134 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 06:58 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 8 2013, 06:16 PM)
Nokia's naming tradition has always been 1-9, arranged in a way from lowest to highest end. Digit 4 is never used, the chinese pantang mah. The same applied to the now discontinued N series. I dont believe the naming will be Lumia 1000 unless it is a tablet, because the first digit is is 1.

After Nokia used up all the digits, like 900-990 for the 9** series, i'd think it is nicer to slap in alphabets for the newer generation of Nokia phones, maybe from windows phone 9 onwards, such as, Lumia X90.
nokia chinese kah? tongue.gif

anyway, got rumours nokia come out tablet eh? lumia 1000 sounds so futuristic, maybe its a prototype name before they unveil the real retail name.

and older nokia's were 4 numbers; 3310 8210 8850 etc. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Feb 8 2013, 06:59 PM
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Feb 8 2013, 07:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Guys, about the music player, i want to play according to folders but not the album, coz alblum is all messed up. and is that any real music player ?
keramat
post Feb 8 2013, 07:56 PM

104 posts

anyone have issue hp hang after pickup incoming call. my lumia just show black screen after pickup the call. cant do anything. just let call end itself or ask who call u end up the call. few second everything ok back. aiya....... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by keramat: Feb 8 2013, 07:57 PM
rogrog
post Feb 8 2013, 08:08 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 8 2013, 06:58 PM)
nokia chinese kah?  tongue.gif

anyway, got rumours nokia come out tablet eh? lumia 1000 sounds so futuristic, maybe its a prototype name before they unveil the real retail name.

and older nokia's were 4 numbers; 3310 8210 8850 etc.  smile.gif
I think he meant, nokia 1100, nokia 2200, nokia 3310, nokia 5250.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
xSean
post Feb 8 2013, 08:18 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(keramat @ Feb 8 2013, 07:56 PM)
anyone have issue hp hang after pickup incoming call. my lumia just show black screen after pickup the call. cant do anything. just let call end itself or ask who call u end up the call. few second everything ok back. aiya.......  rclxub.gif
this problem because either screen protector or dust go inside thru the headphone and block the sensor...
ainuddin
post Feb 8 2013, 08:20 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Feb 8 2013, 08:08 PM)
I think he meant, nokia 1100, nokia 2200, nokia 3310, nokia 5250..  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
yea. last time nokia main market was asian, so maybe they avoided the 4 as a marketing strategy. however there was nothing official from them.
EXkurogane
post Feb 8 2013, 08:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 8 2013, 06:58 PM)
nokia chinese kah?  tongue.gif

and older nokia's were 4 numbers; 3310 8210 8850 etc.  smile.gif
Im referring to the number 4 itself... For example, N series:
N70-73, N76-79, N80-82, N85, N86, N90-93, N95-97, N8, N9, N900, N950; C1-C3, C5-C7 (of course no C4 lah, if name C4 cannot pas kastam lor). tongue.gif
Even the Asha series 1xx-3xx, skip digit 4, digit 5xx onwards is Lumia. There are also 5xx, 6xx and 7xx symbian belle phones. The old Nokia phones with 4 digits, the number 4 is also not used.
ulwan25
post Feb 8 2013, 09:32 PM

2,054 posts

woww, never thought of that.. but Iphone 4 no problem still ramai cina beli maaa
EXkurogane
post Feb 8 2013, 09:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 8 2013, 09:32 PM)
woww, never thought of that.. but Iphone 4 no problem still ramai cina beli maaa
As long it has an Apple logo on it, it will sell. Im thinking of printing apples on underwear and sell them, but Tim Cook might sue me.
simmarjit
post Feb 8 2013, 10:06 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(keramat @ Feb 8 2013, 07:56 PM)
anyone have issue hp hang after pickup incoming call. my lumia just show black screen after pickup the call. cant do anything. just let call end itself or ask who call u end up the call. few second everything ok back. aiya.......  rclxub.gif
I had the same problem....its not really a problem...your screen protector is actually disturbing the sensor ...remove the screen protector and place it lower than what it is now....worked for me...initially i thought i bought a faulty phone hahah smile.gif
simmarjit
post Feb 8 2013, 10:24 PM

980 posts

Does anyone know of tutorials in flashing the Portico update? I dont quite understand the one in XDA, i downloaded navifirm then download my firmware according to my phone colour, but how do i install the update? Please help thanks, any if i flash this way will i still receive future OTA updates? Warranty void? I will have to install all the app manually again right?
ivan92
post Feb 8 2013, 10:45 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 8 2013, 10:24 PM)
Does anyone know of tutorials in flashing the Portico update? I dont quite understand the one in XDA, i downloaded navifirm then download my firmware according to my phone colour, but how do i install the update? Please help thanks, any if i flash this way will i still receive future OTA updates? Warranty void? I will have to install all the app manually again right?
http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...ned-inside.html

hope this will help you hmm.gif
rocktank
post Feb 8 2013, 11:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(Erza Scarlet @ Feb 8 2013, 06:20 PM)
I just bought Lumia 920. I went to Celcom to get the new Micro-SIM for it. Why it show "local network operator" info on my screen?. Everything worked well including browsing internet its just the message seems kinda annoying. Is this a bug which could be fix with the upcoming update. FYI i already updated my Network+ and Access Point.
I got the same problem too, can call out, but SMS failed. I have to soft reset or restart the hp to solve this problem. Btw, mine is u mobile with original micro SIM card
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 8 2013, 11:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia back then was stubborn they keep coming out more device but slowly updating the hardware. When Iphone came in they was no match for nokia until they focus on software when nokia still playing the quantity game. Then android came up started with 1ghz processor nokia back then still 480mhz to 680mhz thats how nokia start to slowly die.

