8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V14, Selling hotcakes worldwide! 4.1.2 OTA!

antt00
post Jan 8 2013, 11:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 8 2013, 11:08 PM)
I think the notification bar in 4.1.2 is black as opposed to the 4.1.1

I read it somewhere in the XDA about the changelog a while ago
Users reported grey.
antt00
post Jan 8 2013, 11:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jan 8 2013, 11:26 PM)
taking picture no longer have shutter sound when phone is in vibrate or mute.

also, probably slowpoke, but long press the toggle in notification pull down will bring you direct into the settings for that toggle (wifi, bluetooth). i just noticed this...lol
Long press notification have been there from long ago. tongue.gif Even my S2 can do that.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 07:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jan 9 2013, 07:52 AM)
I just bricked my Update to 4.1.2 using Mobile Odin Pro, currently stuck in Bootloop, I still can access download mode, any idea what should I do? Thanks
Flash stock rom in odin.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 08:01 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 9 2013, 02:18 AM)
really? hmm.gif
heard dll5 is crappy, dll4 is just fine, and  now dll7 is better?
thing is, the changelist between this three firmware is exactly the same!! but what u r experiencing is also being reported by xda forumers hmm.gif
To be honest. LL4, LL5 and LL7 all have the same changelist. Meaning they all seem to be the same. LL4 and LL5 was for different countries and LL7 with the exynos fix for almost every country so far.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 08:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jan 9 2013, 08:07 AM)
I tried to flash it, but it keep saying Can't open serial(COM) port, any idea? Thanks
Check you installed driver, check usb cable ok, check usb port ok, restart pc, make sure kies services not running if you got it installed, etc.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 08:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Jan 9 2013, 08:35 AM)
Still fail to update after 2 days. Always got message "...Please try Later'. Updating trough Samsung Kies also fail. Got Message Fail to upgrade...'. My set is Malaysia Samsung Ori Set. Very frustrated. I don't want to flash since it is very complicated & because of warranty issue.  mad.gif  icon_question.gif
FYI its not complicated and flashing stock rom through odin does not increase the counter and thus will not void any warranty as there is no traces unless samsung confiscated your PC and found odin or you tell them.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 09:15 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Jan 9 2013, 09:10 AM)
Good for you, but some say the Mobile Odin tend to return with more failures sometimes.
It is good that the counter didn't increase but when it does, there are always a jig.  biggrin.gif
You too too old school. Jig CANNOT be used anymore since GB S2 time to reset counter. We now uses triangle away.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 9 2013, 09:15 AM
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jan 9 2013, 09:52 AM)
Argh, based on exynos abuse, the exploit is still epxloitable after update

@tot31, can you check whether the exploit still exploitable? Thanks
What app you use to check? Use this app to test
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2053824

If you are using the app from here do not believe it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2050297
Instead try to root and see if it succeed or not.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 9 2013, 10:04 AM
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:10 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:52 AM)
Mine is also grey wooo... I was updating it thru OTA by the way.
AFAIK the status bar is still grey on all 4.1.2 stock rom.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:26 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jan 9 2013, 10:18 AM)
Checked with the application, it failed, so it is still protected.
I think ExynosAbuse show exploitable due I am restoring from Titanium backup, which restore the config also
So, for those who want to keep counter 0 (status will always be modified if you root, sooner or later), can try this approach

Install 4.1.1 roms, Root using ExynosAbuse, then Update using Mobile Odin Pro to 4.1.2, it keeps counter intact.
ExynosAbuse show exploitable because the fix is not a direct removal of the exploit. Anyway as long as you flash the whole LL7 rom through Odin, you are already protected.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 9 2013, 10:48 AM
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:33 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 9 2013, 10:29 AM)
hey need help here...

Awake time should be the same as Screen On time right?

