19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Malaysia Airline Enrich Miles, Get the best bang from your CC points :)

limeuu
post Oct 14 2020, 11:01 AM

12,290 posts

Enrich miles and statuses will become worthless if MH close shop, as may happen as they run out of money and khazanah gives up on any more bailout....
limeuu
post Oct 15 2020, 07:35 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Oct 14 2020, 10:12 PM)
Can they just tutup kedai like that?
Still have 40k+ miles with them, not sure what to do.
If it folds, enrich customers are just one group of plenty of creditors at the door...and will have low priority.....the aircraft lessors will have first bite....

I still have 3 tickets in "open date" form with them after flights were cancelled in the first wave.....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Oct 15 2020, 07:37 AM
limeuu
post Nov 11 2020, 11:52 PM

12,290 posts

there may not be an airline left to use your enrich miles....
limeuu
post Nov 12 2020, 04:28 PM

12,290 posts

don't know when travels can resume, and what restrictions and trouble it will come with....so not going to lock into any ffp at the moment, maximise the 3 years in treatpoints first.....
limeuu
post Feb 16 2021, 10:15 PM

12,290 posts

no need to book return, but because it's revenue based, and return fares are usually cheaper than one way, correspondingly the return redemption should be less than 2X one way.
limeuu
post Feb 19 2021, 12:29 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Feb 17 2021, 10:15 AM)
ic. unless can get enrich base fare, else should be very high miles sweat.gif
used to get once way j to australia for 30k miles, and to lhr with 45k.....so badly devalued now....
limeuu
post Jun 9 2021, 08:35 PM

12,290 posts

I read the new MH "rebooking" guidelines, and I am very confused.

I have a few domestic tickets from last year, which cannot be used due to the travel restrictions. They were first "extended" to end 2020, and then again extended to 30 June 2021.

I read the new guidelines, there appears to be a "rebook" option and a "cancel" option into a travel voucher/open ticket options. There is also a refund option (if eligible).

One of the tickets is a J class travel via miles redemption.

Anyone has any idea what's happening? What to do?
limeuu
post Jul 5 2021, 12:15 AM

12,290 posts

Very strange.

I have 4 open dated tickets expiring 30 June. I went to their office to find out what the options are, since the website was confusing.

The tickets are all now extended to end December 2022, booking by end June 2022. The option to convert into "credit" "not available" yet. Need to pay the difference if new booking more than original fare. One of the bookings was Enrich redemption, don't know how that's going to work during rebooking....
limeuu
post Oct 30 2021, 08:08 PM

12,290 posts

Wonder if MH will extend the status again, like some other airlines....quite sure NOBODY travelled enough this year to maintain status next year....
limeuu
post Oct 31 2021, 09:48 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 30 2021, 08:08 PM)
Wonder if MH will extend the status again, like some other airlines....quite sure NOBODY travelled enough this year to maintain status next year....
Just noticed....my Gold status is expiring 3/23.....so YES, extended another year....
limeuu
post Nov 16 2021, 08:44 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Nov 10 2021, 05:34 PM)
anyone got enrich miles extended? Mine suppose to expired in Dec but just received an email showing no miles expiring in coming one year. However, when i login into my enrich account, the expiring miles are still there.
No announcement...I have expiring miles end December from earlier round of extension.... don't know if will extend....or if MH will still exist....
limeuu
post Nov 25 2021, 12:59 PM

12,290 posts

Great. I suppose they have to extend all their status holders, otherwise they will have nobody in the list, as I don't think anyone travelled enough to keep any statue at all....
limeuu
post Jan 17 2022, 07:12 PM

12,290 posts

krisflyer has again extended their miles till next year...no news from Enrich...
limeuu
post May 24 2022, 09:01 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Apr 27 2022, 09:45 AM)
does enrich have a waiting list same or limited award travel redemption as KF? i don't see it on the website. just want to be sure before I convert my TP to enrich miles for redemption
I think enrich system is a revenue price based redemption, so there is no wait list, you will get a redemption seat as long as there are seats for redemption....the problem with that is that the miles needed can be unrealistically high when fares are expensive.
limeuu
post Oct 25 2022, 04:05 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 25 2022, 02:14 PM)
Does anybody know the difference between satellite and regional golden lounge kuala lumpur ? Plan to claim cause going to UK soon. Need to lepak2 hehe
They are similar, but in different locations. The main one at the satellite building is much bigger, maybe 4 times the area. Since the long haul flights exclusively depart from the satellite building, use that one.
limeuu
post Oct 26 2022, 11:37 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 26 2022, 09:19 AM)
Thank you  notworthy.gif . Also if Enrich blue can redeem satellite ?
can only enter if you are gold and above status or flying J class....or you got a redemption coupon....
limeuu
post Nov 14 2022, 05:27 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Nov 14 2022, 08:45 AM)
Quick question. If I use my enrich points to redeem the business class ticket. Will this be eligible for the elite points?? Very close to gold... thinking if I should redeem using points or just buy the ticket and get upgraded to gold..
redemption tickets do not get enrich points or elite points...so if you are near a status upgrade, especially into gold, buy the ticket and get the gold status....but probably not worth if into silver....
limeuu
post Nov 27 2022, 11:36 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(ericarthurblair @ Nov 27 2022, 06:11 PM)
If I buy a cash Y ticket and then use the paid upgrade to J that is promoted in Manage My Booking will that earn Elite Points at the J rate?
Yes...but it appears the Enrich points will be based on the original Y booking...

And you may find the enrich and elite points not credited....have to contact them to credit manually....a flaw in the system....if you have made changes in bookings (eg change date, upgrade,) the system get jumbled....and may not register....
limeuu
post Feb 18 2023, 02:34 AM

12,290 posts

Just saw the notice... already missed the 20% bonus...
limeuu
post Feb 21 2023, 04:46 AM

12,290 posts

Enrich is based on revenue ticket pricing. So if dates are expensive, so will redemption. In many cases, this makes it rather nonsensical to redeem J class, as the points needed is crazy...

Their change away from sector based system really killed the whole scheme.

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0999sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:37 PM