Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V6, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting.
Ricky300
Feb 6 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 6 2013, 12:33 PM) I guess they only approve your application up to Gold card level only. i.e. they don't qualify you for plat card. Well, at least you start off with gold, rather than rejected. Build up your monthly prompt payment, get higher income, then in 1-2 years time, submit for upgrade to plat. Yes, it does. If you buy RM10.50, TP will be 10.50 x 5 = 52.5 TP However, whether it rounds up or down, is subjective. I have transactions at 0.5 round up to 1.0. I have some transactions at 1.75 round down to 1.0 Call up CS, verify your details. Then ask them to check status and what it is. In my case, I was not entitled for Platinum when I applied the card. After a year and due to my increment, I applied for platinum and I got it after 2 weeks. No rejection, nothing!
Ricky300
Feb 6 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 6 2013, 03:09 PM) So meaning that after 1 year holding MBB CC that can try to apply for upgrade. By the way, you submit for yr increment letter or three months payslip?? Maybe will try to apply and see...  It doesn't matter how long you hold your CC. Just apply with your 2 months payslip at maybankcard centre =)
Ricky300
Feb 6 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(shyghost @ Feb 6 2013, 04:03 PM) I went to KLCC to get the 60mins approval. Got it in an hour or so with 3 months salary slip for documentation. The PIC told me I can use it straight away and have to ask for the PIN No for ATM transaction the day after. The day after, I try to use it at Shell and got "No response" on the slip. Called up Customer service and get the the answer that my card is not activated yet  . She will try to call KLCC ask them to activate it and return the call to me (Never return the call) The 3rd day, went to the another Maybank counter to get My PIN NO. After that try to check my balance of credit limit at the ATM... Can't be processed. The staff there told me I got to go back to KLCC branch and ask them to activate my PIN NO.  Arrgghhhh !!! It's been 5 years ago since I cancelled my last CC. Makes me wonder why I wanna go the merry go round again.  That's weird, if your card is not activated, by right your card should be able to active by just making a call to Customer Service. In my case, I activated my cards via Maybank2U
Ricky300
Feb 6 2013, 05:24 PM
Refer the link below:- http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2035710*Do some research pls =)
Ricky300
Mar 10 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(SlowCiken @ Mar 8 2013, 11:09 AM) Just visited maybankard.net and noticed that voucher for Parkson and Metrojaya is redeem "On the Spot". Does it mean that I'm not required to pay a visit to Maybankard centre and just use my treatpoint at Parkson/Metrojaya payment counter?
Ricky300
Mar 25 2013, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 25 2013, 07:38 AM) ya, me too... I have no received any mail send from MBB too as normally I will pay after received it from MBB. However, the statement on this month until now still haven't received yet, so download it directly from my MBB account there. Anyone encounter this issued? I more prefer get it send from MBB as the statement has lock only account owner just can be log in and view. I wonder why ppl prefer hardcopy rather than viewing in online I requsted to cancel my hardcopy statement the moment I received the card....Save papers, save the environment =)
Ricky300
Mar 26 2013, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(JonnY @ Mar 26 2013, 12:17 PM) Login to M2U>statement>request for e-statement sent to your email. Something like that. Need to pay right?
