826 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

Home Networking ASUS Malaysia Networking User & Technical Support, Managed by ASUS Malaysia Representative

GA11AGH3R
post May 25 2014, 03:59 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 15 2014, 04:15 PM)

I want to ask whether any one of you can help test on this 2 firmwares for the model RT-AC66U and RT-N66U.

This firmware is to test the Maxis ASTRO IPTV function for our router.

Do let me know if anyone of you able to help.

RT-AC66U
https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/9...1A0D99E28CBC88Y

RT-N66U
https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navigate/s/F...0D39535C072042Y

Thank you
Hi ASUSmy, Forum Members,

Anyone managed to try the above to setup for Maxis ASTRO IPTV? Does it work?
If no volunteers, I could try but it'll have to be on the next weekend.

Regards...
bansai
post May 25 2014, 05:35 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(GA11AGH3R @ May 25 2014, 03:59 PM)
Hi ASUSmy, Forum Members,

Anyone managed to try the above to setup for Maxis ASTRO IPTV? Does it work?
If no volunteers, I could try but it'll have to be on the next weekend.

Regards...
I tried, didn't work and f'ed up not only the IPTV, but also the WAN link. I tried it on Tuesday, just back from overseas, had trouble flashing in the older firmware. Will restore and try again.
GA11AGH3R
post May 25 2014, 10:23 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ May 25 2014, 05:35 PM)
I tried, didn't work and f'ed up not only the IPTV, but also the WAN link. I tried it on Tuesday, just back from overseas, had trouble flashing in the older firmware. Will restore and try again.
Thanks for the reply. Hope ASUS can get the DarkKnight sorted out with Maxis ASTRO IPTV.
The Thompson router plain sucks...
BladeRider88
post May 26 2014, 10:17 AM

554 posts

Hi ASUSmy,

I have another faulty unit of RT-N16. The serial number is: C1IE3003225. Can you help me to check the warranty status? Thank you
TSASUSmy
post May 26 2014, 04:02 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(magma_blaziken @ May 22 2014, 03:38 PM)
What is the cheapest Asus wireless router that supports Maxis Fiber?

EDIT: Can the RT-N12 C1 be used with Maxis Fiber?
Hi magma_blaziken,

The current lowest price for ASUS router that can support Maxis Fiber is RT-N12 D1.

And the model that you mention are able to support too. Do update the firmware to the latest and you are ready to go.

Here is the link to download the firmware.

http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTN12_C1/HelpDesk_Download/

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post May 26 2014, 04:11 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(dinodrumz @ May 23 2014, 06:34 PM)

I have been using ASUS RT-N66U Dark Knight(double 450mbps N router) for more than six months with Unifi VIP20 package. The speed was awesome.

However, my Unifi modem got strucked by lightning 2 weeks ago. so the Unifi guys came & even 1 ASUS tech support came to my house to fix the issue.

The ASUS guy updated to the current firmware for ASUS RT-N66U, however, both ASUS & UNIFI says they cant connect to the current ASUS RT-N66U unless they use the TM router. How is this the case? used to work perfectly for me.

I am currently using the ASUS RTN66U as an access point. But the speed is really slow. I checked using speedtest and the speed is indeed 20MBPS. however, when downloading i'm only getting 100-192kbps. it used to be 700kb-1.4MB with ASUS router.

My current setup is the HUAWEI RG-INNATECH-RG4332 (TM UNifi router) with ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240W (TM modem) along with ASUS (RT-N66U Dark Knight).

Please help.. this is getting frustrating.

I feel like I used to own a Ferrari and after lightning struck the old TM modem  (black one-no longer in production according to TM) , I'm driving a Kancil.
Hi dinodrumz,

May I know if you use the TM router to download, what is the speed you can get?

If you compare the ASUS router and TM router speed when downloading the same file, and found out that there is a big different, you can send the ASUS router for warranty claim.

We don't know whether there is something wrong with the ASUS router when the lightning strike.

Remark* Warranty is void if the router are strike by lightning.

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post May 26 2014, 04:15 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ May 25 2014, 05:35 PM)
Hi bansai,

Thank you for your help. May I know have you try do a factory reset and redo the setting again to have a test?

Thank you
bansai
post May 26 2014, 04:30 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 26 2014, 04:15 PM)
Hi bansai,

Thank you for your help. May I know have you try do a factory reset and redo the setting again to have a test?

Thank you
Just right after flashing, everything seems normal because of the old data that still remains, once i did a factory reset, i couldn't establish a WAN connection and VLAN for IPTV both on manual and preset wasnt working either.
magma_blaziken
post May 26 2014, 04:42 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 26 2014, 04:02 PM)
Hi magma_blaziken,

The current lowest price for ASUS router that can support Maxis Fiber is RT-N12 D1.

And the model that you mention are able to support too. Do update the firmware to the latest and you are ready to go.

Here is the link to download the firmware.

http://www.asus.com/Networking/RTN12_C1/HelpDesk_Download/

Thank you
Could not find the RT-N12 C1 and bought the RT-N12 D1. I wanted the EZQOS function. Took me an hour to configure and get it working with Maxis Fiber after updating it as well. The following day I could not connect until I turned on the Interference Management setting as I guess there were too many wireless device around my place. Hopefully, that's the end of my headache and everything works without anymore problems.
dinodrumz
post May 27 2014, 10:25 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 26 2014, 04:11 PM)
Hi dinodrumz,

May I know if you use the TM router to download, what is the speed you can get?

If you compare the ASUS router and TM router speed when downloading the same file, and found out that there is a big different, you can send the ASUS router for warranty claim.

