130 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

skylinegtr34
post May 26 2013, 11:15 PM

157 posts

HAHA coz im staying in kajang and works in shah alam, and average i travel to oustation like 1-2 times a month.

Anyway, now i usually go Honda Sungai Long to service,
is GA Bangi is better?
then might change then smile.gif
winterwish
post May 28 2013, 12:10 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 26 2013, 11:15 PM)
HAHA coz im staying in kajang and works in shah alam, and average i travel to oustation like 1-2 times a month.

Anyway, now i usually go Honda Sungai Long to service,
is GA Bangi is better?
then might change then smile.gif
Ah no wonder.. Haha.

Not sure if better or not, give it a try. You'll be visiting the SC on a monthly basis anyway. Haha tongue.gif
skylinegtr34
post May 28 2013, 01:58 PM

157 posts

but is it a problem servicing at diff honda service center all the time?

anyway i wondering, is every service center service at the same price? or they have their own pricing

busta_dude
post May 28 2013, 03:45 PM

302 posts

I wanna share my findings on the so called modding our NHC. When lurking around in LYN, I stumble upon this Used Pivot Mega Raizin and Spark Earth. Then I research through the net about the originality of the item as there are many imitation and replica being sold and I found this web Pivot Mega Raizin Asli dan Palsu( an indonesian forum thread) as this is the most complete review on the fake and original comparison. So finally I bought it. Then last week I already instal it to my engine bay.

Please note that before the addition of these 2 item, I've already installed ;
1. BRISK VS
2. K&N Drop In Filter
3. Pivot Ignition Earth (The Composite Cable)
4. Pivot Spark Earth
5. Pivot Raizin Spark S
6. 4AWG DIY Grounding to these point
    - Alternator
    - Intake Manifold
    - Driver Side Chasis
    - Firewall
    - Gearbox
7. Cheapo Zaptor VS

So I remove the Cheapo Zaptor VS and installed these Pivot Mega Raizin and another Spark Earth. Pivot Ignition Earth,2 Pivot Spark Earth near the spark plug 10mm bolt. Here is my findings (maybe placebo effect but I don't mind as when I feel it, it is real(at least for me));

1. Aircond a bit cooler (being justified and approve by wifey)
2. Light brighter
3. Throttle response a bit tight (press the pedal immediate move)
4. RPM easily climb when I press the pedal. Easily reach REDLINE when I press it after exiting toll.
5. Audio is better (I'm not an audiophile so cannot hear the difference much)
6. Windows up and down more smooth (maybe i just perasan)

hhkangyong
post May 29 2013, 09:21 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ May 28 2013, 03:45 PM)
I wanna share my findings on the so called modding our NHC. When lurking around in LYN, I stumble upon this Used Pivot Mega Raizin and Spark Earth. Then I research through the net about the originality of the item as there are many imitation and replica being sold and I found this web Pivot Mega Raizin Asli dan Palsu( an indonesian forum thread) as this is the most complete review on the fake and original comparison. So finally I bought it. Then last week I already instal it to my engine bay.

Please note that before the addition of these 2 item, I've already installed ;
So I remove the Cheapo Zaptor VS and installed these Pivot Mega Raizin and another Spark Earth. Pivot Ignition Earth,2 Pivot Spark Earth near the spark plug 10mm bolt. Here is my findings (maybe placebo effect but I don't mind as when I feel it, it is real(at least for me));
easily reach REDLINE? like pushing the engine to the limit! wont damage to the engine huh?
busta_dude
post May 29 2013, 04:19 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(hhkangyong @ May 29 2013, 09:21 AM)
easily reach REDLINE? like pushing the engine to the limit! wont damage to the engine huh?
Nope, I mean the RPM band is consistent not pushing it as if force induction, just smoothen it to the whole RPM band. It's just me rev it till redline to test any difference.
hhkangyong
post May 30 2013, 08:29 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(busta_dude @ May 29 2013, 04:19 PM)
Nope, I mean the RPM band is consistent not pushing it as if force induction, just smoothen it to the whole RPM band. It's just me rev it till redline to test any difference.
in total how much it cost? I'm interest to install as well.
jagadis
post May 30 2013, 12:41 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

whats the average fuel consumption you guys get?
I'm getting 11.4km/l . My car is 5 days old. Is that ok?
winterwish
post May 30 2013, 02:04 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ May 28 2013, 01:58 PM)
but is it a problem servicing at diff honda service center all the time?

anyway i wondering, is every service center service at the same price? or they have their own pricing
Shouldn't be as long as all is authorised 3S service centre, pricing wise I think for optional item it might cost a bit different. The rest should be standard price.

