140 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!

Jmnote
post Dec 16 2012, 08:35 PM

76 posts

Guys, can you teach me how to enable my friend use my DiGi 3G shared from my Note II? I can't find from my setting. Thankyou.
SUSsang_kanchil
post Dec 16 2012, 08:40 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(Jmnote @ Dec 16 2012, 08:35 PM)
Guys, can you teach me how to enable my friend use my DiGi 3G shared from my Note II? I can't find from my setting. Thankyou.
Settings -> more settings -> titering
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 08:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2012, 08:29 PM)
Flashed to WanamLite 2.1 and my screenshot sound was gone again. laugh.gif

Tried twice, so memang WanamLite's problem. tongue.gif
Sis..did you do a Nandroid backup while you're on stock 4.1.1 rom..? If you have then why not try restore that Nandroid and see if you got back your chinese language and your screenshots sound.
Only then you reflash to Poland 4.1.2.

I think somehow those Wanam roms mess up with your language and screenshot sound (tho i doubt it)..
fruitie
post Dec 16 2012, 08:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 08:41 PM)
Sis..did you do a Nandroid backup while you're on stock 4.1.1 rom..? If you have then why not try restore that Nandroid and see if you got back your chinese language and your screenshots sound.
Only then you reflash to Poland 4.1.2.

I think somehow those Wanam roms mess up with your language and screenshot sound (tho i doubt it)..
My apps won't be affected right? My Nandroid backup was back in November and there is another one just now after I have updated to 4.1.2 sweat.gif

Added on December 16, 2012, 8:45 pmLet me go out and have dinner first. laugh.gif

Added on December 16, 2012, 8:49 pmAbout the input languages I'm not that sure but screenshot sound yes.

When I was on stock 4.1.2, the screenshot works.

When I was on WanamLite 2.1, it disappeared.

Tried again flashed back to 4.1.2, came back. Now on WanamLite 2.1 gone again. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 16 2012, 08:49 PM
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 08:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2012, 08:43 PM)
My apps won't be affected right? My Nandroid backup was back in November and there is another one just now after I have updated to 4.1.2 sweat.gif

Added on December 16, 2012, 8:45 pmLet me go out and have dinner first. laugh.gif
If you restore your Nandroid 4.1.1 then you''ll be back as on that time and date. All your apps and data will be as on that Nandroid.
But be sure it is the old official stock ALJ3 (4 1 1) and not with that Wanam one..lolz

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 16 2012, 08:53 PM
4lun
post Dec 16 2012, 08:55 PM

38 posts

Just feels need to share this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2048511

Hopefully samsung can fix this fast.
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 08:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~@ fruitie
Your Chinese language should have be on the old stock 4.1.1 as everybody else got theirs. Your phone is SMEARED set..right..?

Added on December 16, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(4lun @ Dec 16 2012, 08:55 PM)
Just feels need to share this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2048511

Hopefully samsung can fix this fast.
Wow..that really scary ohmy.gif
ThNks for the head ups thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 16 2012, 09:02 PM
izamd
post Dec 16 2012, 09:12 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 16 2012, 08:29 PM)
You need to be on stock official rom and stock kernel to have OTA. Actually why even bother ? If OTA available, you can download the rom from sammobile.com already and use Odin to flash it
When you flash back any official rom or any custom rom your rom will revert back to original status and no more swap
Thanks Master notworthy.gif rclxms.gif I just thinking in future can flash back stock Recovery and ready to received future update via OTA.In between can master guide us in your blog post on how to add apps in galaxy note2 multiwindow cause I find the stock multi window is limited and you cannot simply add another.I find it must thinkers little bit in order to enable it.
Thanks Master. Your guide is appreciated. notworthy.gif
benny888
post Dec 16 2012, 09:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(izamd @ Dec 16 2012, 09:12 PM)
Thanks Master  notworthy.gif  rclxms.gif  I just thinking in future can flash back stock Recovery and ready to received future update via OTA.In between can master guide us in your blog post on how to add apps in galaxy note2 multiwindow cause I find the stock multi window is limited and you cannot simply add another.I find it must thinkers little bit in order to enable it.
Thanks Master. Your guide is appreciated.  notworthy.gif
Just use modaco method n read post 4 for the link
There are other ways too n look for it in xda apps section
Jmnote
post Dec 16 2012, 09:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 16 2012, 08:40 PM)
Settings -> more settings -> titering
Is it > Portable Wifi Hotspot? After that?

