8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2013, 11:05 AM)
i've been busy in PvP too...

i had some really hard time dealing with 2 DH last night... 2890 and wKkaY... their machine gun is incredible! i can kill them only when they are fighting each other and KS. muahahah!

had a few good round with samuraislash this morning. fought with an insane EHP barb! first barb i cannot beat in 1v1. but i suspect i can take him down (small chance) in my next fight!

come on guys! waiting for u all!
which barb? i wanna duel with the barb also. smile.gif
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2013, 12:12 PM)
This guy!
okay, we duel him when can.
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:19 PM

146 posts

and the knockback of FoT is really good against barbs eh. do u use FoA? i think results could be better.
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 12:30 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 17 2013, 12:27 PM)
i got some idea on how to "cut a tree with a knife" and counter his Rend. but not many chance for 1v1, others are in the game too. he gains fury in attacking others too
actually how does rend works? sometimes it kills me sometimes it don't.
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 02:02 PM

146 posts

I dueled with kigz. Amazing man that dude. I learned a lot. =D

I can kill him but mostly he kills me. His reflexes are faster. Out of 10, i think he kills me 6 to my 4 if i'm lucky la.

Now we are dueling. WD, Barb and 2 DH.
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 02:10 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(samuraislash @ Jan 17 2013, 02:05 PM)
Nice.. I suppose can dodge that cluster.. Stunt when there is any chance.. But.. That lari2 and hilang2 thing... Mostly invisible dude...
i drop impale cuz of kigz man. I'm now learning how to cluster like him. Actually we got a LYN member also very good at cluster. He is Deckard Cain.

but yeah, dodge of monk is annoying.
SUS2890
post Jan 17 2013, 04:31 PM

146 posts

The way to go in PVP is either you stack tons of EHP or you stack tons of DPS. No in between.

I dueled with this barb called wreckageD few hours ago. I need three cluster arrows to kill him. Have really no idea how much EHP he have but best barb i've met so far.

DH smokescreen is OP yes but Haunt is even worst. No aiming, goes on forever and chases you even i pop smokescreen. Hex shudn't be a problem because SS breaks hex.
SUS2890
post Jan 18 2013, 03:11 AM

146 posts

Fellow monks, i'm probably gonna regret telling you this but drop SSS and give Lashing Tail Kick: Hand of Ytar a try.

Good Luck.

p.s: if u use it, you owe me 3 deaths.
SUS2890
post Jan 18 2013, 12:17 PM

146 posts

I recommended Hand of Ytar because is cheap and it allows you to make the mistake of missing (smth like Impale vs Cluster Arrow). You monks have spirit regen problem right in PVP?

I've dueled with many monks using SSS and most of the time SSS doesn't connect and you'll look funny SSS nothing at the spot while we watch from a distance and shoots you when you are done.

Another mantra that is good for PVP is Backlash. Give it a try!

on the topic on SoJ, i think you don't need it in PVP since everyone is one shotting everyone anyways. Stats such as AR, main stat, AS and etc are better in PVP.

p.s: cowithgun you owe me 3 deaths now. =P
SUS2890
post Jan 19 2013, 03:32 PM

146 posts

Try Sky Splitter for PVP.
SUS2890
post Jan 21 2013, 05:09 PM

146 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=394340

Be careful monks!

EF may get a nerf soon.

TL,DR version: elemental weapons are safe. Black weapons nope.

This post has been edited by 2890: Jan 21 2013, 05:10 PM
SUS2890
post Jan 21 2013, 06:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 21 2013, 06:17 PM)
...traded a loot drop int-based mempo with 5 chc for the Inna's VE & 1.x (can't remember exactly) bil gold.
LOL. I swear this bs man.

Int mempo with 5 CC is not even worth 1bil. let's assume 1.2b

Your inna chest IIRC is worth at least 1.5b. Let's assume 1bil. So that guy gave you a 1bil chest AND another 1bil for a helm that is worth 800-1.1b ???

what type of trading this is?

eh, buy say buy la.
SUS2890
post Jan 22 2013, 01:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 22 2013, 01:48 PM)
unlikely. More like they're gonna fix THAT stupid item dups bug again.

This time kena the Amulet.
eh wait. what item dup bug?? i've been monitoring 3 similar 1.3k DPS manticore on the AH for weeks and the prices are dropping. Don't fix anything please until i get it.
SUS2890
post Jan 22 2013, 01:59 PM

146 posts

pretty cheap for a trifecta ammy man..
SUS2890
post Jan 22 2013, 03:33 PM

146 posts

LOL.

If they dupe radiant star emerald gems again, i swear i'll use all my gold and buy as much emerald gem as i can.
SUS2890
post Jan 22 2013, 09:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Jan 22 2013, 09:27 PM)
Of course, not! and it's pony land.
eh moba, come do 4DH ubers
SUS2890
post Jan 24 2013, 09:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jan 24 2013, 09:07 PM)
who want this?

angkatyour leg please haha

[attachmentid=3279466]
WTF

If you on EU, i pay you my entire fortune!
SUS2890
post Jan 24 2013, 09:23 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Jan 24 2013, 09:21 PM)
sadly this is BoA  cry.gif

PTR peeps manage to craft this BoA amulet..he/she must be swearing hard rofl  nod.gif
Blizzard is the king in mind fcuking people.
SUS2890
post Jan 27 2013, 12:06 PM

146 posts

Aduh, no need so complicated. For DH, sentry users, WF users might like it cuz it benefits sentry since sentry doesn't crit n depends on weapon damage. WF users so far likes it cuz even if u crit on the WF, is not going to beat a manti crit and the crits are not consistent.

So for monks, skills like cyclone, or ur spirit spammers depends on? Does it crit? If yes, how much? Range?

Find how your main damage dealer works and u will get a better idea emerald or ruby.
SUS2890
post Jan 27 2013, 12:12 PM

146 posts

Oh btw, any idea how much it cost to craft one of those marquise?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0477sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:39 PM