I have tasker installed, so when screen off the wifi and 3g will switch off and on back when screen is on.  But check with better battery stats, it always shows my awake time 50% more than my screen on time, is that mean apps running in the background even without network connection like FB?
Wrong. Awake time is NOT the same as Screen on time. Your screen could be off but your device is still awake doing stuff like syncing, downloading, listening to music etc.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 9 2013, 10:33 AM
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:37 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:26 AM)
got update for my fon bout 3am via kies,then update while update fall asleep then update stuck bcoz my comp go to sleep mode..saw the notification said i must do recovery mode after that must donlod again the update, then do the step.. after that my fon already update to 4.1.2.. not satisfied with the step.. i update again.. now must do backup after that update the fon.. finally got the update and it took time from 3am-6.30am huhu.. for update it took longer than ota update.. hope my fon ok after twice do the update..
plz comment sifu if u have anything in mind..scared later my fon got problem...
Dun think will have problem as your update was sucessful.

Word of advice, dump Kies. OTA or Odin is less problem and seldom fails.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 9 2013, 10:45 AM)
An accessory for the Note2:

http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/30058-ki...est-flash-drive

Kingston came to CES 2013 with something quite impressive in its pocket, the Kingston DataTraveler HyperX Predator 3.0 1TB USB 3.0 flash drive.

Currently shipping as a 512GB model, the HyperX Predator peaks at 240MB/s for read and 160MB/s for write and measures at 88.53x26.94x21mm. It is, of course, backward compatible with USB 2.0 but do not expect anything above 30MB/s. The flash chips are safely packed in a zinc alloy metal casing and it comes bundled with HyperX valet keychain as an exclusive accessory.
You forgot this part

As always, good things come at a price, so the currently available 512GB model is selling at US $1750

shocking.gif tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 10:56 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 9 2013, 10:52 AM)
On purpose....for people to RTFM hahahhaha
Quite frankly do we really need such a big flash drive. I prefer multiple smaller size drives / portable harddisk to save my data/files/etc.. This way i dun lose everything if it rosak or lost/stolen. Saving our data into multiple drives is kinda like not putting all of our eggs in 1 basket. Well just my opinion anyway.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 11:03 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jan 9 2013, 11:01 AM)
Now I love my Galaxy Note 2 to bits but I'll be honest ... I'm tempted by the new Sony Xperia Z.

Have some videos to look at while you pretend to work:

http://www.androidauthority.com/xperia-z-zl-video-145917/
Yes its very tempting, but god knows when only launch in malaysia. SE damn slow.... shakehead.gif

AND I am really working. whistling.gif
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 11:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(azwan80 @ Jan 9 2013, 11:51 AM)
they didn't fix the exynos exploit bug with this official 4.1.2 right? hmm.gif
Fix already la. Read the previous pages.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 12:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 9 2013, 12:09 PM)
use chenglu 6.0.1.5 CWM, so far never failed on me even once!!! thumbup.gif
backup restore also always works reliably smile.gif
Will only be changing recovery once 4.2 official comes out lol(will need 6.0.2.7 then nod.gif)
I have to agree. Chenglu recovery maybe old but it never fails. I usually flash back to this recovery just before i do backup or flash new rom.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 01:04 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 9 2013, 12:39 PM)
what is IDM?
Internet download manager.
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 02:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 9 2013, 02:31 PM)
To all posting this stuff, my humble opinion.....

Looks like Samsung single-handedly created the >5" phone market, (they should crapple if they ever ventured 4.3" and greater) and everyone's catching up.
No doubt the new devices are sexy and have some improved hardware, but do not forget the key differentiator for the Note series is the Wacom ACTIVE digitizer and the companion stylus.

So, despite *maybe* nicer screens and more mpixels, and perhaps lower price, the only valid comparison is when these competitors add in the Wacom/Ntrig or whatever ACTIVE digitizer.

Without that, comparisons will be lacking. Then again, Samsung could release a same spec device with no digitizer, but I think that would confuse the market, and likely cannibalize current Note series sales.
I remember reading somewhere samsung gonna release a lower note version without the spen. unsure.gif
antt00
post Jan 9 2013, 02:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jan 9 2013, 02:39 PM)
the Lenovo K900 is a realy looker man.

xperia z can go pack bags and go home  rclxm9.gif
Wah Lenovo also enter the smartphone market ah unsure.gif

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0640sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:32 AM