Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

gladfly
post Mar 7 2013, 05:29 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 7 2013, 05:12 PM)
Talking about perfect roll

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Zarzak-1165/hero/11459113

look at the ammy
Good rolls but not perfect..

Min damage ..not as good as average damage
Dex + Ar almost perfect. rclxms.gif

ASI... doh.gif , CD thumbup.gif , CC.. wink.gif

All in all....almost there but still missing 5% from the perfect roll...
gladfly
post Mar 8 2013, 02:28 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 8 2013, 01:50 PM)
yup, your resist is a little low: 367.8. try to aim at least 500. so low that, more Resist all will benefit you more.

why not use d3up.com? according to it:

100 resist all gives you 60926.24 EHP
100 vit gives you 40120.56 EHP

So you can see, more Resist will benefit you more. A the same time, if you want to farm mp10, you should have at least 50k HP... which mean if you wanna change your Tal Rasha chest, you need the HP back either in the new chest or somewhere else...
Holy Cow..PL 100 grats bro smile.gif

Anyway..I do agree with cow here..get AR since AR gives better eHP returns. Minimum 500 AR for 200k DPS with LS, if you go crazy on DPS, you can make do with 400 since what keeps you alive is the sustain rather than the mitigation.

Anyways, MP10, the equilibirium is to survive the 1 shot (hint ..hint..the Magdha's butterflies....smile.gif or the Bull charge at Fields...lol.

Once your toon can take those shots and survive, thats the ideal point. On HP and farming MP10, I will digress from cow to say, 50k might be an overkill if you sacrifice DPS for vit. I read somewhere in battlenet forum that a 300k DPS (unbuffed) monk can rick roll MP10 with 38k life as long your sustain is suffcient to replenish the health pool.

Anyways, did you get the 3.5% mempo? tongue.gif
gladfly
post Mar 13 2013, 04:07 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 13 2013, 03:55 PM)
So, me and my friend... farming MP10... getting cocky after laying waste 1 elite after another... so I asked him to lure all mobs in "Fields of Slaughter" and we take them down... and so he did...

Lulz..your friend ...you mean CyborgR...hahahahahaha..

Thats why la...eat lunch aledi dont lansi...
gladfly
post Mar 27 2013, 10:02 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 27 2013, 09:20 AM)
No no no this is not the case, we got rape in Field of Slaughter MP10...

In remembrance of 26-March-2013 The day of the Cow Massacre - RIP cowithgun, gladfly, CyborgR, yuhhaur
Haha... Ken a slaughtered kau kau...

But then must Cuba lagi..syiok pool

gladfly
post Mar 27 2013, 01:59 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 27 2013, 11:44 AM)
... it'd be fun they say.... lure all to center map they say...
Lure lure....next time must bring staff of herding la..since we herding all at centre of map....first time kena whack unitl naked....so paiseh my female monk...sad.gif

gladfly
post Mar 27 2013, 05:20 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 27 2013, 04:16 PM)
PTR means class changes are coming!
means you can kick some lyn A$$...muahahah

me thinks DH will get a boost (me hopes)
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 11:53 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 28 2013, 11:41 AM)
Recently, I feel bad about my follower, watch a video on how to gear them properly... so I give my 6% cold dmg SoJ to Lyndon the Scoundrel... his 3 shots now is like raining ice! Fun!

Hahaha...%cold damage is good..try using a cold damage weapon I think also works.

But me ashamed of you..Cow...we as Monk must use only +holy damage la...tongue.gif

Amithaba..Ooooohhhmmmm
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 02:59 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 28 2013, 02:50 PM)
Good, at least you still got <100m upgrades.

Mine all starting with 200m+ and up to the Big B doh.gif

Don't want to upgrade anymore once I hit 200k dps.
so... near... yet... so... far...
Patience la....once PL100 sampai lo

I just kena conned buying a new Nats Ring, sailang all ..now pokai liao

cowithgun wanna buy my old Poison Nats Reflection ka? Buddy price aka no inflation price...kakakaak

gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 03:07 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Mar 28 2013, 03:03 PM)
trifacta brows.gif bifacta + avg dmg enough lo...
Bifecta + Average la..no $$$ get trifecta..big B lo

Min 31 Damage
89 Dex
ASI 9%
CC 4%
Health Globe 2.8k
Regen 171

gave me a 3.8k increase compare with my old 4.5% CC Poison Nats
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 03:10 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 28 2013, 03:05 PM)
OMG! for real? i never buy anything more than 20mil... (except my EF, 22mil...)... so, deal?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

way below market price... i guess u try sell it off in AH and make some gold lar  sweat.gif

(on the other hand... let's talk in game... hehehe)

ps: good to sell now coz gear is expensive!
haha....20Mil can....as long you promise to wear some clothes..my monkess scared of your..naked monk with tattoo..gangster
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 03:17 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 28 2013, 03:10 PM)
bro, the additional 0.5%cc will benefit your Sweeping Wind Cylone, which could be more than 3.8k... not really sure if this is an upgrade...
that's why I said got conned...smile.gif

But flip side...31min to weapon damage..so I guess it evens out there since SW is 20% of weapon damage lo.

I tested Ewyh Nats yesterday, 50 average damage, same dex, 4.0 CC ....gave me 10k DPS..I was like waffakkkk.....
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 03:21 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 28 2013, 03:18 PM)
deal!!!!!! u serious? 20mil is way below market price wor...
haha..its only gold la...I also dunno what else to upgrade....gave 2 1+K LS/CD/OS sword to friend..lulz..

U fix the price lor..since 20M ok lor...wanna see you hit 200k also ma..smile.gif

(main thing is dowan to see fugly naked monk...wuahahahahaha)
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 03:22 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 28 2013, 03:18 PM)
deal!!!!!! u serious? 20mil is way below market price wor...

ps: i'll even wear pink if u reduce the price.. lollololol
Geezeee....don't come out of your closet yet...but then I got nothing against LBGT...tongue.gif
gladfly
post Mar 28 2013, 03:34 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 28 2013, 03:25 PM)
wee~ thanks in advance~~~ i m not sure if i can hit 200k yet.. lemme import your nat into my d3up..

yeah~

ps: aiya, cannot see your old nat ring... nvm, will do it later.
haha..u in game now..I come and stalk you..tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0230sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:12 AM