Software - so limited

Then iOS keep improving better than better then was apps wall but nokia still half dead and undecided which OS. At that time nokia still have the fighting chance they have the Nokia N900 running Maemo 5 this phone capable to pawn android to hell.

Nokia let Nokia N900 to died they continue to focus on symbian thats slowly dying.

Then android from single core 1ghz slowly reach dual core Nokia still at 680mhz.
their collection of apps are still crappy.

Then back then Nokia phones are resisitive touch only iphone are capacitive and multi touch.

Nvm when the patent of iphone technology is over nokia is still stubborn still 680mhz.

Android are dual core already around Samsung Galaxy S2. I remember nokia just launch Nokia X7 and Nokia E6 running 680mhz while S2 is dual core.

Then when android are running quad core nokia only started their single core 1ghz.

Then later launch the Nokia N9 the maemo and meego fan are excited. Nokia killed that phone as fast as it launched. I regret intro it to my friends they complaint non stop. It was replace by Nokia Lumia 800.

I practically watch nokia from their glory years straight to hell.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 8 2013, 11:54 PM
keramat
post Feb 9 2013, 12:03 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Feb 8 2013, 09:18 PM)
this problem because either screen protector or dust go inside thru the headphone and block the sensor...
yap. thanks for answer man. smile.gif
keramat
post Feb 9 2013, 12:04 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Feb 8 2013, 11:06 PM)
I had the same problem....its not really a problem...your screen protector is actually disturbing the sensor ...remove the screen protector and place it lower than what it is now....worked for me...initially i thought i bought a faulty phone hahah smile.gif
Ic. thanks for info bro. smile.gif
ainuddin
post Feb 9 2013, 12:28 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 8 2013, 11:50 PM)
Nokia back then was stubborn they keep coming out more device but slowly updating the hardware. When Iphone came in they was no match for nokia until they focus on software when nokia still playing the quantity game. Then android came up started with 1ghz processor nokia back then still 480mhz to 680mhz thats how nokia start to slowly die.

Software - so limited

Then iOS keep improving better than better then was apps wall but nokia still half dead and undecided which OS. At that time nokia still have the fighting chance they have the Nokia N900 running Maemo 5 this phone capable to pawn android to hell.

Nokia let Nokia N900 to died they continue to focus on symbian thats slowly dying.

Then android from single core 1ghz slowly reach dual core Nokia still at 680mhz.
their collection of apps are still crappy.

Then back then Nokia phones are resisitive touch only iphone are capacitive and multi touch.

Nvm when the patent of iphone technology is over nokia is still stubborn still 680mhz.

Android are dual core already around Samsung Galaxy S2. I remember nokia just launch Nokia X7 and Nokia E6 running 680mhz while S2 is dual core.

Then when android are running quad core nokia only started their single core 1ghz.

Then later launch the Nokia N9 the maemo and meego fan are excited. Nokia killed that phone as fast as it launched. I regret intro it to my friends they complaint non stop. It was replace by Nokia Lumia 800.

I practically watch nokia from their glory years straight to hell.
back then nokia didnt need fast processors, unlike android. multiple cores also can lag like no tomorrow. and nokia is not in hell yet. better and bigger things are coming.

reloadedprimus
post Feb 9 2013, 12:50 AM

81 posts

any of you having problem getting the mobile internet working on the lumia 920 with celcom ?

i put in the right apn settings but it just doesnt want to connect

however the 3G signal is up in the status bar ....

any help guys ?
keramat
post Feb 9 2013, 01:05 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(reloadedprimus @ Feb 9 2013, 01:50 AM)
any of you having problem getting the mobile internet working on the lumia 920 with celcom ?

i put in the right apn settings but it just doesnt want to connect

however the 3G signal is up in the status bar ....

any help guys ?
facing tis problem too but after update network/internet access problem gone.
ainuddin
post Feb 9 2013, 02:40 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 8 2013, 08:27 PM)
Im referring to the number 4 itself... For example, N series:
N70-73, N76-79, N80-82, N85, N86, N90-93, N95-97, N8, N9, N900, N950; C1-C3, C5-C7 (of course no C4 lah, if name C4 cannot pas kastam lor).  tongue.gif
Even the Asha series 1xx-3xx, skip digit 4, digit 5xx onwards is Lumia. There are also 5xx, 6xx and 7xx symbian belle phones. The old Nokia phones with 4 digits, the number 4 is also not used.
gsmarena has run the lumia 1000 rumours too, but saying that its the 41MP EOS. hmm.gif

134 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:27 PM