冬至快樂 to all, Merry Christmas too
Dec 21 2012, 07:36 PM
269 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Why here so active.. and not so in FB.. Promote FB group a bit.. =)
Dec 21 2012, 08:41 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Dec 21 2012, 11:00 PM
10 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: Klang Valley |
Dec 22 2012, 12:44 AM
395 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Klang-Banting |
Dec 22 2012, 12:58 AM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Dec 22 2012, 12:44 AM) Good. Buying this car has made me driven more cautiously at road, lesser speeding and trying to keep the best FC! The indicator is such a gorgeous thing that I couldn't keep my eyes away.... hahaNow I'm watching many US films back in 2009 or even 2008, there're already a lot of Prius Hybrid cars running on the road! |
Dec 22 2012, 01:32 AM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(wankf @ Dec 20 2012, 09:14 PM) Guys, Just out of curiosity...those of you who had install the DRL, do they provide you a DRL module installed in your car? Coz I know Malaysian, always do short-cut and go straight to the fuse box(the module is to protect any short circuit or stuffs like that when LED is faulty). too generalize of a statement to be frank here , how many customer would ask how installation is done? as in installing module or etc? only question they asked would be , would you cut any wire? and price? so for a shop owner to use a module , more cost would incure, but customer would just think, wow, so expensive |
Dec 22 2012, 08:55 AM
Not bad...currently we had 33 members join the PC FB group. So guys..if you have not join yet...plz pm timeonce your FB email, so he can invite u to group.
Cheers Added on December 22, 2012, 11:01 am QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Dec 22 2012, 12:44 AM) Man..first round already got 30.8km/l..... cool!!!!!!This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 22 2012, 11:02 AM |
Dec 22 2012, 12:13 PM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Dec 22 2012, 12:44 AM) Congrats mate. Hope you enjoy your pc ya. Seem alot of PC on the road lately and hard to find a black PC ^^ Anyone interested to join close group fb can join at https://www.facebook.com/groups/115184135313977/ |
Dec 22 2012, 12:48 PM
752 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Last night, I did some 'spirited' driving session along GCE which i'm quite familiar with. One thing concerned me was the lack of steering feedback. Need to be careful and lightly applying changes when approaching corners at high speed. You can easily oversteer as you feel there was no resistance from the tyres to change direction. Then the sudden braking feeling was a bit different than I'm used to in other cars. Conclusion: I need to spend more quality time alone with this car. Missus always hide the key from me. Hahaha.
Got some petty cash to spend on the car today but seems nothing interesting is available. I might change the number plates only. |
Dec 22 2012, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(nocar @ Dec 22 2012, 12:48 PM) Last night, I did some 'spirited' driving session along GCE which i'm quite familiar with. One thing concerned me was the lack of steering feedback. Need to be careful and lightly applying changes when approaching corners at high speed. You can easily oversteer as you feel there was no resistance from the tyres to change direction. Then the sudden braking feeling was a bit different than I'm used to in other cars. Conclusion: I need to spend more quality time alone with this car. Missus always hide the key from me. Hahaha. Key.... what key?? you dun need a key, need the remote module only..hahaha...the little square box in grey color thing....hahaha...sorry no heart feeling...just joking only.Got some petty cash to spend on the car today but seems nothing interesting is available. I might change the number plates only. Maybe you change your tires to a bigger one to increase the road resistance for the cornering...16"?? Well I no expert on this... just a thought. I think PC wouldn't have a sudden power surge when you step on the acceleration like other car do(like knocking you back to the seat This post has been edited by wankf: Dec 22 2012, 02:13 PM |
Dec 22 2012, 02:05 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Done 1000km service last thursday, semi syn oil.
Then drove back to kota bharu from kulim. Before i decide to buy this car i ask you guys about the power to climb hill. And finally able to test it myself yesterday. All i can say that it is exceed my expectation. The power is there whenever i need it. Just floor the pedal and it can accelerate easily during climbing at Gerik area, about the same as what my previous manual tranny corolla seg can do. No regret at all buying this car. Somemore, before start the 320km journey, there are 6 bar of fuel, reaching kota bharu with 2 bar remaining, about rm26 of petrol consumed |
Dec 22 2012, 02:18 PM
I was driving my car out to get the coil mats and lunch, about 10KM and not sure suddenly the engine started vibrating and becoming loud. It lasted for like 200 metres ++ before returning to normal. It scared my soul out as the FC dropped from 99.9 KM/l to 3.7KM/l... then when I got home, it slowly regained its normality to 15.7KM/l
Wow, anyone ever experience this? What's wrong? |
Dec 22 2012, 02:18 PM
515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Currently in Selangor |
Just Done 1st service at 1149km without the window washer liquid & use semi syn also....
I think the 1st service use 15/40 oil is not Prius C specs, just Toyota cost down & avoid ppl complain expensive... 1st service use semi syn also not much extra just another 20++ Besides get e voucher for RM 20 after send back feedback form so cover back already... |
Dec 22 2012, 02:24 PM
476 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Penang |
QUOTE(mike1986 @ Dec 22 2012, 02:18 PM) I was driving my car out to get the coil mats and lunch, about 10KM and not sure suddenly the engine started vibrating and becoming loud. It lasted for like 200 metres ++ before returning to normal. It scared my soul out as the FC dropped from 99.9 KM/l to 3.7KM/l... then when I got home, it slowly regained its normality to 15.7KM/l your battery level is low, then the gasoline engine kick in to charge the battery, when it kicks in, naturally the FC will drop, when the battery is charged to an acceptable level, it'll stop charging.. hope that helps =pWow, anyone ever experience this? What's wrong? |
Dec 22 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(louis198920 @ Dec 22 2012, 02:24 PM) your battery level is low, then the gasoline engine kick in to charge the battery, when it kicks in, naturally the FC will drop, when the battery is charged to an acceptable level, it'll stop charging.. hope that helps =p Really? So it's normal then? I just got my car this Wednesday so still trying to learn how it runs. So if your claim is true, then I don't have to call my SA to check...But I do know the battery will be charged whenever brake is stepped. This post has been edited by mike1986: Dec 22 2012, 02:37 PM |
Dec 22 2012, 03:13 PM
395 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Klang-Banting |
Just now i wash my white PC and noticed that alot of black dot near tyre side think is cause by road tar and very hard to remove it... anyone here know any car wash detergent to remove those black dot cause by road tar?
help!!! |
Dec 22 2012, 04:05 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Kembangan |
QUOTE(mike1986 @ Dec 22 2012, 02:36 PM) Really? So it's normal then? I just got my car this Wednesday so still trying to learn how it runs. So if your claim is true, then I don't have to call my SA to check... Maintain your battery level as high as possible, it helps to reduce FC.But I do know the battery will be charged whenever brake is stepped. |
Dec 22 2012, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Dec 22 2012, 03:13 PM) Just now i wash my white PC and noticed that alot of black dot near tyre side think is cause by road tar and very hard to remove it... anyone here know any car wash detergent to remove those black dot cause by road tar? Got the white one, mighty white, mighty dirty. The heavy rain last night in KL has already got my PC all dirty help!!! Added on December 22, 2012, 5:18 pm QUOTE(Kiding @ Dec 22 2012, 04:05 PM) How to maintain high level battery?This post has been edited by mike1986: Dec 22 2012, 05:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:35 PM |