8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

SUS2890
post Dec 20 2012, 04:35 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 20 2012, 04:33 PM)
@2890 no need OwE, his gears are ALL AR gears.
i'm using mostly my DH gears or gears i kept after i upgrade my DH. so, now buying new gears to use OWE is gonna cost and i don't wanna burn any more gold man.

Man, monk is like... aduhhhh
SUS2890
post Dec 20 2012, 05:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(qicquser @ Dec 20 2012, 05:11 PM)
High CHD also means high RD risk. Burst damage gonna hurt you back. I would go for high Atk spd + CC
monk is so different from DH. My DH, i stack as much burst damage as i can by getting tons of CHD. I got gloom bah.. Monk? Aduh, need smth like gloom.
SUS2890
post Dec 20 2012, 05:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 20 2012, 05:46 PM)
SHOWOFF..lulz...smile.gif

572 chd..lol..and ppl complain that 2x socket manticore is OP...
thanks...
SUS2890
post Dec 21 2012, 06:10 PM

146 posts

Hi Monk Gurus,

Thanks for the tips, advice and help you guys gave me.

Am going to dismantle my monk. Selling off almost everything.

Thanks again!
SUS2890
post Dec 21 2012, 07:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 21 2012, 07:24 PM)
oh man! you got a nice build over there. monk not your type? sadz
no la. Monk is FUN but i'm still in DH mode and my gearing all wrong.

AR monk very very expensive and i'm not willing to waste so much gold. I tried tyrael + depth diggers. Tak jadi. Then i tried inna's chest + inna's pants - lagi worst.

Really really need OWE or else need to spend a lot of gold.
SUS2890
post Dec 21 2012, 08:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 21 2012, 07:53 PM)
ya... if i m gonna upgrade my monk, i'll do it after 1.07 too... dont like too many surprises...

even if u dont play monk, drop by give some comment; you are very knowledgeable on monk mechanics... dont let anyone stop u from sharing knowledge  nod.gif
Thanks man. I'll share what i know.

I quit but i still tak sampai hati sell this two precious.

SUS2890
post Dec 21 2012, 11:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 21 2012, 11:28 PM)
Both Inna's chest & pants must have AR eventhough my monk has been equipped with AR gears inclusive of both rings ...OWE is still needed because my amulet (48) and WTH (28) has cold resistance. Seriously, this char is a real challenge but I like it.
Well the thing is your inna's chest is worth 1 bil and even though i have the gold, i'm not willing to spend 1 bil on a chest.

My inna's chest has 150ish dex, 60ish vit and 70ish AR (don't remember the exact figures). Inna's pants i went with VIT instead of DEX.

Moba, drop your sKorn. Trust me. You have lots of paper DPS but your real DPS not so.

I went with a SoJ + WKL + EF/FoA combo and dealt like 2.1-2.3mil DPS to Azmodan and i had like 130k paper DPS. The best part is, my EF has no OS or ChD, just LS.
SUS2890
post Dec 22 2012, 04:40 AM

146 posts

Lacuni 1
- 68 DEX
- 67 VIT
- 8% AS
- 6.0 CC

Lacuni 2
- 87 DEX
- 35 AR
- 9% AS
- 5.0 CC

Which one better? =D
SUS2890
post Dec 22 2012, 09:20 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Dec 22 2012, 04:50 PM)
Means 70k x 8% x 18% x...... ??
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 22 2012, 08:45 PM)
aye
LOL. No.

Is multiplicative but that's not the right way to calculate your buffed DPS (e.g: BoH and That blind skill.)

I don't remember the names but u have a 15% and 30% buff right? You have 70k DPS. Your buff DPS is:

70k * 15% + 70K = first buff DPS.

first buff DPS * 30% + first buff DPS = second buff DPS.

p.s: Assumes you have no elemental bonus thingy on your gears.

p.s.s: Hope the math is right. XD
SUS2890
post Dec 23 2012, 09:19 PM

146 posts

Eh guys, MF is cap at 325%?
SUS2890
post Dec 24 2012, 12:06 PM

146 posts

This MF is just messing with my head.

