128 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.

timeonce
post Apr 9 2013, 07:49 AM

282 posts

Oh.. and another thing is i got apply for SCB and OCBC titanium but kena reject as no more than 2 years for my CC. ^^ one and half year only. as before this i prefer cash than CC.

Now.. like the 5 x points and etc. ^^ . So far satisfied with Amex except BHP can't accept amex. Sweat.
Ricky300
post Apr 9 2013, 08:53 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 07:49 AM)
Oh.. and another thing is i got apply for SCB and OCBC titanium but kena reject as no more than 2 years for my CC. ^^  one and half year only. as before this i prefer cash than CC.

Now.. like the 5 x points and etc. ^^ . So far satisfied with Amex except BHP can't accept amex. Sweat.
If you are BHP user, suggest u you apply UOB Revamp One Card to enjoy 7% rebate.

Hmm...shouldn't be the case! I had my Maybank2Cards less than 2 yrs yet I managed to get other cards approved.....(Now I have 3 credit cards)
timeonce
post Apr 9 2013, 08:56 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 9 2013, 08:53 AM)
If you are BHP user, suggest u you apply UOB Revamp One Card to enjoy 7% rebate.

Hmm...shouldn't be the case! I had my Maybank2Cards less than 2 yrs yet I managed to get other cards approved.....(Now I have 3 credit cards)
Oh noted. wow.. then not sure whats wrong with my approval. As seem my colleague have same problem also as my company is a china company and not reknown to those international bank. Sigh. As alot of my colleague also fail when they apply for Citibank, OCBC , SCB also.

wow.. really. then i will try my luck with UOB revamp one. Like the cash back alot as alot of fixed bill to pay anyway each month ^^ .
Ricky300
post Apr 9 2013, 09:05 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 08:56 AM)
Oh noted. wow.. then not sure whats wrong with my approval. As seem my colleague have same problem also as my company is a china company and not reknown to those international bank. Sigh. As alot of my colleague also fail when they apply for Citibank, OCBC , SCB also.

wow.. really. then i will try my luck with UOB revamp one. Like the cash back alot as alot of fixed bill to pay anyway each month ^^ .
Perhaps you payment not on time? Any late payment for housing loan, card loan and so on?

Or perhaps you not a heavy spender...Bank doesn't feel about to earn money from you >.<"

For me, I only provided bank statement during my application. The recent application with Citibank tooks me 2 hours to apply and received the card at Pavillion....hahahha
timeonce
post Apr 9 2013, 09:19 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Apr 9 2013, 09:05 AM)
Perhaps you payment not on time? Any late payment for housing loan, card loan and so on?

Or perhaps you not a heavy spender...Bank doesn't feel about to earn money from you >.<"

For me, I only provided bank statement during my application. The recent application with Citibank tooks me 2 hours to apply and received the card at Pavillion....hahahha
Erm.. i always paid all for statement amount and paid earlier if i purchase more than 1k a few days after cc go through. So can say a few payment in a month.

Housing loan nope.

Car loan always on time. Even prepaid more than the payment amount by RM300 for car loan.

Sweat.. that why totally not sure why got rejected. ^^ .
timeonce
post Apr 9 2013, 09:21 AM

282 posts

Oh regarding cash. My saving always got RM10 in account as i put in joint account with my mum. ^^ . As anything happen to me.. family get money first. ^^
Ricky300
post Apr 9 2013, 09:21 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 09:19 AM)
Erm.. i always paid all for statement amount and paid earlier if i purchase more than 1k a few days after cc go through. So can say a few payment in a month.

Housing loan nope.

Car loan always on time. Even prepaid more than the payment amount by RM300 for car loan.

Sweat.. that why totally not sure why got rejected. ^^ .
No idea though...Perhaps you should wait until the expenses reflect to the statement? (I might be wrong)

Any sifu wanna share his/her view?
Seng_Kiat
post Apr 9 2013, 12:14 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 8 2013, 10:54 AM)
Based on your annual income you do qualify for Maybankard 2 Platinum. To upgrade you need to submit documents. I suggest you call Maybank CS (MBB AMEX Tol Free 1800 88 9559 - number behind your card) and ask what documents are required and then go to their Maybankard Center with the documents to apply. Please refer to 1st post if you are in Klang Valley where you can get Maybankard Centre number at 1U - call them for Gardens and KLCC number if those locations are more convenient and for further enquiries.

And also many people here have reported that have submitted via online too.

As for temporay increase in Credit Limit

1. Call MBB CS (number behind your card)
2. Ask for temporary CL increase - example you want another RM5K
3. They will then ask you why you want the increase and for how long.
4. You will get a sms once it is approved.

Since I have no salary slips for the past 2 years, I have been requesting temporary increase in CL ( up to RM50K more) and so far MBB always entertained my request smile.gif
I'll be flying off again come this weekend  wink.gif

Yah MBB AMEX 2 is fantastic, 5X TP for every RM1  rclxms.gif Not sure this year but last 2 years had special promo on MJ vouchers.
hey, on no 3, what was the reason for temp increase CL? I did request once long time ago but they only entertain if temp request is to pay for medical or flight. Others wouldnt get approved.
sj0217
post Apr 9 2013, 02:26 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Apr 7 2013, 02:59 PM)
my Cl is increase by 80%. I m not sure the standard level for increase limit. Most of my transaction is paid by this card.

