i wonder if this is samsung's problem not enough production or what....
usually for apple iPhone, the waiting period not so long...definitely not as long as the samsung note 2 no stock....
QUOTE(bruce07 @ Dec 16 2012, 03:57 PM)
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V12, 5 million sold already!!
Dec 16 2012, 05:45 PM
4,720 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
digi branches seem to have the same problem...always say no stock...
i wonder if this is samsung's problem not enough production or what.... usually for apple iPhone, the waiting period not so long...definitely not as long as the samsung note 2 no stock.... QUOTE(bruce07 @ Dec 16 2012, 03:57 PM) |
Dec 16 2012, 05:49 PM
72,824 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
This is what I see, can see all types of languages except for Chinese or 中文
![]() |
Dec 16 2012, 05:51 PM
193 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
guys, wanna ask.. is it necessary, or is it a must to install anti- virus into our note 2?? coz heard form ifag people, they said it is a must have anti- virus in android phones.. they said when downloading software/ apps from playstore or samsung store, there might be bug/ virus came along with d software/ apps that we have downloaded.. is it true??
Dec 16 2012, 05:51 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Dec 16 2012, 05:55 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 16 2012, 05:51 PM) guys, wanna ask.. is it necessary, or is it a must to install anti- virus into our note 2?? coz heard form ifag people, they said it is a must have anti- virus in android phones.. they said when downloading software/ apps from playstore or samsung store, there might be bug/ virus came along with d software/ apps that we have downloaded.. is it true?? iFags second name is iDiots so I guess you have got your answer Just dont bother with antivirus plz This post has been edited by arslow: Dec 16 2012, 07:02 PM |
Dec 16 2012, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 16 2012, 05:44 PM) Try and flash this. Make a cwm backup first.
csc_all_language.zip ( 125.34k )
Number of downloads: 11 |
Dec 16 2012, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 16 2012, 06:05 PM) Try and flash this. Make a cwm backup first. Thanks. I just need to flash this via CWM recovery?
csc_all_language.zip ( 125.34k )
Number of downloads: 11 |
Dec 16 2012, 06:14 PM
Dec 16 2012, 06:18 PM
Dec 16 2012, 06:19 PM
Dec 16 2012, 06:26 PM
193 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Dec 16 2012, 06:29 PM
878 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi
Can someone with Titanium Grey tell me this ? Is the Titanium Grey finishes Glossy ? I see Youtube compare, it is definitely Gloss & finger-print magnetic. I see Samsung Website photos... It is like Matte Finishes & won't finger print magnet. Can someone tell ? Thanks. |
Dec 16 2012, 06:30 PM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
Dec 16 2012, 06:40 PM
Dec 16 2012, 06:43 PM
239 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Uncle Benny.Can you guide me which method is the most stable one regarding swap SD card to internal memory in stock ROM
1-by flash perseus kernel on your blog post and flash swap zip file or 2-by downloading in play store apps2Sd (script manager)and install it by following galaxynote2root.com methods. Thanks sifu. This post has been edited by izamd: Dec 16 2012, 06:46 PM |
Dec 16 2012, 06:43 PM
129 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(zsnipes @ Dec 16 2012, 06:29 PM) Hi yerp the surface for Titanium Grey abit glossy and for sure will have your finger print there heheCan someone with Titanium Grey tell me this ? Is the Titanium Grey finishes Glossy ? I see Youtube compare, it is definitely Gloss & finger-print magnetic. I see Samsung Website photos... It is like Matte Finishes & won't finger print magnet. Can someone tell ? Thanks. |
Dec 16 2012, 06:44 PM
Dec 16 2012, 06:45 PM
404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 16 2012, 05:55 PM) Think again.QUOTE If you're a user of Google's mobile operating system Android and concerned about your smartphone's security, expect to worry more in the coming months. http://www.pcworld.com/article/2020588/mob...se-in-2013.html"[W]e see as the main trend for 2013 an exponential growth of mobile malware," cyber security software maker Eset predicts this week in its 2013 trends report. .... The report notes that Android now has more than 64 percent of the smartphone market, compared to 43 percent in 2011. "As Android's market share rises and people use it more and more to store personal and corporate information, or for online banking or related services, cyber criminals will develop more malware to steal information, thus gaining illicit revenue." The researchers predict that next year, 530 million people will access banking services from their smartphones; it's a 76 percent jump from 2011, when only 300 million people banked on their mobile phones. ... Eset notes that Android malware typically contains one of three malicious payloads. A large number of malware programs (40 percent) clandestinely subscribed their victims to premium SMS services. About a third (32 percent) of bad apps turned the devices they infect into zombies, which can be controlled by an ether thief. More than a quarter (28 percent) of malicious apps steal information from a phone. Spreading pernicious payloads through infected websites will also continue to grow in 2013, Eset forecasts. A factor contributing to increased interest in poisoned websites to spread malware has been the decline of "thumb" flash drives as popular infection vehicles for cybercriminals. ... According to Eset's report, "Malware targeting Android will not only keep on rising at a considerable rate, but also will continue to evolve until they are very similar in capability to their peers in the world of more traditional computers." |
Dec 16 2012, 06:48 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 16 2012, 05:51 PM) guys, wanna ask.. is it necessary, or is it a must to install anti- virus into our note 2?? coz heard form ifag people, they said it is a must have anti- virus in android phones.. they said when downloading software/ apps from playstore or samsung store, there might be bug/ virus came along with d software/ apps that we have downloaded.. is it true?? QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 16 2012, 05:55 PM) QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 16 2012, 06:30 PM) Tip: when you install APKs (sideload) or even from Play Store, READ THE PERMISSIONS.Be extremely suspicious of apps that do one thing but need to access Services that Cost you Money or other permission that an app of its type should not have. Eg, wallpapers have no need to read your accounts or phone status. Root apps like Titanium backup need to access ALL phone functions but of course ensure your copy is legit. Non-legit stuff can slip in commands to p0wn you. |
Dec 16 2012, 06:48 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:44 PM |