So basically MF in your char without the rest is 300 max right?
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 12:19 AM

146 posts

Hi Monks

Mara's with TR and the normal stuff worth anything?
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 02:00 PM

146 posts

is 87 VIT + 31 AR better or 76 AR better?
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 02:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 26 2012, 02:32 PM)
Hurm, so "ideal" item setup would be:

Mempo
Tal Rasha armor
Inna Pants
Lacunis
Gloves
Ring1, Ring2, Amulet
Asheera Boot (might spell this wrongly)

Skill
Mantra: Transgression
Primary: that can stack max of 15% att speed

Did i miss any?Can those setups reach at least 1.8APS bro?

But the item setup going to go into billions.. mati weeiiii
asheera boots got AS?

use legacy zuni, got AS, elemental bonus, AR and DEX. XD

I think u need like at least AS 65% bonus. 50 is not enough to get to 1.6-1.8.

p.s: AS is addition. So you sum the total AS bonus then multiply it to your wep base AS then add it back.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 02:37 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 03:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 03:06 PM)
that look like just a little bit hard to achieve for most people.. LOL
Can be achieved through:

1. MasterCard or
2. RMAH hero or
3. PayPal hero

SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 03:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
100k DPS...  sweat.gif (mandatory).. LOL

pretty much everything smile.gif

anyway, this is my attempt to farm MP7... not as fun as MP5... but still do-able but can no longer play with 1 hand, need to dance a little with the elites. 18 elites in 13 mins video.

With only 3% LS and ~550/5500 resist/armor in MP7, watch how the monk dance around Arcane Sentry, chase Molten, move around Desecrater, time the Ice Bomb and use terrain to advantage.

pretty nice skills and timing u have there.

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 03:22 PM)
Based on my personal experiences for 2H ls Skorn monk, ...

5.2k armor (if you use STI, this is after the passive buff)
700AR (if you use OwE, this is after the passive buff)
at least 1.63 APS with Skorn @ 175k dps
>50k hp
5.8% LS (800 LoH for every 1% ls)
Not everyone uses a MasterCard for this game .

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 03:24 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 03:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 03:32 PM)
No need MastaKad if you sold a tri-facta nat ring or almost perfect rolled manticore
Lol. when what you sell /= what you spend then yeah. Besides, 1bil is nothing really when you consider buying high end gears.
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 03:46 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 03:39 PM)
LOL! those are success story... u cannot find Reflect Damage minions in the video... it's not pretty.  sweat.gif

i think the game is more than just gear if u chose to play it that way...

moba is semi-retired now, coz he has no more challenge (my own opinion)... not the way i want to play it  blush.gif
I'm really trying to be as subtle as i can.

Well, ofc u have no challenge when u buy gears and stuff.

Choose to play it what way? lost here..

Added on December 26, 2012, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 03:42 PM)
...while I do possess just a single credit card but have never used it to buy any gear of D3.
Sorry mate, I don't buy it but yeah ain't important.

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 03:47 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 26 2012, 04:02 PM)
Well, I am happy that there are at least 5 gears are self-farmed (TWH, Ammy, Unity, Sickle, glove), if not I'll be no where near what I am right now.

Now I find it hard to pump up dps w/o sacrificing the defense. I am too particular on defense.

"A dead monk deal zero dps"
2013 new year wish: 1kdps OS sickle + 1.2k OS+LS% EF brows.gif
Wow, u have 5 self found gears?? cool.. I have none. =(

Added on December 26, 2012, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 26 2012, 04:06 PM)
What I mean "more than just gear" is, you don't really need all the best gear to enjoy the game. I can't farm in MP10, but it will not stop me from having fun in MP0. smile.gif And, if MP0 has no more challenge, I can still farm in MP7 for some thrill too. If I ever get sadistic, I can put on both LS weapon to get 6% LS to 'farm' in MP10... slow, but still can!
Nice attitude!

This post has been edited by 2890: Dec 26 2012, 04:07 PM
SUS2890
post Dec 26 2012, 04:08 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 04:06 PM)
Well, try to play with an OP char (hint: a barb) in mp10 and you might be surprised.
i never play with barbs. Sorry but i'm just that bias.

I normally play with a Cm wiz.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:33 AM