11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

digilife
post May 16 2013, 10:52 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ May 16 2013, 10:28 AM)
My area & USB modem (Huawei E398) supports DC-HSPA+ but inside the router it shows as HSPA+  sad.gif
Currently i am on 1043ND + latest version of blackwidow firmware
My same router (1043ND) shows DC-HSPA+ on Barrier Breaker
digilife
post May 16 2013, 11:05 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ May 16 2013, 10:58 AM)
Guess i have to accept the cold hard fact  cry.gif
High speed era turns out to be a past tense  sweat.gif
do you have other modems to try ?

use the same E398 on MDMA11beta and see if DC is available there icon_idea.gif
digilife
post May 16 2013, 11:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ May 16 2013, 10:16 PM)
newbie reporting in  icon_rolleyes.gif

Setup: TL-MR3420 V2 + Huawei E398U1V2 (from blacktubi notworthy.gif )

OpenWRT: rfactory.org

just setup everything just now  icon_idea.gif

result:  rclxms.gif

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Pls show your ROOter page like mine but cover your Cell ID like what i done

digilife
post May 17 2013, 12:24 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(z8net @ May 17 2013, 12:12 AM)
my experience setting up just now seems that blackwidow connection very not stable with my e398u1v2. keep dc'ing. not happening when using huntsman...
Cellular Mode

Current Cellular Mode : Unknown
Change Cellular Mode : Automatic

These are valuable infos for Dairyman

thumbup.gif

Btw, it seems that Huawei uses

Communication Port : /dev/ttyUSB0

irrespective of LTE or DC-HSPA+ modem
digilife
post May 18 2013, 02:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 18 2013, 02:37 PM)
[attachmentid=3444726]
MF680 , = Communication Port : /dev/ttyUSB1

digilife
post May 18 2013, 04:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ May 17 2013, 09:20 PM)
PAP
what is the difference between PAP,CHAP and PPP ?

rclxub.gif
digilife
post May 18 2013, 07:12 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ May 18 2013, 06:38 PM)
digilife What did you put for the auth protocol then?
Just now, I've tested the internet speed at Forest Heights.
Danm slow bro.
The RSSI was around -95dBm and have tried at Taman Rashidah Utama.. I got ~5mbps with constant speed.

Do you think, by getting omni and panel antenna will  get for the better speed?

*Where do you live arr bro?
I want to buy a house around there lah..
Got arrr? brows.gif

I used Maxis in Pulai Villa, Pulai Impian. can get 18Mbps in the dead of the night.

If you want good speed in Sban, Lavendar Heights is the place and it should be the first location there to get LTE because currently pipu there is enjoying FTTH.

digilife
post May 18 2013, 08:33 PM

8,025 posts

bro , pls remove your Ip Address

Bandar Seremban now

Paroi, if get a Panel Antenna face it towards Senawang can get good speed on a E398 icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: May 18 2013, 08:34 PM
digilife
post May 19 2013, 07:11 PM

8,025 posts

My Barrier Breaker flashed 1043ND is not getting any response via 192.168.1.1 ?

what could be the reason/s ?

what can i do to overcome/revive it ?

Thanks guys

notworthy.gif

digilife
post May 20 2013, 01:15 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 19 2013, 10:25 PM)
failsafe mode then use putty to access it
any instructions ?

notworthy.gif
digilife
post May 20 2013, 08:15 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 20 2013, 05:48 AM)
Thanks bro,

notworthy.gif

I am resting the 1043ND for a few days and see if it revert back to is former self , if it did not, i gonna try the Putty/Telnet way.

Meanwhile on my RT-N16 (factory FW) now

digilife
post May 20 2013, 05:23 PM

8,025 posts

Why so many TP links having problem now ?

btw, my MR3420 on HM 12b still fine ( touch wood )

flex.gif flex.gif
digilife
post May 20 2013, 05:41 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ May 20 2013, 05:37 PM)
Mind to share the .bin file?
flip back the pages, its there

icon_idea.gif
digilife
post May 20 2013, 07:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ May 20 2013, 05:59 PM)
Hi guys, i'm interested with this device, here are some questions i would like to ask :

1. Is it compatible with Huawei E1762 (originally from Maxis but re-flashed to ori non telco to use umobile)
2. How is the wifi strength ? for a normal small 2 storey terrace house enough to cover if the router is located outside (ie : hall)
3. I read at the first post there are many tweaks and wrt which i don't understand at all. So, if i buy this device as stock at Cycom or wherever, i can simply setup as per manual provided to use with the modem above right ? I don't have to do all those tweaks if i just want to use it as normal? (I'M VERY SORRY, noob sad.gif )

Thanks notworthy.gif
I tried my MR3420 V2 ( rm85 ) on first floor ( higher better signal ) and at the living room downstair i get abt 3Mbps ( up 5Mbps ) . It you have the $$ get a Asus RT N16 ( rm310 ) ~ you should get 4.5Mbps

QUOTE(renishi @ May 20 2013, 06:13 PM)
bought a v2 tl-mr3420 but it seems... less white or should i say yellowish instead of being as white as seen in the picture. SIgh
Sun tanned Router ~ from PD

digilife
post May 20 2013, 09:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ May 20 2013, 08:58 PM)
Ini semua pakai router high-class....I can only afford MR3420  laugh.gif
Try 1043ND , you wont regret , just add abt rm60 based on the MR3420 new price , but must flash it to OpenWRT to enjoy USB Modem support.

digilife
post May 21 2013, 01:50 PM

8,025 posts

Who said E173 is lousy ?

digilife
post Jun 2 2013, 05:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Jun 2 2013, 04:11 PM)
no method to overcome? mine sometime it fall back to wcdma and wont turn to dc-hspa+ back.
ping www.google.com -t also wont stop it fall back to wcdma.
My Way

stream some music from sky.fm

thumbup.gif

forever DC-HSPA+ , purple LED on my MF680 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

A special request to ROOter FW expert.

Is it possible to include OpenVPN support into this version of OpenWRT like what those Sabai OS are doing now.

Sabai Tech

notworthy.gif

digilife
post Jun 2 2013, 07:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Wahroonga Farm @ Jun 2 2013, 07:49 PM)
It's on the 'to do' list and we now have a way ... wink.gif

http://whirlpool.net.au/wiki/router_openwrt#wiki_rooter_pg4
Thank You

You and Diaryman Canada is just GREAT

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Jun 3 2013, 12:05 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Jun 2 2013, 11:43 PM)
do you think we can flash latest huntsman over wifi?
can , but there is a BIG chance that you will BRICK your router 9.9/10

laugh.gif laugh.gif

use LAN Cable when flashing

icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Jun 3 2013, 07:57 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(Wahroonga Farm @ Jun 3 2013, 06:40 AM)
It was discovered by Coltect that removing IPv6 compatibility and including OpenVPN, that considerable flash RAM space was freed.

Some words of wisdom from Diaryman.
So we now have a development path that should suit everyone.
Excellent idea. thumbup.gif

It would be Great if incoming sms is flashed across our device/s that are LAN connected but not WiFi connected cause usually the Admin(simcard owner) only have access to LAN connection whereas WiFi users could be Guest/s. We would not want Guest users to read our private messages rite. icon_idea.gif

In your opinion among the ROOter-able routers, which one is considered to have the biggest Flash Memory with the Highest CPU speed. It would be Fantastic for users to knoe them so that when they shop for new routers, they can purchase the "most powerful" one if their pocket permits.

notworthy.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:12 PM