I was walked in KLCC Maybank Card Center and they request 3 months payslip. Initially, i came there for upgrading to plat  sweat.gif but the staff advise me to increase limit due to my income is yet to reach the requirement  cry.gif. Anyway, it took 4 days to approval..submit on Tuesday and approve on Friday.. Wish the above info could help u a little piece of advise biggrin.gif
Thanks for your sharing. rclxms.gif

However, went to 1u card center and have been advice that at least need to submit two months paylsip only can be apply for increase Credit limit.

No offer letter with one month paylsip is allow.

Anyway, have to wait end of this month for the latest payslip. cry.gif
TSGen-X
post Apr 9 2013, 02:36 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 9 2013, 12:14 PM)
hey, on no 3, what was the reason for temp increase CL? I did request once long time ago but they only entertain if temp request is to pay for medical or flight. Others wouldnt get approved.
Reason why I need increase in credit limit is generally because I have used up my credit available and have not much available for my coming transactions and not willing to settle the the outstanding sum until near the Due Date to earn a few bucks letting the money sit in my deposit accounts laugh.gif

Yes, I do recall mentioning about air tickets but on 3 occasions was because I wanted to buy a new car. My son's used sports car was paid using his supp MBB VI. Early this year wanted to buy a 7 seater SUV so end last year requested for increase in CL, initially they gave me RM20K temporary CL increase but that was not sufficient and not meeting the amount I requested. So I called them again and requested for more and explained to them the car I wanted to get cost more than the CL I have with the RM20K increased. After that call they subsequently increased my CL to what I wanted. But ended paying the SUV with cash instead of using my credit card doh.gif

Last week, again I called them for temp increase in CL because I want to get another car (for my mum), yesterday I checked CL approved but my mother now decided she don't want one. haha.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Apr 9 2013, 02:56 PM
speedo
post Apr 9 2013, 02:55 PM

116 posts

hi

would like to get advice from your experience.
I applied for mbb 2 last year aug and got rejected.
I applied for mbb again this feb / march, got rejected.
reason I have owe them rm350.
I paid it and give them the write off letter.
then, when I call them, they say I need to pledge fd for the cc.
my question is, can I reapply again?time frame?
or will they still stick to the condition ; pledge fd?

thanks .

redlyfs
post Apr 9 2013, 02:59 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(speedo @ Apr 9 2013, 02:55 PM)
hi

would like to get advice from your experience.
I applied for mbb 2 last year aug and got rejected.
I applied for mbb again this feb / march, got rejected.
reason I have owe them rm350.
I paid it and give them the write off letter.
then, when I call them, they say I need to pledge fd for the cc.
my question is, can I reapply again?time frame?
or will they still stick to the  condition ; pledge fd?

thanks .
It depends on your past transaction with MBB. Have you applied with MBB CC or any type of loan before and have a long history of late payments?
unknowmaster
post Apr 9 2013, 03:37 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 9 2013, 02:36 PM)
Reason why I need increase in credit limit is generally because I have used up my credit available and have not much available for my coming transactions and not willing to settle the the outstanding sum until near the Due Date to earn a few bucks letting the money sit in my deposit  accounts  laugh.gif
Yes, I do recall mentioning about air tickets but on 3 occasions was because I wanted to buy a new car. My son's used sports car was paid using his supp MBB VI. Early this year wanted to buy a 7 seater SUV so end last year requested for increase in CL, initially they gave me RM20K temporary CL increase but that was not sufficient and not meeting the amount I requested. So I called them again and requested for more and explained to them the car I wanted to get cost more than the CL I have with the RM20K increased. After that call they subsequently increased my CL to what I wanted. But ended paying the SUV with cash instead of using my credit card  doh.gif

Last week, again I called them for temp increase in CL because I want to get another car (for my mum), yesterday I checked CL approved but my mother now decided she don't want one. haha.
Wah buy car using credit card.. Wish I could do that.. sweat.gif
speedo
post Apr 9 2013, 03:40 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(redlyfs @ Apr 9 2013, 02:59 PM)
It depends on your past transaction with MBB. Have you applied with MBB CC or any type of loan before and have a long history of late payments?
no.late payments, no.the debt is asb one.
penalty charges. one off things.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 9 2013, 04:22 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Apr 9 2013, 03:37 PM)
Wah buy car using credit card.. Wish I could do that..  sweat.gif
Imagine the points thumbup.gif
redlyfs
post Apr 9 2013, 04:34 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(speedo @ Apr 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
no.late payments, no.the debt is asb one.
penalty charges. one off things.
Have you tried applying again after the payment? A friend in the CC dept. told me they usually won't reject unless the pending issue is pretty severe, as long you meet all requirements. If rejected again better go call them directly, or try another institution.
Skidd Chung
post Apr 9 2013, 04:47 PM

479 posts

Just wanted to report that M2U website now can use AMEX to pay your TNB bills. I still remember last month only the Mastercard/Visa is available.

Not sure whether this info already shared or not.
DM3
post Apr 9 2013, 04:48 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Apr 9 2013, 04:47 PM)
Just wanted to report that M2U website now can use AMEX to pay your TNB bills. I still remember last month only the Mastercard/Visa is available.

Not sure whether this info already shared or not.
yes shared earlier since last friday
hyzam1212
post Apr 9 2013, 05:31 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Anybody relishing the opportunity to get a Benz for filling with AMEX at Petronas?...searching for a sos
koinibler
post Apr 9 2013, 05:39 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Apr 9 2013, 05:31 PM)
Anybody relishing the opportunity to get a Benz for filling with AMEX at Petronas?...searching for a sos
you mean this one;

http://bills.maybank2u.com.my/ccedm/edm_CC89/CC89.html

128 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:34 PM