129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

waveweaver
post Jan 11 2013, 11:10 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:04 AM)
Thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif
amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2013, 11:13 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 11:08 AM)
just read 2-3 pages back then u will find the answer, many have been asking lately
QUOTE(Isabell @ Jan 11 2013, 11:09 AM)
means "try again later". server crowded bro
Ok thanks notworthy.gif
sklchan
post Jan 11 2013, 11:13 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:06 AM)
Can anyone explain to me what is it means? Mine still virgin lol
this is my wild guess... the 1st time you trigger the software update the samsung server will acknowledge your request but due to heavy load currently (multi million users q for update) this is the reply the server give to you to ask you check again later (no body know for how long) but at this point the server ALREADY captured your request so the NEXT TIME (maybe a few days later) you send the software request again it will let you in and do the update (as your q already done for your turn)... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 11 2013, 11:14 AM
amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2013, 11:15 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:13 AM)
this is my wild guess... the 1st time you trigger the software update the samsung server will acknowledge your request but due to heavy load currently (multi million users q for update) this is the reply the server give to you to ask you check again later (no body know for how long) but at this point the server ALREADY captured your request so the NEXT TIME (maybe a few days later) you send the software request again it will lat you in and do the update (as your q already done for your turn)...  hmm.gif
Oww I see.. that means I just let the autoupdate on n then it will update when come to my turn ?
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 11:15 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:13 AM)
this is my wild guess... the 1st time you trigger the software update the samsung server will acknowledge your request but due to heavy load currently (multi million users q for update) this is the reply the server give to you to ask you check again later (no body know for how long) but at this point the server ALREADY captured your request so the NEXT TIME (maybe a few days later) you send the software request again it will let you in and do the update (as your q already done for your turn)...  hmm.gif
get the full version firmware from sammobile and flashing thru odin is much better tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Jan 11 2013, 11:17 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 11:15 AM)
get the full version firmware from sammobile and flashing thru odin is much better tongue.gif
They scared to download that mighty massive Gb..lolz laugh.gif
gin&tonic
post Jan 11 2013, 11:19 AM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:04 AM)
Waaa ..got fix already. Hows battery life with this Perseus 31.2 Kernel?
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 11:20 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 11 2013, 11:17 AM)
They scared to download that mighty massive Gb..lolz  laugh.gif
haha, i dunno about them but getting the 1gb full firmware is good for me, at least it comes to handy when need to flash back stock rom for warranty purpose in future tongue.gif
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 11:21 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jan 11 2013, 11:19 AM)
Waaa ..got fix already. Hows battery life with this Perseus 31.2 Kernel?
it was just uploaded not long ago, who can tell how is the battery life in such short time sweat.gif
antt00
post Jan 11 2013, 11:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 11 2013, 11:10 AM)
Thanks for the heads up thumbup.gif
Redpill also got the same fix which is the same one from s3 stock kernel. Which is still unproven.
amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2013, 11:24 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 11:15 AM)
Scared to root sweat.gif
RazerDeathAdder
post Jan 11 2013, 11:25 AM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

note 2 dont have burst mode for capturing pics?
sklchan
post Jan 11 2013, 11:25 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:15 AM)
Oww I see.. that means I just let the autoupdate on n then it will update when come to my turn ?
no need, just wait for a day then tomorrow run again the software update check... my friend check yesterday and get same error as you but this morning he already can get the update through OTA... icon_rolleyes.gif
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 11:26 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:24 AM)
Scared to root sweat.gif
what do u mean scared to root? flashing via odin is not rooting the device
sklchan
post Jan 11 2013, 11:27 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:22 AM)
Redpill also got the same fix which is the same one from s3 stock kernel. Which is still unproven.
how to verify as the case is soo rare... sweat.gif
i also affected with the 00xF1 chip... sweat.gif
amirudin920927

1,431 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jan 11 2013, 11:25 AM)
Got. Push the capture button n dun release.
zerohunter

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Jan 11 2013, 11:25 AM)
the feature was one of the highlight in the note 2 ads tongue.gif
amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2013, 11:28 AM

1,431 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 11:26 AM)
what do u mean scared to root? flashing via odin is not rooting the device
Oww sorry. U zerohunter me zeroknowledge. lol via odin means via pc?
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 11:32 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:28 AM)
Oww sorry. U zerohunter me zeroknowledge. lol via odin means via pc?
yes, use odin pc to flash, u must have samsung driver installed before flashing
antt00
post Jan 11 2013, 11:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:27 AM)
how to verify as the case is soo rare...  sweat.gif
i also affected with the 00xF1 chip...  sweat.gif
I also using the effected chip. Only way is to keep following the s3 thread n monitor.

129 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:35 AM