58 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Shamelin Star Soho-residence

metalgearash1987
post Feb 11 2017, 07:13 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(Eric_Chua @ Feb 10 2017, 11:51 PM)
I'm R2808 just collected my VP keys and thought to enjoy the new home and marvelous facilities as per marketed by Landmark Zone, a ridiculous notice is appeared at management office. I thought the SPA maintenance and sinking fund of  rm0.29 psf is already covered?  Any new owner here saw this and whats your opinion ?
Thanks for sharing @Eric_Chua.. Oh my.. This is ridiculous!

Need to address this to them or landmark zone definitely. Supposingly all is covered. I am shocked to see this.

Plus, we cannot even park our car at our car bay yet and its february now. And yet we paid for the service charges already until March.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 11 2017, 09:19 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 11 2017, 07:13 AM)
Thanks for sharing @Eric_Chua.. Oh my.. This is ridiculous!

Need to address this to them or landmark zone definitely. Supposingly all is covered. I am shocked to see this.

Plus, we cannot even park our car at our car bay yet and its february now. And yet we paid for the service charges already until March.
Its not ridiculous friend. This is a SOHO commercial building.

Unlike your conventional full residential titled building.
metalgearash1987
post Feb 11 2017, 10:06 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 11 2017, 09:19 AM)
Its not ridiculous friend. This is a SOHO commercial building.

Unlike your conventional full residential titled building.
Hmmm.. if that is the case, hope they won't impose the same thing for the gym and pool. 😅

soket
post Feb 11 2017, 11:46 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

I'm R2808 just collected my VP keys and thought to enjoy the new home and marvelous facilities as per marketed by Landmark Zone, a ridiculous notice is appeared at management office. I thought the SPA maintenance and sinking fund of  rm0.29 psf is already covered?  Any new owner here saw this and whats your opinion ?
i think is because too much abuse of this facility? every time i went up sure got ppl sing their lungs out

the other day i went into the game room next to management office, all airconds full blast but nobody was inside, wat a waste of electricity
metalgearash1987
post Feb 12 2017, 12:14 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Feb 11 2017, 11:46 PM)
i think is because too much abuse of this facility? every time i went up sure got ppl sing their lungs out

the other day i went into the game room next to management office, all airconds full blast but nobody was inside, wat a waste of electricity
Yeap. That is what i heard from one of the agents saying that after using the karaoke room, they left the room untidy.

I understand that if deposit is needed. But the hourly fee is abit to harsh since we paid the maintenance fees.

IMHO, the management should do their job reminding residents before using the karaoke room.. imposing a fee Doesnt solve the issue of leaving the room untidy after using it. But imposing a deposit is maybe still ok. Anyoned file a complaint/ suggestion yet to the management on this?

This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Feb 12 2017, 06:23 AM
Eve Lim
post Feb 14 2017, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 12 2017, 12:14 AM)
Yeap. That is what i heard from one of the agents saying that after using the karaoke room, they left the room untidy.

I understand that if deposit is needed. But the hourly fee is abit to harsh since we paid the maintenance fees.

IMHO, the management should do their job reminding residents before using the karaoke room.. imposing a fee Doesnt solve the issue of leaving the room untidy after using it. But imposing a deposit is maybe still ok. Anyoned file a complaint/ suggestion yet to the management on this?
I wonder too... did any one complaint to management? this is first bill on maintenance fee only... can't imagine for future charges....
I haven't take key and y we still can't park inside the parking lot?
Btw, any WhatsApp group for shamelin start residence?
duckaton
post Feb 14 2017, 09:18 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

RM25.00 for one hour karaoke room use?
fuuuhhhh, expensive.

imo, fees should be charged,
but rm25/hr is a bit high.
Eric_Chua
post Feb 14 2017, 09:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Eve Lim @ Feb 14 2017, 07:39 PM)
I wonder too... did any one complaint to management? this is first bill on maintenance fee only... can't imagine for future charges....
I haven't take key and y we still can't park inside the parking lot?
Btw, any WhatsApp group for shamelin start residence?
Me and my wife did complained and immediately a marketing rep named xXx from Landmarkzone called up and came over to explained but talk only no solution.I asked did he seeked consent of 600++ unit owner before setting out this rm25/hour decision? He was stunned. Again, i asked if i were to pay rm25/hour, better i go neway or loudspeaker karaoke!!

Another bonus question i asked him, so our Shamelin star 's electricity rate and water rate now is under commercial or residential?Since during selling/marketing time, the gallery salesman/agent/whatever said will convert into residential rate.

Currently ,my unit renovating in progress and got to know the approved grille design & colour will be yellowish (refer my neighbour grille).I was like ''what the....'' the management colour blind or what???Shouldn't they match back the colour of our door jamb/frame??

This post has been edited by Eric_Chua: Feb 26 2017, 06:52 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
metalgearash1987
post Feb 14 2017, 11:46 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Eric_Chua @ Feb 14 2017, 09:53 PM)
Me and my wife did complained and immediately a marketing rep named Mr.Yau (012-7107708) from Landmarkzone called up and came over to explained but talk only no solution.I asked did he seeked consent of 600++ unit owner before setting out this rm25/hour decision? He was stunned. Again, i asked if i were to pay rm25/hour, better i go neway or loudspeaker karaoke!!

Another bonus question i asked him, so our Shamelin star 's electricity rate and water rate now is under commercial or residential?Since during selling/marketing time, the gallery salesman/agent/whatever said will convert into residential rate.

