----- deleted ------
This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Mar 13 2013, 11:22 AM
Technical PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V9, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
Mar 13 2013, 11:21 AM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
----- deleted ------
This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Mar 13 2013, 11:22 AM |
Mar 13 2013, 09:49 PM
1,163 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Mar 13 2013, 11:20 AM) Is your PS3 quite far from the router? No very nearYour router is D-Link DIR615? Try wired connection for your PS3. I think this may solve your problem. Not sure but its the default router given by tm Nahh,,the wireless is ok The dc happen when i open a laptop which makes sense bcause torrent And i just realised yesterday my laptop wasnt probably standby so thats why it dc .. Now no more but its so annoying |
Mar 13 2013, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Mar 13 2013, 09:49 PM) No very near oh ok.... Not sure but its the default router given by tm Nahh,,the wireless is ok The dc happen when i open a laptop which makes sense bcause torrent And i just realised yesterday my laptop wasnt probably standby so thats why it dc .. Now no more but its so annoying glad you got it sorted out... |
Mar 14 2013, 07:10 PM
26 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
hello and sorry if its in the wrong section.. i want to ask about my faulty ps3. my ps3 suddenly become black screen when i play a game. then i try to turn it on again but it cannot be started and only showing black screen. so i sent it to a game shop and they said that my ps3's cpu is broken and cannot be fix.. so the question is where can i buy cpu spare part and how can i fix it
Mar 16 2013, 05:16 PM
366 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(machoez @ Mar 14 2013, 07:10 PM) hello and sorry if its in the wrong section.. i want to ask about my faulty ps3. my ps3 suddenly become black screen when i play a game. then i try to turn it on again but it cannot be started and only showing black screen. so i sent it to a game shop and they said that my ps3's cpu is broken and cannot be fix.. so the question is where can i buy cpu spare part and how can i fix it Worse case scenario is get an YLOD unit for a bargain... <-- Thats a long shot. Most probably their cpu is fried too. Did you go to Sony Service Centre for a service quote before? I just bought an PS3 Super Slim MY set (with Sony Malaysia 12 months warranty) from evojinx for RM950 <-- He still have stocks, just call him. Just want to know sifus, any tips for a newb to take care a PS3? I noticed that the Super Slim can get hotter than a Pentium (Year 2010) laptop just by updating the firmware 4.21 --> 4.31 and installing Naruto Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 into the HDD... This post has been edited by nill: Mar 16 2013, 06:20 PM |
Mar 17 2013, 05:20 PM
1,294 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Taman Rasa Sayang, Cheras |
can anyone suggest a good speaker for the PS3?
This post has been edited by alfiejr: Mar 17 2013, 05:21 PM |
Mar 17 2013, 05:25 PM
416 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Penang mali |
Hello just bought my brand new Ps3 super slim today with two games. I used dell U2311H as my monitor. Manage to setup the display with HDMI. Now the trouble is i'm trying to output the sound using headphone. I've been looking everywhere you name it seng heng, weng hub,tesco giant, small electrical shop still couldnt find any converter RCA to headphone jack. Any forummers can recommed shops that sell these converter cable??
Mar 17 2013, 09:47 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(razkal @ Mar 17 2013, 05:25 PM) Hello just bought my brand new Ps3 super slim today with two games. I used dell U2311H as my monitor. Manage to setup the display with HDMI. Now the trouble is i'm trying to output the sound using headphone. I've been looking everywhere you name it seng heng, weng hub,tesco giant, small electrical shop still couldnt find any converter RCA to headphone jack. Any forummers can recommed shops that sell these converter cable?? Plenty in lowyat plaza. |
Mar 17 2013, 10:25 PM
416 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Penang mali |
Mar 18 2013, 10:23 AM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
can i add MY cc info into my US or EU PSN???
I need to change the billing info to malaysia address right? |
Mar 18 2013, 02:14 PM
Mar 18 2013, 03:19 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Mar 18 2013, 10:23 AM) can i add MY cc info into my US or EU PSN??? No you can't.I need to change the billing info to malaysia address right? Used to be able to use Entropay for US PSN, but not anymore. Just go purchase US/EU PSN cards instead, they're cheaper than what will be charged to your CC. |
Mar 18 2013, 03:53 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Mar 18 2013, 08:59 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 18 2013, 09:25 PM
48 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Mar 19 2013, 10:26 AM
929 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
if u let 5 minutes also same?
Mar 19 2013, 10:36 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys,
Can sumone help me....why i cant redeem voucher code from GoW Ascension...after i key in the code...it said 'the code you entered may not be correct or may no longer be valid'. I have try to redeem it via network setting/playstation store but i still cant login it...why?? |
Mar 19 2013, 10:58 AM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(zann85 @ Mar 19 2013, 10:36 AM) Hi guys, Happened to me before when I try to redeem Uplay passport code for Assassin's Creed Revelations (R1). The problem is this code from R1 game not compatible with my PSN account and PS3 consoles (both R3), which was what I told by Ubisoft Support when I try to argue my case. Can sumone help me....why i cant redeem voucher code from GoW Ascension...after i key in the code...it said 'the code you entered may not be correct or may no longer be valid'. I have try to redeem it via network setting/playstation store but i still cant login it...why?? |
Mar 19 2013, 11:11 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(beliau4life @ Mar 19 2013, 10:58 AM) Happened to me before when I try to redeem Uplay passport code for Assassin's Creed Revelations (R1). The problem is this code from R1 game not compatible with my PSN account and PS3 consoles (both R3), which was what I told by Ubisoft Support when I try to argue my case. ok thx for the info....but both my console and GoW use same region...R2...i have check the box came with my console...it shows no 2...same to GoW....so wht the real problem?...is there sumone else facing same problem same like mine?.... |
Mar 19 2013, 11:54 AM
174 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Penang |
QUOTE(zann85 @ Mar 19 2013, 11:11 AM) ok thx for the info....but both my console and GoW use same region...R2...i have check the box came with my console...it shows no 2...same to GoW....so wht the real problem?...is there sumone else facing same problem same like mine?.... It's not console problem, should be PSN account region and game region. Normally, DLC and voucher code are locked to region, you can't redeem R2 DLC and voucher code using other region PSN account (like R1 or R3), it MUST redeem under R2 PSN account. |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:25 PM |