Anyone wanna install po-40
Feel like getting it done.. is there anywhere besides ht-auto selling it?
Price wise?
v8.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
May 15 2013, 08:35 AM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
Anyone wanna install po-40
Feel like getting it done.. is there anywhere besides ht-auto selling it? Price wise? |
May 15 2013, 10:51 AM
141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 9 2013, 12:59 PM) Sorry I don't remember where I saw the DIY.. in of the honda city forum I think. This fella take down the back seat and put some rubber thing on the plastic thing or something. Haha.QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 9 2013, 10:31 PM) I had two sounds from behind. Front no sound? I got sound on the centre console (the player). Really no idea how to fix that.one was third brake light, the other was the whole rear board. no solution yet. QUOTE(vassilizaitsiev @ May 14 2013, 08:37 PM) Welcome to the club Why didn't opt for the VA? Finish already eh. 2.35% from RHB loan? QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 08:35 AM) Anyone wanna install po-40 I'm planning to, someday. Saving up for insurance/roadtax renewal in August now.. huhu.Feel like getting it done.. is there anywhere besides ht-auto selling it? Price wise? Hmm not sure if other shop got but you can DIY if you want, why you don't want to go to HT Auto? I saw their workmanship is not bad since they've been doing it on several City already. |
May 15 2013, 01:34 PM
4,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
May 15 2013, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ May 15 2013, 10:51 AM) Sorry I don't remember where I saw the DIY.. in of the honda city forum I think. This fella take down the back seat and put some rubber thing on the plastic thing or something. Haha. Front no sound? I got sound on the centre console (the player). Really no idea how to fix that. Welcome to the club Why didn't opt for the VA? Finish already eh. 2.35% from RHB loan? I'm planning to, someday. Saving up for insurance/roadtax renewal in August now.. huhu. Hmm not sure if other shop got but you can DIY if you want, why you don't want to go to HT Auto? I saw their workmanship is not bad since they've been doing it on several City already. QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 15 2013, 01:34 PM) Hmm true alsoAnyone knows agak agak how much is it? |
May 15 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 01:40 PM) Around RM300 or so based on this member post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1458218/+182...post&p=41176751You can check the installation photo and demo here http://hc3msia.b1.jcink.com/index.php?showtopic=293 This post has been edited by winterwish: May 15 2013, 01:58 PM |
May 15 2013, 01:57 PM
i think she up-ed the price a bit. i think got RM350. cause after shreddy did it, apparently the work was more than expected cause of the actuator placement. if not right, it won't release the lock. and also wiring.
give karen a call lo. then while waiting for your car, ask her belanja u teh o ais. |
May 15 2013, 04:20 PM
138 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
What engine oil ur guy used? My fuel consumption increase after servicing, now 10km/l only. 80city 20highway . Planning to change engine oil for better fuel consumption
May 15 2013, 04:37 PM
303 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Dkck @ May 15 2013, 04:20 PM) What engine oil ur guy used? My fuel consumption increase after servicing, now 10km/l only. 80city 20highway . Planning to change engine oil for better fuel consumption hi there,mine has been dropping drastically for the past 1 yr ... i've been doing purely city driving. from like 12km/l drop to now only abt 9km/l. been servicing my car every 5k also. the last service somemore use fully synthetic also no use. the only reason i could think of is that my k&n filter haven't been cleaned for quite some time, but will that cause such a drastic drop in fuel consumption? planning to get a normal air filter to test. |
May 15 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ May 15 2013, 01:54 PM) Around RM300 or so based on this member post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1458218/+182...post&p=41176751 yeah saw the all the post on hc3msia edy just the thought of spending RM300 on this hahahaYou can check the installation photo and demo here http://hc3msia.b1.jcink.com/index.php?showtopic=293 QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 15 2013, 01:57 PM) i think she up-ed the price a bit. i think got RM350. cause after shreddy did it, apparently the work was more than expected cause of the actuator placement. if not right, it won't release the lock. and also wiring. quite expensive lo rite ...give karen a call lo. then while waiting for your car, ask her belanja u teh o ais. |
May 15 2013, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 08:45 PM) yeah saw the all the post on hc3msia edy just the thought of spending RM300 on this hahaha Yeah quite expensive but think of it this way, once you got the trunk release, you can seal off the keyhole at the back preventing thief from trying to pry it open with screw driver. (saw a few cases already)quite expensive lo rite ... |
