8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 04:09 PM)
DH Should play with:
An OP barb + perma freeze CM Qiz + MoC Monk. Oops we missed the WD.
Maybe i'm missing out smth here but how are WW barbs of use to a party? The barbs i met here normally don't give a rat ass about the party members. all they care is maintaining their precious WOTB.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 04:12 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:19 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 04:14 PM)
IF barb give us Warcry, in return DH can give Mark of death, and monk can give MoC.
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 04:15 PM)
You certainly haven't play with HOTA barb don't you. They don't spin.
War cry? I don't need that and i'm pretty sure u monks don't need it either.

HOTA barbs? Nope. I don't even have a barb on my friends list. XD

After every single barb went WW, i just gave up on them.

but yeah, Implosion -> Freeze -> HOTA + Spike Trap is a nice combo la.

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 26 2012, 04:16 PM)
I think you are contradicting yourself.

Your WW Barb friends were busy killing (so that he/she could keep his/her WoTB up).
Some of your party members must be idling watching.  laugh.gif
Nope, they kill yes but like a few and they move on to the next pack. That's annoying.

They probably hope/think the tornados will kill the rest for them.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 04:20 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:24 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 04:21 PM)
Monk would surely appreciated the WC from barb so that they can tank infront, while leaving the DH to shoot at the back. CM Wizzy to freeze lock, and barb to deal damages alongside with DH.

How's your MP10 uber session goes?
i'm barely do ubers but the last time i did them i was fine. I have 500AR so i won't die that easily.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:26 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 04:25 PM)
I meant what's your role in the uber party?
lol. dmg dealer i suppose? what else can a DH do? oh btw, if the party sucks, i'll get TA to rez ppl. XD
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fallenking @ Dec 26 2012, 04:26 PM)
if i play patiently it wont be a problem..i juz wanna build my monk till i can discard the serenity from the skill slot and use other skill such as exloding palm or sumthing
WOI! cannot say you wanna discard serenity man. Or else later ppl call u arrogant. I tried to say i didn't want to be serenity dependent and got shot by a monk here saying is arrogant to do so.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:36 PM

146 posts

^ I think is not about dropping the skill but to dependent less on it. That skill imo is ideally for oh shit moments.

I think serenity is kinda identical to smokescreen. It makes you a lazy player.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fallenking @ Dec 26 2012, 04:33 PM)
im not being arrogant man..if i cant do higher MP w/o serenity than i know that my monk is not good enuff..its sumthing worth a try..@@
i'm not calling you arrogant. I had the same idea as you when i tried to roll a monk few pages ago. Some "monk" here called me arrogant for wanting to rely less on serenity. Epic huh.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:42 PM

146 posts

^ What i meant was doesn't it make you lazy when you know you have a skill there that can bail you out?

Last time when i see frozen affixes i just ignore. Freeze me and i'll pop SS to bail me out and continue whacking (so yeah, SS is used to whack also). Now, i gotta vault out before the timer expires.

Serenity 4sec? lol kena nerf ka? last time 7sec. Sorry no idea on monks.

SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 05:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 04:59 PM)
Sorry, I should have said it as ..Well, try to roll an OP char (hint: a barb) to play in mp10 and you might be surprised.

I don't know but it seems very clear to me that my barb (just reached P58 yesterday) has always been lucky to pick up awesome loot drops and also, plenty of mid to great ones too. My other chars are not so lucky, though.
Man after how i bash barbs, u advising me to roll a barb? over my dead DH body man. LOL. XD
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 05:15 PM

146 posts

Can anyone here tank MP10 azmodan fireball?

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 05:17 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 05:18 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 05:16 PM)
blood pool is more deadly if we are talking about facetank. fireball can be dodge.

Hey, I have not visit azz mp10 for a long time since when I was 65k dps. tonite i go check it out.
Really? I think the fireball hits harder.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 05:48 PM

146 posts

^ no idea. I drop SS long time ago. Couldn't be bothered. I'll go test later la.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 05:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 26 2012, 05:54 PM)
LoL..me too lo 1.5 sec is way too short compared with 6 sec gloom smile.gif. I will also try and see..does lingering fog 2 sec available? or it got nerfed ?
Is 1 sec plus 0.5 from lingering. Sad man..
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 06:06 PM

146 posts

It uses to be 2 + 1 but then I think 3 sec is too much man..

I think 2 is fair..

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 06:07 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 06:13 PM

146 posts

Eh azmodan got two types fireball?
SUS2890
post Dec 27 2012, 02:44 AM

146 posts

881.3 DPS
+230-615 damage
Adds 6% to lightning damage
lightning skills deals 25% more damage
+38% damage
+152 DEX
2.70 LS
OS

I sold this for 300m. Undersold?
SUS2890
post Dec 27 2012, 09:46 AM

146 posts

^ yeah saw it but fireball is my main concern since is burst. oh btw, check this out. XD

SUS2890
post Dec 27 2012, 09:53 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 27 2012, 09:51 AM)
How come I feel like I just got OWN-ed shocking.gif
i'm sorry XD
SUS2890
post Dec 27 2012, 10:05 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 27 2012, 10:02 AM)
if we are at the same server I might spend my fortune to buy this off from you.
Haha. I'm not selling cuz I just bought that! tongue.gif

Oh btw, I lost 1k DPS using that gloves.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 27 2012, 10:06 AM
SUS2890
post Dec 27 2012, 09:00 PM

146 posts

^ or just roll a DH XD

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:30 PM