QUOTE(mrquidz @ Nov 1 2013, 10:23 PM)
no. was that you? lol
Yes, no worries no copyright needed.

digilife
post Nov 4 2013, 08:57 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Which version of ROOter on MR3420 V2 works with a HiSilicon E3276 [ not converted to a regular modem ] ?

I dun wish to convert my E3276 into a regular modem by flashing it as advice in ModemsandMens

digilife
post Nov 16 2013, 08:13 PM

8,025 posts

A Big Thank You to Blacktubi for helping me to setup my E3276 with 1043ND, take note this is a stable but older version of the ROOter.

digilife
post Nov 16 2013, 09:01 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 16 2013, 08:13 PM)
A Big Thank You to Blacktubi for helping me to setup my E3276 with 1043ND, take note this is a stable but older version of the ROOter.
blacktubi

Once I extend out the E3276, my speed improves.

Peak hour now, consider good ady.

Thanks again bro

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

digilife
post Nov 17 2013, 07:03 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 17 2013, 10:52 AM)
May I know what do you means by extend out?

Elaborate please
Get a 3meter USB 3.0 cable to hang the modem on the celling and plug the other end onto your router, btw, MR3420 is too weak for LTE Modem, atleast get a 1043ND which have RF shielded component on the inside to ward off signal interference from your other electrical devices.

digilife
post Nov 18 2013, 08:25 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 18 2013, 08:14 AM)
Here's my current setup that works with E3276 on MR3020:
Modem firmware - 21.132.01.00.000
ROOter firmware - Huntsman 2013-11-10 Red
Router Power - 4-ports USB Charger (Connected main router cable to 2.0A and secondary router cable to 1.0A)
AT Command used - AT^SETPORT=”A1,A2;10,12,13,16″ (note that this will disable the virtual CD and microSD card reader, i prefer this as I don't like the annoying prompt every time I plug E3276 into my laptop)

For those that can detect but can't dial, make sure that at ROOter > Modem > Information > Device Debug Information, you have the modem component detected:

If you're just getting the Linux hub (I experienced this on my WR710N and MR3420V1), you may try the following:
- Unplug the E3276, wait for one minute and plug back in
or
- Go to ROOter > Modem > Connection and switch USB Power (if supported) to OFF, save it. Wait for 1 minute or so before switching it back to ON and save.

I prefer the 2nd method since I put them outside the balcony.
Does this " AT Command used - AT^SETPORT=”A1,A2;10,12,13,16″ will be permanent even you switch off the router and use another modem [ eg E398 ] ? If yes, will these command affect the E398 ?

digilife
post Nov 18 2013, 06:19 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 18 2013, 05:15 PM)
wah...so hardcore  drool.gif

btw, any seller can reckon to buy the usb 3.0 cable?
Yes, hardcore already wink.gif

Go LYP , look for USB 3.0 only.

Btw, its time to up the ante now

brows.gif brows.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0198sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:35 AM