Thank you.
tehoice
post Dec 16 2012, 09:58 PM

5,529 posts

i read from xda development, it says:

1) Download attatched file ('default_gain.conf' inside 'VolumeMods.zip')
2) Use a file manager or ADB to push it to "system/etc" (back up existing file first!)

how do we push the file to system/etc?
don't quite get it actually... can someone clarify further please?
ping325
post Dec 16 2012, 10:00 PM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Dec 16 2012, 03:34 PM)
go setting --> display --> LED indicator ---> check your setting there
Already tick but still no led =( but try with *#0*# no problem with led color
waveweaver
post Dec 16 2012, 10:03 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Jmnote @ Dec 16 2012, 09:51 PM)
Is it > Portable Wifi Hotspot? After that?

Thank you.
Yes..enable it. And also set it so can be seen to all device.
Then from the other phone..enable it WiFi. That phone now should be able to see your phone.
Pair it and you good to go.. tongue.gif

Added on December 16, 2012, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(ping325 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:00 PM)
Already tick but still no led =( but try with *#0*#  no problem with led color
Your phone on stock or custom rom. .?

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 16 2012, 10:04 PM
rjflyguy
post Dec 16 2012, 10:05 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(sang_kanchil @ Dec 15 2012, 03:08 PM)
Slow to release, not show operation.
Improve ur reading skills.
Oi Sang Kanchil.... Your English SUC*KS...... You mentioned "But stock rom is pathetic slow" and by that you meant the ROM is slow, not the development of a new ROM or the introduction of a new ROM to NOTE2...

It is not our reading skill in question now, it is your writing skill.... and maybe your whole understanding of Android and NOTE2....

Sigh.... rclxub.gif
Lynixx
post Dec 16 2012, 10:07 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

what is the wallpaper resolution for note2?

1280x720?
fruitie
post Dec 16 2012, 10:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 08:51 PM)
If you restore your Nandroid 4.1.1 then you''ll be back as on that time and date. All your apps and data will be as on that Nandroid.
But be sure it is the old official stock ALJ3 (4 1 1) and not with that Wanam one..lolz
Then cannot leh, I have additional quite a lot of additional apps. sweat.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 08:57 PM)
~~@ fruitie
Your Chinese language should have be on the old stock 4.1.1 as everybody else got theirs. Your phone is SMEARED set..right..?
Yes I had Chinese on 4.1.1. sad.gif
Yes, SME not smeared. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 16 2012, 10:08 PM
antt00
post Dec 16 2012, 10:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:00 PM)
Already tick but still no led =( but try with *#0*#  no problem with led color
LED will only turn on if screen is off. Also are you using any app to control led color.
4lun
post Dec 16 2012, 10:10 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 16 2012, 09:58 PM)

2) Use a file manager or ADB to push it to "system/etc" (back up existing file first!)

I usually use these :
from laptop, use android SDK from http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html
from your note use terminal emulator (don't forget busy box)

edit post below is easier

This post has been edited by 4lun: Dec 16 2012, 10:39 PM
antt00
post Dec 16 2012, 10:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 16 2012, 09:58 PM)

Just use a file explorer with root access to copy and paste the file into that folder.
noobie123
post Dec 16 2012, 10:11 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

My phone charge 30min only increase 2%. And my phone was at 24% after I restart the battery shows 34%. Anyone can advised me what can I do? Hard reset? Recaliberate battery?

140 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:07 PM