and driven home the car after tinting done, she has given a big  both my kids love it so much. The ride is smooth and quiet (yet to test on highway) and no regret. Today will be coating work and it will be perfect by the end of the day..... congrat!!... another proud owner...
wondercar
Oct 16 2013, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 16 2013, 10:35 AM) FINALLY, received the car liao!!! My wife test and driven home the car after tinting done, she has given a big  both my kids love it so much. The ride is smooth and quiet (yet to test on highway) and no regret. Today will be coating work and it will be perfect by the end of the day..... Enjoy the ride....
macd1522
Oct 16 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(wondercar @ Oct 16 2013, 02:07 PM) Enjoy the ride....  Enjoy...
FTEY
Oct 16 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(Antzfield @ Oct 16 2013, 10:35 AM) FINALLY, received the car liao!!! My wife test and driven home the car after tinting done, she has given a big  both my kids love it so much. The ride is smooth and quiet (yet to test on highway) and no regret. Today will be coating work and it will be perfect by the end of the day.....
salika
Oct 18 2013, 06:45 PM

Hi.. just buy a new serena.. received it today. Take a black colour ..