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 30 2013, 12:41 PM)
City or Highway?

Mine around 15km/l, 70% highway and 30% city.

Normaly after 5k service will improve so if its bad now, should be normal.

ahfad
post May 30 2013, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 30 2013, 12:41 PM)
Mine around 14.5 to 15 km/l mixed driving 60 hway 40 city drive. 3 months old.

This post has been edited by ahfad: May 30 2013, 02:56 PM
jagadis
post May 30 2013, 04:14 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

Yea...my previous car was the same. Started off higher and the average slowly reduced.
If it's around 14-15, i think its quite good for a 1.5 liter engine.
ahfad
post May 30 2013, 08:46 PM

Guys, Is it normal our nhc will produce sound like 'shoooohh' during we switch on air cond? The sound can be heard from cabin n not inside of the engine bay.

I did ask sc abt the sound. They mentioned it was normal because the blower is working. I did the comparison between my friend car with mine, but no problem.

Need advice from all sifu. Tq

Leoplol
post May 30 2013, 10:25 PM

Guys, I am planning to get a new city, have some question about the bodykit and the DVD Navi.

For bodykit, what is the price range? PP or ABS? Is this reliable?
http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2012+modulo...it-18323753.htm

For DVD Navigation, most of the accessories shop offer me CONVEX? is this good? Any Recommend?
mytaffeta
post May 31 2013, 12:15 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(ahfad @ May 30 2013, 08:46 PM)
Guys, Is it normal our nhc will produce sound like 'shoooohh' during we switch on air cond? The sound can be heard from cabin n not inside of the engine bay.

I did ask sc abt the sound. They mentioned it was normal because the blower is working. I did the comparison between my friend car with mine, but no problem.

Need advice from all sifu. Tq
this is real normal.. nothing to worry about.. smile.gif
hkway
post May 31 2013, 01:23 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 30 2013, 04:14 PM)
Yea...my previous car was the same. Started off higher and the average slowly reduced.
If it's around 14-15, i think its quite good for a 1.5 liter engine.
My NHC which now almost 9months old only manage to get around 11.5 - 12.5km / liter for FC . Btw , when ur guys mentioned 30% city 70% highway , what does it mean ?? Is it in term of mileage (distance) or time spend in city over highway ? ? May be i always stuck in traffic jam or stop & go for short distance (say 3km for 15mins) and spend less time in highway even for quite a distance (say 17km for 12mins) . So how to judge ??% in city and ??% in highway ?? Pls advise me.

IMO, I feel my city not having a good FC . Really feel disappointing
sapidin
post May 31 2013, 10:47 AM

hello everybody.

just want to ask two things about my 2012 honda city since im a noob about the car sad.gif

1) when im cruising above 140mph, there will be noise of wind coming in through the aircond. is it normal for the car or i need to check my car if there is any problem since the wind can go in through the aircond system when im at top speed.

2) i just change my stock sport rim to the new one but still 16 inch and change to new Toyo tyres. the problem is now my car is always 'sagat' and hit the fender even on a small bumper. any advice for it since im not planning to change the absorber of the car. am i choosing sport rims with wrong offset or what since im not considering that thing before changing the rims. and anyone of u know what is the original offset for honda city 2012 so that i can find a suitable rims for the car. rclxub.gif

busta_dude
post May 31 2013, 05:22 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(hhkangyong @ May 30 2013, 08:29 AM)
in total how much it cost? I'm interest to install as well.
I get used at a fraction of the new price...Megaraizin alone original new price is rated RM380 (lowest i can find some are higher) , and the spark earth SES is RM150(lowest i can find some are higher).
wcpon
post May 31 2013, 08:50 PM

219 posts

Is there anyone know where to get the Honda City 2012 wiper arm nut cover?
Mine was stolen by unknown stupid ppl!!!!!! sigh ~~
BIGTHINK
post May 31 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(wcpon @ May 31 2013, 08:50 PM)
Is there anyone know where to get the Honda City 2012 wiper arm nut cover?
Mine was stolen by unknown stupid ppl!!!!!! sigh ~~
Mine get stole too. But can replace it at SC. after 25% discount price around rm6.

I use something to stick on it to prevent someone from stealing it again -.-

BR
wcpon
post May 31 2013, 10:46 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(BIGTHINK @ May 31 2013, 10:26 PM)
Mine get stole too. But can replace it at SC. after 25% discount price around rm6.

I use something to stick on it to prevent someone from stealing it again -.-

BR
What kind of things you used to stick on it? can advice? sad.gif

130 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:08 PM