6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

gladfly
post Dec 26 2012, 06:11 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 26 2012, 06:06 PM)
It uses to be 2 + 1 but then I think 3 sec is too much man..

I think 2 is fair..
Ya..3 sec is too much especially for those with nats legacy..virtually perma SS. 2 sec is fair..1.5 sec is ..just doh.gif
gladfly
post Dec 26 2012, 06:13 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 26 2012, 06:01 PM)
gladfly; I'm pretty sure that none of the blizz programmers play dh, that's why or they're merely clueless ...should have been 2 + 1 secs.
Of course they did .. they played DH so they thought hey tanker DH..no good...and killed it.

Gone were the days where.. a DH could outtank any toon with Caltrops +LoH...
gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 05:07 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 27 2012, 04:52 PM)
40 to go, means 71.5% total exp to go shocking.gif

Slowly I am gonna hit 100k dps laugh.gif Next aim for >1kdps weapon +OS+CD+LS and I will hit my target.

Added on December 27, 2012, 4:54 pmgot all my needed emerald @ 8mil. that time also a huge buy one-shot bought 8pcs = 64mil shakehead.gif
Hehehe.. I got 48 to go...next target is getting 150k glass canon style. Currently 100k/115k depending on how i want to play it.

Your weapon I also want 1k +OS+CD+LS price = No less 8 of your emerald Radiant star at today's price..smile.gif
gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 05:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 27 2012, 04:59 PM)
Of course, there is no doubt that FoT -Thunderclap > WoTHF -Blazing Fist where total dps is concerned, however in order for the snare effect of my monk's cold-based SoJ to take place in its full glory, hence the preferred choice. Furthermore, 2H skorn requires 1.80 aspd for seamless swing to produce sufficient hatred without the need for using The Guardian's Path anymore.
Bro..you play too many toon liao..your DH mentality still obvious wei..hatred....?? Monks use spirit..smile.gif

Ya..its just too bad FoT doesn proc the SoJ cold snare, otherwise EF+WKL+SoJ = BiS
gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 05:15 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 27 2012, 05:09 PM)
who says I want to buy whistling.gif
Wah like that I pray pray that when it drops..Blizzard's servers lag and drop 2...so 1 for you and 1 for me..smile.gif

gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 08:58 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Igrix @ Dec 27 2012, 06:06 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Igrix-1523/hero/29761622
This is my current build but i cant ply in inferno mp 2 yet... I dunno what wrong with my build pls advice what skill/ gear i should change... I saw alot of ppl here can ply in mp5 and above  but mine juz T.T ........... Help pls!
If I am you, I would, ditch the Inna pants and amulet and swap to Blackthornes. Blackthron pants got high dex + High Vit + socket. Pair with Blackthorn amulet you get 100 bonus Vit.

You already have too much movement speed, so you can drop Inna pants for the movement speed.

Also, I would get a Arcane Nats rings with average damage + Vit.
gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 09:04 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:00 PM)
^ or just roll a DH XD
HAhaha..yeah true. Perfect gears for a DH..lol

@ Igrix,

No dont get a Mara...its silly. Gte a blackthorn Amulet with Crit chance and blacthron pants.

Why, cause they come with LoH, so it will help your life usutain as currently you got virtually 0 life sustain.
gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 09:09 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:07 PM)
^ u don't need LOH or LS on a DH. See! save money again.
Stop promoting DH la...lol...wrong thread..smile.gif

How's your DH doing? Nowadays I am back playing with my Dh only for public games...item hunt. 150k DPS with SA cukup makan liao...max MF......but utter rubbish.

gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 09:15 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:11 PM)
me? also farming la. Running max MF. What MP you do? Any tips on which MP the best?
For me Public games mate....fast and from my experiance I get more leg drooping in public games rather than solo...but I think your DH would be an overkill for public games ...lol.
gladfly
post Dec 27 2012, 09:33 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Igrix @ Dec 27 2012, 09:18 PM)
ok but i can ply midnite nia after 2am.. now working,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Wow..2am..go look for Quaza..he works till then too..lol.

