Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!
Jmnote
Dec 16 2012, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 10:03 PM) Yes..enable it. And also set it so can be seen to all device. Then from the other phone..enable it WiFi. That phone now should be able to see your phone. Pair it and you good to go..  Thank you. We managed to get it.
tehoice
Dec 16 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(4lun @ Dec 16 2012, 10:10 PM) I usually use these : from laptop, use android SDK from http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.htmlfrom your note use terminal emulator (don't forget terminal emulator) edit post below is easier alright, will read more... thanks...
crazyissac
Dec 16 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:11 PM) My phone charge 30min only increase 2%. And my phone was at 24% after I restart the battery shows 34%. Anyone can advised me what can I do? Hard reset? Recaliberate battery? charge with...pc ?
antt00
Dec 16 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Jmnote @ Dec 16 2012, 10:11 PM) Thank you. We managed to get it. Please set a password or other people will use your hotspot and eat up your quota.
tehoice
Dec 16 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:10 PM) Just use a file explorer with root access to copy and paste the file into that folder. but where do I find that folder in my phone? apparently I don't see it.. but I saw one, which is in the swapped memory zipped file (by uncle benny), the swapped memory zipped file> system > etc> (is this the folder)? in this etc folder also can find the int.it thingy.
noobie123
Dec 16 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 16 2012, 10:14 PM) Does it help? I thought charge with pc is extremely slow...?
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2012, 10:08 PM) Then cannot leh, I have additional quite a lot of additional apps.  Yes I had Chinese on 4.1.1.  Yes, SME not smeared.  Bwahaha. .this stupid prediction text is killing my language  Btw..you can always restore back all your apps and data as per now by using Titanium
antt00
Dec 16 2012, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 16 2012, 10:16 PM) but where do I find that folder in my phone? apparently I don't see it.. but I saw one, which is in the swapped memory zipped file (by uncle benny), the swapped memory zipped file> system > etc> (is this the folder)? in this etc folder also can find the int.it thingy. Yes /system/etc is also the same one you can find init.d folder Added on December 16, 2012, 10:21 pmQUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:17 PM) Does it help? I thought charge with pc is extremely slow...? He is asking whether you were charging with PC or not? This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 16 2012, 10:21 PM
noobie123
Dec 16 2012, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:19 PM) Yes /system/etc is also the same one you can find init.d folder Added on December 16, 2012, 10:21 pmHe is asking whether you were charging with PC or not? I see. Nope Im charging power supply at home. All the while were fine. This is the 3rd time happen but everytime after restart it will back to normal. 30min charge 2% is ridiculous...
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:24 PM) I see. Nope Im charging power supply at home. All the while were fine. This is the 3rd time happen but everytime after restart it will back to normal. 30min charge 2% is ridiculous... Check at your phone status setting and see whether it charge under AC or usb. Got one case where he charge using AC but the phone status shows charge under usb. If you have that same problem..unplug and replug again while checking that it charge under AC
XeactorZ
Dec 16 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:11 PM) My phone charge 30min only increase 2%. And my phone was at 24% after I restart the battery shows 34%. Anyone can advised me what can I do? Hard reset? Recaliberate battery? try this my bro s3 also facing this problem once update to JB yesterday use the solution and is working, so should be work for note 2 as well which is turn off your phone take out battery around 10 seconds (but I take out around 5 minutes) then put it back and charge if still same then reflash the ROM using odin (if don't know how to flash google it) else hard reset
Jmnote
Dec 16 2012, 10:32 PM

Just read about the sudden death issue in S3 forum, it is so horrible. Hope it won't happen to Note II.
antt00
Dec 16 2012, 10:40 PM
Here is the newest easiest way to root by using the backdoor exploit. Dun even need to flash. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2050297I wish they would remove that thread and contact samsung directly instead of announcing it to the whole world.  supercurio is on it though.
tehoice
Dec 16 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:19 PM) Yes /system/etc is also the same one you can find init.d folder
did that, copied and pasted that into that folder, but the shutter sound is still there... how to do it actually? mind guiding a noobie please? thanks bro....
antt00
Dec 16 2012, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 16 2012, 10:42 PM) did that, copied and pasted that into that folder, but the shutter sound is still there... how to do it actually? mind guiding a noobie please? thanks bro.... Rebooted? What rom you using? 4.1.2 can turn off shutter sound in camera settings not?
noobie123
Dec 16 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 16 2012, 10:31 PM) try this my bro s3 also facing this problem once update to JB yesterday use the solution and is working, so should be work for note 2 as well which is turn off your phone take out battery around 10 seconds (but I take out around 5 minutes) then put it back and charge if still same then reflash the ROM using odin (if don't know how to flash google it) else hard reset Ya I did the same and it's back to normal charging now. Hope it won't happen again otherwise need to do do a hard reset. "reflash the ROM using Odin" does it require root?
waveweaver
Dec 16 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:40 PM) Here is the newest easiest way to root by using the backdoor exploit. Dun even need to flash. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2050297I wish they would remove that thread and contact samsung directly instead of announcing it to the whole world.  supercurio is on it though. I think Chainfire pass the info to Samsung edi. Bwahaha...he even upload an Apk for easy root to various phones/tablets..lolz This post has been edited by waveweaver: Dec 16 2012, 10:55 PM
noobie123
Dec 16 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 16 2012, 10:28 PM) Check at your phone status setting and see whether it charge under AC or usb. Got one case where he charge using AC but the phone status shows charge under usb. If you have that same problem..unplug and replug again while checking that it charge under AC I'll check it later as now indicate charge using AC but I does unplug just now but it doesnt help.
XeactorZ
Dec 16 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:49 PM) Ya I did the same and it's back to normal charging now. Hope it won't happen again otherwise need to do do a hard reset. "reflash the ROM using Odin" does it require root? that good that solution is working for you but did you notice your battery before take out battery the percentage is different after you plug the battery and charge again ?? my bro s3 yesterday before take out battery, 6x % after take out battery around 5 minute and put it back and charge, drop to 3x %
tehoice
Dec 16 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 10:47 PM) Rebooted? What rom you using? 4.1.2 can turn off shutter sound in camera settings not? Yup, rebooted, but the shuttle style still there. I'm in Stock room 4.1.1. Latest Perseus kernel. 4.1.1 cannot turn off the shuttle sound in camera setting. Any idea how?