13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

jusbella
post May 9 2016, 07:57 AM

3,033 posts

Press F5 refresh.

QUOTE(nzj3 @ May 9 2016, 07:56 AM)
Hey guys. Need help pls. Just bought ASUS RTN12HP. Got stuck at the modem UI on the quick internet setup. Already internet setup for PPPoE for unifi and they just gave internet connection timed out. Any suggestion?
jusbella
post May 18 2016, 08:30 AM

3,033 posts

Use wireless repeater.

QUOTE(liwei92 @ May 17 2016, 10:04 PM)
my rt14hp is really failling me now , the speed on the second floor is really bad , any suggestion for gaming ? about 400 budget
jusbella
post May 20 2016, 05:25 PM

3,033 posts

Its work, u need to choose UNIFI-HOME profile instead UNIFI-BIZ profile.

QUOTE(khairtech @ May 20 2016, 05:23 PM)

Using RT-N12HP with firmware version 3.0.0.4.378_9443-gb48a706, unfortunately my HyppTV not working. Checked from my STB found no IP from port 4.

Done test network connection, all error from obtain IP, gateway and so on.

Any solution on this?
jusbella
post May 26 2016, 05:05 PM

3,033 posts

Linux is not supported, either FAT32/FAT/NTFS supported.

QUOTE(qwan1101 @ May 26 2016, 04:40 PM)
Hello need help with my asus router Anyone plz...

I have an error with my 1tb hd. "Unmounted" problem. It sted that it is unmounted.

Before when it is formated with FAT32 setting it can be mounted, but after i try to format it to linux format it cannot be mounted.

I'm first time using cmd and telnet to format.

Can any sifu guide me plz... i want to download large files thats why i need to format using other than FAT32 (MAXIMUM 4GB files)...
jusbella
post Jun 8 2016, 11:53 PM

3,033 posts

It's up to u... It's optional....

You can Google more what is VPN den make your choice.

QUOTE(jpong1 @ Jun 8 2016, 11:03 PM)
I read Asus Router specs that it comes with VPN, do we need VPN ?
jusbella
post Jul 21 2016, 01:31 PM

3,033 posts

Cannot, u need send back where u bought it.

QUOTE(abusuffian @ Jul 21 2016, 01:01 PM)
Can I send it to any Asus Service Centre? (http://www.asus.com/my/support/Service-Center/Malaysia)
Nearest to me is Axxon Technology, Low Yat.
jusbella
post Nov 21 2016, 09:15 AM

3,033 posts

Where u send to? If you send to the place where u bought then you have to ask them, not asus.

Normally within 1 week, at least for my case, I buy at Thundermatch Low Yat plaza, just within 1 week I received call from Thundermatch and take my new replacement router happy.gif

QUOTE(MAN_412 @ Nov 21 2016, 08:43 AM)
hi asus my,

i send my router for warranty claim. how long the process will take before i get my device back .
jusbella
post Nov 24 2016, 09:19 PM

3,033 posts

Check whether the router got any setting called VLAN or not?

Somewhere at LAN or WAN setting.

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:54 AM)
How to manual setting without that special ISP profile?
jusbella
post Jan 21 2017, 04:33 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Lash345 @ Jan 21 2017, 01:25 PM)
Hi Im using a 3 way connection between the tm modem, maxis router, and a Asus RT-AC68U router. modem and maxis router works perfectly but asus router cant connect, it always says "detecting the internet connection type timed out". How do I fix this? please give me detailed instructions on how to fix this problem. Thanks
Choose pppoe and choose isp profile Maxis home, then enter correct user name n password.
jusbella
post Feb 9 2017, 09:14 PM

3,033 posts

It might ISP block it, you try use other port, remember the device also need to set other port smile.gif

QUOTE(MAN_412 @ Feb 9 2017, 08:03 PM)
hi asus,

i own ac55uhp router and i setup open port ( port 8000)  on one IP and its working until this evening it stop working and when i try search the open port at http://www.canyouseeme.org it give a timeout. after restart router its working for a while before it happen again. i already on latest firmware and already reset device after update twice. can you help me .
jusbella
post Feb 13 2017, 08:05 AM

3,033 posts

Bring back to the place/shop where you bought it.

QUOTE(audio technica @ Feb 13 2017, 02:30 AM)
Router rosak, still under warranty, where can i bring it too
jusbella
post Feb 13 2017, 10:27 AM

3,033 posts

Nope, they will send back to their distributor and distributor will check it. Normally router check on distributor side.

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Feb 13 2017, 10:25 AM)
That's assuming the shop wants to do it for you. What if they chuck it at the side and after 2 weeks return to you saying nothing wrong?
jusbella
post Feb 28 2017, 08:10 PM

3,033 posts

https://www.asus.com/my/Product-Compare/?pr...3IkGTb42puy&b=0

QUOTE(xproc @ Feb 28 2017, 02:22 PM)
dear asusmy; what is the difference between  RT-AC1200G+ and Rt-ac55uhp
jusbella
post Apr 5 2017, 10:15 PM

3,033 posts

MTU try put 1492 or 1500.

QUOTE(iymm @ Apr 5 2017, 09:57 PM)
Hi ASUSmy,
Does AC1200G+ support android usb tethering?
Because i tried using galaxy s4 for usb tethering but the result is no internet connection.
I also tried FAQ troubleshooting but still the same problem.
Hope someone can guide me.

Thank You.
jusbella
post Apr 8 2017, 06:05 PM

3,033 posts

Try use good quality cable.