Try selling some of your stuff to fund for new purchase ok? You got some really nice gears there but unfortunately, its not balanced. You emphasized too much on DPS thus sacrificed too much life sustain. A balance monk can deal damage and survive (what I mean by survice is stealing life back). Since you weapons are without life sustain stats, you have to find it from elsewhere, hence my recommendation of blackthorns. Both blackthorns will give you at least 800 LoH and with your extra speed, you will be able to replenish your life back quite fast.

But ultimately, you may have to drop one weapon for a life steal weapon as it is a necessity of you use Sweeping Wind. You can get life back from Life steal from sweeping wind but not from Life on Hit (LoH)
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 11:52 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
its ok la, not too keen on the achievement. thinking on just picking one up myself for cheap to do TR runs and maybe catch up on my PL. (im still on 25)
Wear a ruby helm + Hellfire ring and run Mp0 with TR = fastest leveling ever!!!!!
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 12:56 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 28 2012, 12:52 PM)
worse come to worse i just stock up more amethysts so i don't get 1 shotted luuu lolz
No worries one.. as long you got 40k life is suffcient for MP9-10. 4 monk party means 1 MoH-TON (20% res), 1 MoE-HT (20% Armor +15% dodge) , 1 MOC-O (more powar!!!) and lagi satu...suka hati you lor..smile.gif.

Cukup damage mitigation if you ngot base 5k Armor + 600 AR.
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 01:12 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 28 2012, 01:00 PM)
easier ma lolz

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:02 pm

40k life but what's the DR?

im on 6k armor but 400 AR thanks to the chest. 90% total DR dropped to 89% according to d3up  rclxub.gif
still 20-30k EHP increment as i added 6k hp 29k > 35k
Its enough, as with MoE-HT your armor is 7200 and MoH-ToN you res will be 480, more than 91% DR I think. By the way, high armour is good as Act 1 dont have succubus..smile.gif

gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 01:24 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 28 2012, 01:14 PM)
its not intentional at all. just that i can't afford an AR inna, and my previous 3 slotter ilevel63 armor has 100 resist (40 arcane 60 AR)

welp! it should be better on belial as my enchantress tends to get 1-2 shotted as her LoH + my globe cant pick up fast enough and without her armor bonus it tend to get dangerous (more so without resolve lol!)

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:15 pm

ok cun la. see if ill be back early tonight. im leaving office soon for half day (forced to clear as its 2013 soon and i can only bring forwards 10 days max)

then later on going glenmarie to get some ori proton parts and then exhaust thermal wrap as the air cond guys advised w
Thats the sucky part with Inna's set..no inherent AR like IK unless you burn money buying AR Inna's. EHP drop too much for the 5 spirit SW, IMHO its not worth it. I still prefer 2 set Inna + 2 Set Nats for the balance, as Nats (boots + Rings) you can get back lots of Res for not too much money. Nats is awesome as you gain 12% MS, 7% CC, 8-9 ASI guaranteed plus at least 150 Res..compared with 5 spirit SW + 10 LPPS (Its real joke) and 0.33 Spirit Regen (MEH to the max)
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 01:31 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 28 2012, 01:26 PM)
MOR Transgression -  reflect 40% dmg + 8% att spd

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:28 pmif 4 monks also uses blinding flash brows.gif
Syiok nya...I also wanna join monk party like that.. I chose MoE-HT first as my armor only 5k nia...lulz. Pukul berapa on tonite..wuahaha...probably I will use my 105K DPS monk with 700 AR to play, takut kena 1 shot from ubers..like Rak/SB

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 28 2012, 01:26 PM)
MOR Transgression -  reflect 40% dmg + 8% att spd

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:28 pmif 4 monks also uses blinding flash brows.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:30 pm
if you want EHP, BT is the best
got monk uses 2-pieces IK set??
So far I only seen 1. Chest + Boots..the fuuni thing is boots can roll quite high Dex, almost 200 ..lol. Max AR+Armor probabaly non-OWE user

This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 28 2012, 01:34 PM
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 01:38 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 28 2012, 01:34 PM)
uber crowd control = blind + bell
Except SK when he swings..cilaka ..blind also no rasa still swing swing swing. At least SB will pause...lol
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 02:21 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 28 2012, 01:46 PM)
swing let him swing la, with MOE HT just dodge. I only concern his "walk of dead"