We don't know whether there is something wrong with the ASUS router when the lightning strike.

Remark* Warranty is void if the router are strike by lightning.

Thank you
Hi ASUSmy..

previously with ASUS router, downloads were at 700-800kbps (i'm on 20MB unifi). but now using TM huawei router with ASUS as access point. The speed is only 100kbps (still 20MB TM Unifi) - My current setup is the HUAWEI RG-INNATECH-RG4332 (TM UNifi router) with ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240W (TM modem) along with ASUS (RT-N66U Dark Knight). Any complains from anyone with this setup at the moment?

Where can I go for a warranty claim ya? Let me know.Thanks for your help
TSASUSmy
post May 27 2014, 02:19 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(dinodrumz @ May 27 2014, 10:25 AM)
Hi ASUSmy..

previously with ASUS router, downloads were at 700-800kbps (i'm on 20MB unifi). but now using TM huawei router with ASUS as access point. The speed is only 100kbps (still 20MB TM Unifi) - My current setup is the HUAWEI RG-INNATECH-RG4332 (TM UNifi router) with ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240W (TM modem) along with ASUS (RT-N66U Dark Knight). Any complains from anyone with this setup at the moment?

Where can I go for a warranty claim ya? Let me know.Thanks for your help
Hi dinodrumz,

May I ask will the speed be normal if you use the TM router to do the download? And you will need to send back to the place you bought for warranty claim.

Thank you
dinodrumz
post May 27 2014, 10:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 27 2014, 02:19 PM)
Hi dinodrumz,

May I ask will the speed be normal if you use the TM router to do the download? And you will need to send back to the place you bought for warranty claim.

Thank you
Oh the thing is.. The dark knight RT66U does not seem to work with the new silver TM UNIFI modem (ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240W). For some reason, it cant detect the connection from Unifi (ASUS tech guy & TM unifi came to my house the other day to configure it-but in the end Im using the Dark knight as an access point only just to have strong wifi signals. internet is now thru TM unifi Huawei.. it's really not what it used to be.

The previous black coloured TM modem was compatible with the Dark knight. Not sure why this new silver (ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240W) isnt compatible.

That's why I'm asking if there's anyone else reporting this same issue? Not sure why TM unifi keeps changing their modem.

Maybe ASUS needs to upgrade their firmware for this new silver modem..

Im currently using the latest ASUS firmware and it doesnt work...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
HiT-AbLe
post May 27 2014, 10:52 PM

866 posts

I don't understand why Asus RT-N56U has so much problems with wireless, some of my devices can't detect it at all, and now my new laptop also suffers the same problem, even cheapo TM router can get the job done but somehow n56u can't?

Latest firmware can't help either, please anyone help me to solve this annoying problem. Thanks.
ahlek
post May 28 2014, 01:29 AM

31 posts

Hi ASUSmy,
i bought a new router RT-N12HP(13-May) to replace my existing unifi router. wifi connection working fine for 2 weeks. then i starting getting wifi intermittent disconnect issue (not internet,is wifi connection ), wifi disconnect and connect even the signal is full bar(randomly dc for all my devices , pc,laptop,smartphone ). i request the shop to replace 1 to 1 for me(as this is new unit i bought only 2 weeks). but they are not able to do that, they said will send warranty and will take 1 ~ 3 month . new router only use for 2 weeks , then i have to wait another few month for the warranty.
is there a way to request shop to replace 1 to 1 for me ?

p/s: i tried upgrade/downgrade the firmware + factory reset , still giving intermittent wifi dc issue.
kmrdeva
post May 28 2014, 06:02 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ May 27 2014, 10:52 PM)
I don't understand why Asus RT-N56U has so much problems with wireless, some of my devices can't detect it at all, and now my new laptop also suffers the same problem, even cheapo TM router can get the job done but somehow n56u can't?

Latest firmware can't help either, please anyone help me to solve this annoying problem. Thanks.
Maybe you have a dud unit, buddy? I have been using an RT-N56U for almost 6 months now with zero issues - I have 2 laptops, 1 PC, an iPad3, an S2, a Note3 and 2 NAS boxes connected in my LAN, most of them over wireless with a few via Powerline Ethernet. You have tried factory reset and re-setup?

#aten
post May 28 2014, 11:24 AM

250 posts

hi,

just 1 question.
I'm planning to get Wireless AC routers from ASUS.

but before that, may i know how easily is to brick this router if you have issue flashing the firmware?

does it have 'Emergency Room' function like D-Link?

or do I have to use some sort of cable (JTAG/RS232) to clear the nvram etc?

thank you.
tony_83
post May 28 2014, 01:49 PM

Hi ASUSmy,
i brought a new router RT-N56U (20 May) with firmware 3.0.0.4.374_5656 to replace my existing unifi router. When i configure IPv6 setting that cannot assign prefix. As i know TM already enabling IPv6 & working on existing unifi router. Have this router can working IPv6 well???

This post has been edited by tony_83: May 28 2014, 01:52 PM

bansai
post May 28 2014, 06:00 PM

781 posts

Wireless Mode To Auto With B/G Protection On?

Tried Using A Fixed Channel?
#aten
post May 28 2014, 08:02 PM

250 posts

if you enable wireless AC, your wireless card also must support AC

what mode are you on (both the router & PC) ??
HiT-AbLe
post May 28 2014, 10:55 PM

866 posts

Integrated Realtek Wireless 802.11 B/G/N Driver for Windows 8.1 32/64BIT, this's the driver that I'm using.

826 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:52 AM