129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

benny888
post Jan 11 2013, 11:34 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:24 AM)
Scared to root sweat.gif
NO need to root to use Odin in PC to flash
Infact if your phone is rooted, using Odin in PC will remove root/CWM
Refer post #4 on how to use Odin ( illustrated guide)

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 11 2013, 11:35 AM
ronaldlee007
post Jan 11 2013, 11:38 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

Now we have 4.1.2.

I have already rooted using the exynosexpolit.apk to root on my 4.1.1. The system status is modified which prevent me to perform OTA.
For now, if i wanna do OTA to 4.1.2, i just need to undo the disable exploit then unroot first. Then, reboot, then OTA update to 4.1.2.

Now my question, on 4.1.2, can we still use the same exynosexpolit.apk to root 4.1.2?
sklchan
post Jan 11 2013, 11:41 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:38 AM)
Now we have 4.1.2.

I have already rooted using the exynosexpolit.apk to root on my 4.1.1. The system status is modified which prevent me to perform OTA.
For now, if i wanna do OTA to 4.1.2, i just need to undo the disable exploit then unroot first. Then, reboot, then OTA update to 4.1.2.

Now my question, on 4.1.2, can we still use the same exynosexpolit.apk to root 4.1.2?
the latest should fixed the loophole already... so that method of root won't work anymore... nod.gif
edwinlcw
post Jan 11 2013, 11:42 AM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:58 AM)
paging for bro Antu..
Have you finally managed to upload the 4.1.2 stock ROM to your box?
i have it in my dropbox if you still need it... smile.gif
RazerDeathAdder
post Jan 11 2013, 11:42 AM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:27 AM)
Got. Push the capture button n dun release.
Oh.. Thanks bro@_@
amirudin920927
post Jan 11 2013, 11:44 AM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 11:32 AM)
yes, use odin pc to flash, u must have samsung driver installed before flashing
Orait. Thanks..
ronaldlee007
post Jan 11 2013, 11:51 AM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:41 AM)
the latest should fixed the loophole already... so that method of root won't work anymore...  nod.gif
Thanks for the info. So, what is the best method to root for 4.1.2?
tot31
post Jan 11 2013, 11:51 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Now we have 4.1.2.

The best way to update to 4.1.2 if you are rooted by downloading the firmware from sammobile ( which is 1GB in size ) and update it using Mobile Odin and you will still rooted after the update.
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 11:55 AM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:51 AM)
The best way to update to 4.1.2 if you are rooted by downloading the firmware from sammobile ( which is 1GB in size ) and update it using Mobile Odin and you will still rooted after the update.
+1, this man is speaking of his own experience brows.gif
tuonn
post Jan 11 2013, 11:56 AM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

Simple question..this new ota update will wipe out the data???
ronaldlee007
post Jan 11 2013, 12:00 PM

LYN SGN Flasher
1,337 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 11 2013, 11:51 AM)
Sounds good. Will try it. But i heard the Chenglu method is great, anyone share the experience?
sklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 11:55 AM)
+1, this man is speaking of his own experience brows.gif
isn't that direct download and use those latest custom rom like Omega and flash through CMW? tongue.gif
antt00

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 11 2013, 11:56 AM)
No.
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 12:02 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Jan 11 2013, 11:56 AM)
via OTA, no

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:00 PM)
Sounds good. Will try it. But i heard the Chenglu method is great, anyone share the experience?
chenglu one is CWM with root, u want root only or with CWM?

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 11 2013, 12:00 PM)
isn't that direct download and use those latest custom rom like Omega and flash through CMW? tongue.gif
bro tot31 is using stock rom not custom rom
antt00
post Jan 11 2013, 12:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlee007 @ Jan 11 2013, 12:00 PM)
Rooting is just a few mins with a few clicks. There is nothing much to share. Pick one, read thoroughly and just do it if you want to.
tot31
post Jan 11 2013, 12:06 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jan 11 2013, 12:02 PM)
via OTA, no
chenglu one is CWM with root, u want root only or with CWM?
bro tot31 is using stock rom not custom rom
+1,yup, I'm on stock rom and kernel with root. No CWM. biggrin.gif
remonx
post Jan 11 2013, 12:15 PM

583 posts

Is the version for 4.1.2 perform the same rooting method as 4.1.1?
zerohunter
post Jan 11 2013, 12:20 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Jan 11 2013, 12:15 PM)
Is the version for 4.1.2 perform the same rooting method as 4.1.1?
be specific, which rooting method u talking about?
zzzz52
post Jan 11 2013, 12:23 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

Now we have 4.1.2.

Still can root using the exynosexploit. apk. I used this method to root my note 2 after full flashing to 4.1.2.
Jmnote
post Jan 11 2013, 12:23 PM

76 posts

Sorry guys, my Note II is unrooted. When I checked software update, it says up-to date. But it is still 4.1.1, how can I update it to 4.1.2?

129 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:35 PM