May 15 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(winterwish @ May 15 2013, 09:32 PM) Yeah quite expensive but think of it this way, once you got the trunk release, you can seal off the keyhole at the back preventing thief from trying to pry it open with screw driver. (saw a few cases already) my keyhole already sealed first day got the car .. hence this is a good mod for me ... just kedekut with the 350 only hahaha |
May 16 2013, 04:07 AM
1,326 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(gepochai @ May 15 2013, 04:37 PM) hi there, how old is ur car? yeah, unserviced k&n filter lead to high FC.. just clean every 20k..mine has been dropping drastically for the past 1 yr ... i've been doing purely city driving. from like 12km/l drop to now only abt 9km/l. been servicing my car every 5k also. the last service somemore use fully synthetic also no use. the only reason i could think of is that my k&n filter haven't been cleaned for quite some time, but will that cause such a drastic drop in fuel consumption? planning to get a normal air filter to test. mine is nearly 3 years 60k mileage, i think the FC is quite same from day 1.. |
May 16 2013, 05:18 AM
314 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
My car starting to show some problems
There's a disturbing sound coming from the front of the car when it's in 3rd gear, under 2k rpm and below 50km/h I'm guessing it's the gearbox, but my father say if it's the gearbox it'll give me gear slips which there is none. |
May 16 2013, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 15 2013, 11:38 PM) my keyhole already sealed first day got the car .. hence this is a good mod for me ... just kedekut with the 350 only hahaha oh i kena before. attempted break in.and HM charge too much so I just sealed it with number plate. so now to open boot, a bit troublesome la. HAHA. sometimes i think about this po-40, maybe a good thing also. but between me walking to my driver door and pulling a handle and RM350, i think twice again. haha. |
May 16 2013, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(SheepMekk @ May 16 2013, 05:18 AM) My car starting to show some problems dude, be more specific la. every car also got sound la like that. There's a disturbing sound coming from the front of the car when it's in 3rd gear, under 2k rpm and below 50km/h I'm guessing it's the gearbox, but my father say if it's the gearbox it'll give me gear slips which there is none. are you driving S or E spec? if E spec, try replicate this by putting in S, and manual shift to 3rd gear. the key thing is are you able to replicate this issue every single time on the same conditions so you can shoot your SA with proof. if not, Honda's brilliant SA will just tell u checked but no fault. |
May 16 2013, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 16 2013, 09:59 AM) oh i kena before. attempted break in. Was going to seal off mine as well, but later think about the troublesome of having to open the driver door to open the boot then decide to leave the hole. Haha.and HM charge too much so I just sealed it with number plate. so now to open boot, a bit troublesome la. HAHA. sometimes i think about this po-40, maybe a good thing also. but between me walking to my driver door and pulling a handle and RM350, i think twice again. haha. But once I install this Po-40 might consider to seal it off. |
May 16 2013, 11:07 AM
one shot go HT, seal it with carbon fiber plate and do Po-40 la. haha
ask for discount think that time honda charge 280 for replacement together with keys. HT charge me 70 for new number plates front and back. HAHA. soooo. yea i sealed it instead of fixing the hole This post has been edited by MoNnY: May 16 2013, 11:08 AM |
May 16 2013, 11:08 AM
May 16 2013, 02:08 PM
317 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(MoNnY @ May 16 2013, 11:07 AM) one shot go HT, seal it with carbon fiber plate and do Po-40 la. haha Yet to be honda owner here...ask for discount think that time honda charge 280 for replacement together with keys. HT charge me 70 for new number plates front and back. HAHA. soooo. yea i sealed it instead of fixing the hole Dun mind can u share how it looks like??? tqtq |
May 17 2013, 09:17 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(winterwish @ May 15 2013, 10:51 AM) Sorry I don't remember where I saw the DIY.. in of the honda city forum I think. This fella take down the back seat and put some rubber thing on the plastic thing or something. Haha. Yup.. Rhb islamic.. VA out of stock already.. Also VA no free insurance..Front no sound? I got sound on the centre console (the player). Really no idea how to fix that. Welcome to the club Why didn't opt for the VA? Finish already eh. 2.35% from RHB loan? I'm planning to, someday. Saving up for insurance/roadtax renewal in August now.. huhu. Hmm not sure if other shop got but you can DIY if you want, why you don't want to go to HT Auto? I saw their workmanship is not bad since they've been doing it on several City already. |
| Change to: | 0.0283sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:38 PM |