These show HDD got bad sector. Or not enough power supplies for current HDD.

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Apr 8 2017, 05:03 PM)
ASUSmy

can you advise below USB harddisk error is due to what problem?

Apr  8 16:15:10 miniupnpd[27514]: Listening for NAT-PMP/PCP traffic on port 5351
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: end_request: I/O error, dev sda, sector 6291527
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: __ntfs_error: 50 callbacks suppressed
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 9): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300004.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 9): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300005.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 9): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300006.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 9): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300007.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 483): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300004.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 483): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300005.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 483): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300006.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 483): ntfs_end_buffer_async_read(): Buffer I/O error, logical block 0x300007.
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 483): ntfs_mft_record_map(): Failed to map page containing mft record 0x5 (error 5).
Apr  8 16:53:53 kernel: tntfs error (device sda1, pid 483): ntfs_mft_record_map(): Failed with error code 5.
Apr  8 16:53:53 rc_service: hotplug 29950:notify_rc restart_nasapps
Apr  8 16:53:54 hotplug[29949]: USB partition unmounted from /tmp/mnt/LENOVO_USB_HDD
Apr  8 16:53:54 rc_service: hotplug 29949:notify_rc restart_nasapps
Apr  8 16:53:54 rc_service: waitting "restart_nasapps" via  ...
Apr  8 16:53:55 iTunes: daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:55 FTP Server: daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:57 Samba Server: smb daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:57 kernel: gro disabled
Apr  8 16:53:58 Timemachine: daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:58 miniupnpd[27514]: shutting down MiniUPnPd
Apr  8 16:53:58 NAT Tunnel: AAE Service is stopped
Apr  8 16:53:58 WEBDAV server: daemon is started
Apr  8 16:53:58 miniupnpd[29978]: version 1.9 started
Apr  8 16:53:58 miniupnpd[29978]: HTTP listening on port 33563
Apr  8 16:53:58 miniupnpd[29978]: Listening for NAT-PMP/PCP traffic on port 5351
Apr  8 16:53:59 iTunes: daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:59 FTP Server: daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:59 Samba Server: smb daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:53:59 kernel: gro disabled
Apr  8 16:54:00 Timemachine: daemon is stoped
Apr  8 16:54:00 miniupnpd[29978]: shutting down MiniUPnPd
jusbella
post Apr 18 2017, 07:40 AM

3,033 posts

+1

Yup modem cannot change, only router can be replaced.

DSL router is only for streamyx.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Apr 18 2017, 12:26 AM)
DSL for like Streamyx.. Not Unifi. AFAIK, you can't replace the BTU that ships with Unifi/Maxis... Can only change the router. Model names start with RT-.
This post has been edited by jusbella: Apr 18 2017, 07:40 AM
jusbella
post Apr 25 2017, 07:55 AM

3,033 posts

It's up to u want update or not.

Asus firmware can be downgrade and upgrade vice versa, but downgrade is not recommended as configuration data will be different otherwise hard reset and configuration again will be ok.

QUOTE(soyusa @ Apr 25 2017, 03:44 AM)
I bought Aus RT-AC55UHP nearly a year ago and it was death two weeks back, sent it back for warranty claim in Plaza Lowyat on next day.  doh.gif
Yesterday went to collect the wifi router and I'm surprise they gave me brand new RT-AC55UHP, not my existing unit!  rclxms.gif
SA told me that within three years warranty, ASUS will swap brand new unit and not repair the faulty unit, wow... I didn't know about it! ohmy.gif

Took some time with the setup of Unifi Home Profile, eventually it work perfectly fine after configuration done correctly!  thumbup.gif

Question, is it necessary that I have to upgrade new firmware? Cause during setup it prompt me to upgrade new firmware.
As far as I know, if my connection work fine with the current firmware, just ignore and not to upgrade it, am I correct?
jusbella
post May 25 2017, 04:50 AM

3,033 posts

As far as I know, time doesn't require any special isp requirement.

So try use normal pppoe to set it up.

QUOTE(duckzai @ May 25 2017, 04:19 AM)
Hi ASUS MY ~ I just brought Asus RT-AC68U for my Timefibre but when start setup i can't found "TimeFibre" in the options from the ISP list ... @@ Can guide me for this ?
jusbella
post Jun 25 2017, 12:12 PM

3,033 posts

Sometimes there is a lot factor on Wi-Fi.

It's might be wifi chip issue on laptop or router itself.

The best way is test via lan.

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jun 23 2017, 09:07 PM)
Hi all,

I have a problem.

Pinging 192.168.1.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=79ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=596ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=206ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=99ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=196ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=871ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=58ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=314ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=96ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=234ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=58ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=275ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=399ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=903ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=11ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=1319ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=1968ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=7ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.1.1: bytes=32 time=560ms TTL=64

Im using ASUS RT-N12D1. Theres a delay when ping to router. Any idea how to solve this? I doubt its channel crowded since I checked with inSSIDer and its not crowded...
This post has been edited by jusbella: Jun 25 2017, 12:14 PM
jusbella
post Jul 5 2017, 07:54 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 5 2017, 01:57 AM)
Well, RT-AC87U is known for 5Ghz issues due to the Quantenna chip it uses and I found an easy fix. Try cooling your router with a fan.

It sounds funny but it works for me. If you have a third party firmware like Merlin, you can see the 5Ghz chip is constantly overheating.
Then maybe Asus will produce same model with different version hardware in future?

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:26 AM