°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V3°°

eeeee7
post Jan 2 2013, 02:22 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 2 2013, 02:00 PM)
i remember i watched the video guide before in youtube. they just changed the bulb without removing the whole headlamp.
1 more Q, is the front signal and fog lamp are linked together? can we change the fog lamp to white bulb without removing the whole thing or void warranty?
KnightFox
post Jan 2 2013, 02:48 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Jan 2 2013, 02:02 PM)
Same here. I only experienced once with battery fully charged, when going downhill from Genting. In fact, it is very rare to see battery flat or fully charged during normal driving.
I have the same experience as well, from Genting back to home. Notice just when we hit the city the battery seems to drop 2 slots.... In the matter of fact on new year eve where i stuck at basement parking for 2 hours, i notice that the petrol engine have to kick in multiple times to get the battery charged.
I have forgot when the discharge of the hybrid battery will occurs during stationary position. What freaks me off was the running out of fuel indication is showing, and still stuck in basement while petrol engines keep kicks in every 3mins... -.-"
Anyone have any ideas how and what will cause the hybrid battery to discharge? I notice from my fren who is having a Prius with Ionizer added to his car, according to him; he left the car with 2 bars to full, and return like the next day; the battery was like 2 bars to empty. What he did was unplug the ionizer and the battery wont drain anymore. So be extra careful when installing stuff to your car... ^^
NewGUY
post Jan 2 2013, 05:29 PM

515 posts

took car 15 Dec 2012

1st service 22 Dec 2012 at 1149km using semi syn...
premium oil 15/40 to thick, recommended 0/20( toyota UMW dun hav also)

2nd service 5 Jan 2013
(service manual say no need change OF(oil filter) but best practice just change it la, after all only 30++)

today 4814km
nocar
post Jan 2 2013, 07:16 PM

752 posts

Anyone has the electronic version ie pdf of Prius C Owner Manual? Hope you could provide the dload link or email to me. Thanks in advance.
hsunl
post Jan 2 2013, 09:30 PM

146 posts

http://priuschat.com/attachments/prius-c-o...e_ct-pdf.34263/

From first page.
johnnycp
post Jan 2 2013, 10:22 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 2 2013, 02:22 PM)
1 more Q, is the front signal and fog lamp are linked together? can we change the fog lamp to white bulb without removing the whole thing or void warranty?

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Jan 3 2013, 02:50 AM
deeplydeluded
post Jan 2 2013, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Dec 31 2012, 01:11 AM)
12V battery is used to start the engine in conventional car. It is used once per trip normally. In PC, the engine is started multiple time with EV on and off. So my questions are:

1. In PC, 12V battery tear and wear more than those conventional car?

2. How often 12V battery need to be changed?

3. If PC 144V battery full or half, but 12V battery is drained, can we still start the car? or can run it in EV mode only?

Added on December 31, 2012, 1:21 am

Cheapest PC in Singapore is SGD 138,988 (= RM347,470).

For comparison, latest Mercedes E200 in Malaysia sold at the price of RM363,060 (extra RM15,950 only); 86 in Singapore sold at the price SGD 185,988 (extra SGD47,000 only).

Are the Singaporean PC owner crazy or what?  blink.gif
Q1:
12V battery starts ECU. ECU decides to start the engine via motor powered by the traction battery. So the 12V does not start the engine. Unlike normal cars, the 12 V starts the engine via an electronic starter. Our PC does not require an electronic starter, so less 1 wear-prone component.
eikisonata
post Jan 3 2013, 08:37 AM

QUOTE(mike1986 @ Jan 2 2013, 11:25 AM)
That happened... especially when the battery is low at start. have you done your first service?
normally i do have low battery during start, but that because i have used battery power to park my car on the evening. But if i travel more than 5km, the FC will increase well like up to 15km/l and will back to normal after ~10km with ~22km/l... smile.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:40 amhi pc owners, do anyone experience changing spotlight bulb? during my 3rd service they found out both of my spotlight not function and after inspection the bulbs are faulty. They said bulbs are not covered on warranty service. And cost of 1 bulb about rm60.. lor!!!

This post has been edited by eikisonata: Jan 3 2013, 08:40 AM
eeeee7
post Jan 3 2013, 09:31 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 2 2013, 10:22 PM)

thanks bro... but i think i dare not DIY...haha

Added on January 3, 2013, 9:32 am
QUOTE(eikisonata @ Jan 3 2013, 08:37 AM)
normally i do have low battery during start, but that because i have used battery power to park my car on the evening. But if i travel more than 5km, the FC will increase well like up to 15km/l and will back to normal after ~10km with ~22km/l... smile.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:40 amhi pc owners, do anyone experience changing spotlight bulb? during my 3rd service they found out both of my spotlight not function and after inspection the bulbs are faulty. They said bulbs are not covered on warranty service. And cost of 1 bulb about rm60.. lor!!!
fog lamp???