Added on December 28, 2012, 1:52 pm
me: with MOE HT + MOH ToN I am 7k armor + 697 AR brows.gif
imagine if we have a Barb's WC 20%+20% to replace the MOR monk  nod.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 2:02 pm@gladfly what your IGN? I don't know if you are in my list...
Yeah, got warcry can play with 1 hand..lol..ghom just press FoT FTW

My IGN StudioT#6544...
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 03:41 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Igrix @ Dec 28 2012, 03:05 PM)
sir can u sreenshot the weapon in ah that got buyout price ( got socket) if possible and which weapon i should replace with? Pls... biggrin.gif I can afford under 30m de.........
my current item list http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Igrix-1523/hero/29761622
Wah dont call me sir wei... I never ask my staff to call me my Mr... or boss. Respect is earned not given. But I digress...

Well, your weapons are good but it leans towards DPS. If you want to game at MP5 or higher..you need life sustain, i.e Life on Hit/Life steal/Life per spirit spent/Life regen.

Now your EF is nice, low based DPS but has natural crit+socket. The shenlong is better, almost maxed Crit. If I was to chose, I will rather drop the shenlongs for the following reasons:-

Shenlongs works best as a set..hence you need to pair it with Relentless Assult. However, once paired, you are virtually stuck to it, i.e its either you use both or use none. Also, shenlongs will not benefit to the max with any +%elemental damage afflix on say SoJ, Inna's belt..etc. Lastly, Shenlongs has only 1 random roll, so, if you want to keep the Socket, you will never get a Life steal + Socket Shenlongs. Granted Relentless Assult comes with LoH, is great up to a certain DPS treshold where after that Life steal will be more effective.

Now, say you chose to follow my advise and get the Blackthorn pants + Amulet ( I have a set but they are not really super good can let u test if you want) you will gain alot of vit and LoH. So LoH aspect is covered, hence you should aim to get a weapon with Life Steal, preferably with socket + 2.8% min Life Steal.

My advise is to find a rare to pair your EF with the following stats:- At least 1k Mace/Spear with Dex/Life steal/Open socket. You cannot get a Crit damage + Life Steal + Open socket with your 30M budget. Why a mace/spear? Becasue the Echo Fury will boost the speed of the mace/spear to match your echo fury. i.e your echo fury is 1.41 Attacks Per Second (APS) with +0.21 aps, using a mace/spear will get you 1.2 + 0.21 = 1.41 ASP.

The other reason is that, mace and spear is cheaper as they swing slower. However, because they are slower, their base DPS tends to be higher. A 1k Mace/Spear with the stats I mentioned can be found for less than 20M. Dont buy at buyout, shop around. Be patient..it is your impatience that you have ended up where you are.

I tell you what, I have some gears which you can test..add me in game StudioT#6544 so I can let you test drive the blackthorn's set + a 1K mace with LS. And No I am not trying to sell you those gears smile.gif...
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 03:58 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 28 2012, 03:49 PM)
Or you can try 900dps Butcher sickle with open socket (OS) roll - it has native 51-55% CHD & 2.5-2.7%LS, with OS roll you are good. Don't go below 900dps. waste money.
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/item/the-butchers-sickle
I tried to pair 1k dps EF (of course, with no OS no CHD) and the effect is good.

note: your EF is still not top notch but because of the CHD roll + OS, it can allows you to go to mp5
Ya..I forgot about Sickle..yup it would be a good choice. But 900 DPS with OS can get below 30M??? Susah wei....

p.s Actually he can cheat his way on the EF. Use average damage on all jewelries..easily can add 150 DPS to the EF. smile.gif

This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 28 2012, 04:00 PM
gladfly
post Dec 28 2012, 08:26 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Igrix @ Dec 28 2012, 07:51 PM)
Erm tonite 2 u got online ma? Can teach me how to fix my gears cos I not really understand what u guy saying. I m newbie le... I donno how to bid item that suits me... Need u teach ingame can ma? I already sent fren request liao...

Added on December 28, 2012, 7:55 pmLast 2 days spent RM200 for the gold but what I get is terrible disappoint me. Can't even ply in mp1 also, lol. What a joker lo me:(
Yeah..just had a game with cow, thales and yuhhaur...fun guys to play with smile.gif.

Sure, I'll be online tonite and I'll add you..what time you will be on?

You 113k DPS cannot play MP1? Big problem there lor....

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 PM