Ricky300
Apr 2 2013, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 2 2013, 11:03 AM) Yeah, I am facing the same issue too. Even the monthly cashback is not recorded yet. Yes I can't track the cash rebate.....>.<"
Ricky300
Apr 8 2013, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 8 2013, 05:43 AM) Hi all. Ive been using MBB two card for more than one year and half now and wondering how can i upgrade to platinum. My salary is above 70k per annum and always clear my balance by end of the month. Wanted to upgrade to platinum to enjoy the perks and want remain same credit limit. And may i ask... as i want to buy a wedding ring which above my credit limit. Can i call mbb that i top up money first and pay first then they unlock my limit temporary. My limit is 8k and i wish to buy a ring above 10k. Yes you can upgrade to Platinum by providing your 2 months latest payslip. Visit the nearest maybankard centre =)
Ricky300
Apr 9 2013, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 07:49 AM) Oh.. and another thing is i got apply for SCB and OCBC titanium but kena reject as no more than 2 years for my CC. ^^ one and half year only. as before this i prefer cash than CC. Now.. like the 5 x points and etc. ^^ . So far satisfied with Amex except BHP can't accept amex. Sweat. If you are BHP user, suggest u you apply UOB Revamp One Card to enjoy 7% rebate. Hmm...shouldn't be the case! I had my Maybank2Cards less than 2 yrs yet I managed to get other cards approved.....(Now I have 3 credit cards)
Ricky300
Apr 9 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 08:56 AM) Oh noted. wow.. then not sure whats wrong with my approval. As seem my colleague have same problem also as my company is a china company and not reknown to those international bank. Sigh. As alot of my colleague also fail when they apply for Citibank, OCBC , SCB also. wow.. really. then i will try my luck with UOB revamp one. Like the cash back alot as alot of fixed bill to pay anyway each month ^^ . Perhaps you payment not on time? Any late payment for housing loan, card loan and so on? Or perhaps you not a heavy spender...Bank doesn't feel about to earn money from you >.<" For me, I only provided bank statement during my application. The recent application with Citibank tooks me 2 hours to apply and received the card at Pavillion....hahahha
Ricky300
Apr 9 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Apr 9 2013, 09:19 AM) Erm.. i always paid all for statement amount and paid earlier if i purchase more than 1k a few days after cc go through. So can say a few payment in a month. Housing loan nope. Car loan always on time. Even prepaid more than the payment amount by RM300 for car loan. Sweat.. that why totally not sure why got rejected. ^^ . No idea though...Perhaps you should wait until the expenses reflect to the statement? (I might be wrong) Any sifu wanna share his/her view?
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Apr 15 2013, 11:42 AM) hi guys..the staff told me that my maybank 2 card "master" can be use in europe...is that true? i thought only "visa"? and how about "amex"? Can be used internationally lah.... I used Amex in India and Australia, Mastercard in Australia. No problem at all!
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 15 2013, 01:44 PM) I'm a Maybank2card Gold card holder. Do you guys think it is worth to upgrade the card to Platinum? What is the difference? Higher credit limit? You entitle for travel insurance when u purchase airline ticket with your platinum card. You will also received some discount voucher, but I myself find it not really useful
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 15 2013, 02:09 PM) Travel insurance doesn't seems very useful to me unless I travel alot & I don't need high credit limit. Do you know roughly what is the minimum credit limit they offered for Platinum? My credit limit is around 8k for the Maybank2card Gold. standard practise will be triple of your salary. In this case, since minimum salary requirement is RM5,000. The credit limit you will be getting shall be RM15,000.
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 15 2013, 02:17 PM) Triple? But I thought under the new BNM rule is suppose to be double. If it is triple then they should had offered me RM12K for the Gold card. No idea though...but I'm getting triple now. Hmm...Refers to your statement, you shouldn't be entitled to enrol as platinum user since ur income is only 4k
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 15 2013, 02:33 PM) I used to earn sgd4k(but consider as RM4k) only last time so I know I'm not eligibile, however, I'm earning sgd6k now I had thought of upgrading if it is useful. Thanks for your advise. Appreciated it. I see. Kind of wonder, why not you apply credit card in SG? As using Malaysia cards in oversea may be to pay admin fee and also the exchange rate.
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 15 2013, 02:41 PM) standard is double. not triple... weird though...I'm getting triple
Ricky300
Apr 15 2013, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(alexis2power @ Apr 15 2013, 02:47 PM) Maybe your time is before the new BNM ruling. Before the new rules was implemented, your credit can be as high as 3-6 times of your monthly income. I just upgraded 3 months ago SCB gave me RM6000 as my CL (Speechless) Citibank I got >10k