Currently ,my unit renovating in progress and got to know the approved grille design & colour will be yellowish (refer my neighbour grille).I was like ''what the....'' the management colour blind or what???Shouldn't they match back the colour of our door jamb/frame??
Dear @Eric_Chua. Thanks so much for bringing this up to the management. And the points you made seems legit. I wonder what will their reply be. Hopefully they have a better answer to reply back to you.

amlhm
post Feb 16 2017, 12:54 PM

61 posts

Hi, does anyone know if there is any broadband available for subscription at shamelin star?
Checked with TM, no unifi coverage.
Checked with building mgmt office, was told none. But saw advert for Kingdom Network. zzz

This post has been edited by amlhm: Feb 16 2017, 12:55 PM
gks
post Feb 16 2017, 01:14 PM

3,835 posts

Me and my wife did complained and immediately a marketing rep named Mr.Yau (012-7107708) from Landmarkzone called up and came over to explained but talk only no solution.I asked did he seeked consent of 600++ unit owner before setting out this rm25/hour decision? He was stunned. Again, i asked if i were to pay rm25/hour, better i go neway or loudspeaker karaoke!!

some condos do charge the usage fee for certain facilities for the purpose of upkeeping and to deter indiscriminate usage otherwise all residents/tenants will overbook the facilities. Anyway, the money will flow into the management's coffer which belongs to all owners. In my personal opinion, this is only right way especially involved high cost equipment.

End of the day if not happy with the charges, when JMB is formed just waive the charges.
metalgearash1987
post Feb 16 2017, 07:58 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(amlhm @ Feb 16 2017, 12:54 PM)
Hi, does anyone know if there is any broadband available for subscription at shamelin star?
Checked with TM, no unifi coverage.
Checked with building mgmt office, was told none. But saw advert for Kingdom Network. zzz
No Unifi coverage is really dissappointing. A few metres away was my old company. Also got unifi. Sigh... 😅
amlhm
post Feb 17 2017, 09:57 AM

61 posts

Ya, the KCC papyrus color is a really (x10) bad decision.
First, not all grille suppliers use KCC brand or are familiar with "papyrus" color, so they wont know what the color is unless we show them.
Second, not all suppliers have this color as standard color, thus if we want it we have to pay xtra for it.
Thirdly we cant just use any paint brand, cos not all brands label their yellowish white as "papyrus" and sure there will be tone differentiation.

And like u said, it is a really really UGLY color and does not match with the frame.

In the end, i just eff it and use white. bruce.gif mad.gif
metalgearash1987
post Feb 17 2017, 11:22 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(amlhm @ Feb 17 2017, 09:57 AM)
Ya, the KCC papyrus color is a really (x10) bad decision.
First, not all grille suppliers use KCC brand or are familiar with "papyrus" color, so they wont know what the color is unless we show them.
Second, not all suppliers have this color as standard color, thus if we want it we have to pay xtra for it.
Thirdly we cant just use any paint brand, cos not all brands label their yellowish white as "papyrus" and sure there will be tone differentiation.

And like u said, it is a really really UGLY color and does not match with the frame.

In the end, i just eff it and use white.  bruce.gif  mad.gif
How much did guys pay for the grill? Is it possible to share with us the contractor?
amlhm
post Feb 17 2017, 12:50 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:22 AM)
How much did guys pay for the grill? Is it possible to share with us the contractor?
Got mine from Three Kim Sdn Bhd. Good review and good service, but more expensive.
A colleague highly recommended them so I just went with them. blush.gif

U can msg Ivy at +60 12-214 9382 to quote.
amlhm
post Feb 17 2017, 12:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 16 2017, 07:58 PM)
No Unifi coverage is really dissappointing. A few metres away was my old company. Also got unifi. Sigh... 😅
Ya, dunno which zaman these developers live in. Lol icon_rolleyes.gif
soket
post Feb 17 2017, 03:18 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

anyone know where can buy large mirror for wall?
any recommended reno uncle?
davkong
post Feb 17 2017, 03:30 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 16 2017, 07:58 PM)
Wait for Timedotcom to come in.
Eric_Chua
post Feb 18 2017, 03:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Feb 14 2017, 11:46 PM)
Dear @Eric_Chua. Thanks so much for bringing this up to the management. And the points you made seems legit. I wonder what will their reply be. Hopefully they have a better answer to reply back to you.
Today just saw the revised rate of karoake fee.I supposed a good news for all ShamelinStarian thou imho should be waived.

The grille colour code ''Papyrus ''will be as per attached earlier post otherwise will be penalty.Looks like the beautiful main door will be behind the yellowish bar.

Kinda sad this new building is monopolized by this ''kingdom network''.Their rate is rm198/= with speed of 50mps.How can we invite maxis fiber and unifi to our area?

metalgearash1987
post Feb 18 2017, 10:47 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Eric_Chua @ Feb 18 2017, 03:16 PM)
Today just saw the revised rate of karoake fee.I supposed a good news for all ShamelinStarian thou imho should be waived.

The grille colour code ''Papyrus ''will be as per attached earlier post otherwise will be penalty.Looks like the beautiful main door will be behind the yellowish bar.

Kinda sad this new building is monopolized by this ''kingdom network''.Their rate is rm198/= with speed of 50mps.How can we invite maxis fiber and unifi to our area?
Ya so sad no unifi. This is KL wor. Even mamak abc mydeen next door also got unifi. Hahahaha. Ya, anyone know how to get them have unifi here in Shamelin Star?

This post has been edited by metalgearash1987: Feb 18 2017, 10:48 PM

58 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:45 PM