This post has been edited by eeeee7: Jan 3 2013, 09:32 AM
wankf
post Jan 3 2013, 11:36 AM

Sometime back I remember one of our bro here mention that he will check out the trd sportivo emblem from mudah which cost only RM18. Any good news yet?? hmm.gif
smliu
post Jan 3 2013, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(eikisonata @ Jan 3 2013, 08:37 AM)

I checked the socket number for the fog light bulb, it is H16. This is very special number(uncommon). When I asked bulbs seller, no one has such H16 stock. Hence, it is expensive i think. When Google, u can find such H16 for LED bulb which is shown in one of the video above. Not sure H16 has common socket as H11.....anyone know abt this?
wankf
post Jan 3 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(smliu @ Jan 3 2013, 12:35 PM)
I checked the socket number for the fog light bulb, it is H16. This is very special number(uncommon). When I asked bulbs seller, no one has such H16 stock. Hence, it is expensive i think. When Google, u can find such H16 for LED bulb which is shown in one of the video above. Not sure H16 has common socket as H11.....anyone know abt this?
Why do you want to change the fog light to led white light?? Actually according to an Uncle who is the shop owner selling all kind of led bulb at pasar road who advice me not to change it to white light. Coz when raining is not clear...yellow light is better at raining time driving. According to him is that white light will reflect at the rain and wouldn't able to see anything other then white rain reflection in front. That change my mind to replace the bulb to white light tongue.gif

I only bought 2 led bulbs from him for my PC interior compartment lighting(very cheap only cost me RM12 bucks...Uncle very nice guy).

This post has been edited by wankf: Jan 3 2013, 01:39 PM
eeeee7
post Jan 3 2013, 02:16 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 3 2013, 01:35 PM)
Why do you want to change the fog light to led white light?? Actually according to an Uncle who is the shop owner selling all kind of led bulb at pasar road who advice me not to change it to white light. Coz when raining is not clear...yellow light is better at raining time driving. According to him is that white light will reflect at the rain and wouldn't able to see anything other then white rain reflection in front. That change my mind to replace the bulb to white light  tongue.gif

I only bought 2 led bulbs from him for my PC interior compartment lighting(very cheap only cost me RM12 bucks...Uncle very nice guy).
compartment light also u DIY? easy onot?

please advice which kind of bulb is that
mike1986
post Jan 3 2013, 02:27 PM

108 posts

Rather than changing the original light, might as well install the DRL. Not for decor but for safety smile.gif
wankf
post Jan 3 2013, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:16 PM)

Very easy DIY....just open the cover and remove one bulb. Than go to shop show them the bulb and ask for the led type. Normally they come in a set of 2 pcs. Very bright one tongue.gif
rangers
post Jan 3 2013, 02:28 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(eeeee7 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:16 PM)

yeap.. looks interesting... any picture for us to reference... also the uncle shop.. i love to window shopping at jalan pasar... alots interesting item... brows.gif brows.gif
wankf
post Jan 3 2013, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(rangers @ Jan 3 2013, 02:28 PM)
yeap.. looks interesting...  any picture for us to reference... also the uncle shop.. i love to window shopping at jalan pasar...  alots interesting item...  brows.gif  brows.gif
Now no picture la....work lo....later take picture for you guys lo......any shop at pasar sure got sell this bulb one....Uncle shop out side the plaza only....small shop sell all kind of led bulb one. icon_rolleyes.gif
eeeee7
post Jan 3 2013, 02:38 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 3 2013, 02:27 PM)
Very easy DIY....just open the cover and remove one bulb. Than go to shop show them the bulb and ask for the led type. Normally they come in a set of 2 pcs. Very bright one tongue.gif
thanks, found this, can try this for first DIY...

http://priuschat.com/threads/my-prius-c-hi...of-pics.109218/
smliu
post Jan 3 2013, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(wankf @ Jan 3 2013, 01:35 PM)
Why do you want to change the fog light to led white light?? Actually according to an Uncle who is the shop owner selling all kind of led bulb at pasar road who advice me not to change it to white light. Coz when raining is not clear...yellow light is better at raining time driving. According to him is that white light will reflect at the rain and wouldn't able to see anything other then white rain reflection in front. That change my mind to replace the bulb to white light  tongue.gif

Wan, u r absolutely correct. I was thinking to get higher intensity fog light bulbs but unfortunately dun hv.
What color of ur LED?
DaBestOne
post Jan 3 2013, 06:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

why don't you get the normal one ? not enough bright ?

129 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:04 AM