Monk Discussion V4, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!
gladfly
Dec 28 2012, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 28 2012, 08:34 PM) 11m is good money nowadays, can get... i so regret i bought something just now.... out of boredom... too hard to resist!!!!! Damn you cow....if ever you want to upgrade I am all here to accept the leftovers ok? Pass me on I am berapa juta damage? This post has been edited by gladfly: Dec 28 2012, 09:17 PM
gladfly
Dec 28 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(AvenueX @ Dec 28 2012, 08:27 PM) gladfly.. i need advice on the monk department too  can you help? Wuahaha...like I am a guru ka? me not guru lor...many monks here is more powderful and experiance than me... But I am in game liao lor..add me la StudioT#6544, the I come and see if I can help or not
gladfly
Dec 29 2012, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(kkng77 @ Dec 28 2012, 10:29 PM) Hi all, need some advise from the experts here... http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/KitDee-1948/hero/5923257i am thinking to upgrade my chest armor... should i go for inna or blackthorne? Blackthorns...because it rolls more vit +AR..  .If you chose Inna, it has one roll hence AR +100 Max vit.
gladfly
Dec 29 2012, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Igrix @ Dec 29 2012, 04:47 PM) So if I follow your advice, can I survive at high mp boss attack? I read forum they say if wan to ply high mp level life steal need 3.0% and loh 999. So if I change my Ef to dex/critical hit damage base can I solo high mp level myself? Cos now with lift steal5.5% I can stand there right click on boss without worrying getting kills... I jus scare if life steal low die 99 like last time nia... Kawan learn to walk first lo before want to run don't rush it later burn out
gladfly
Dec 30 2012, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 30 2012, 11:12 AM) OK Summerfist is utterly broke now Year end spending spree. Vileward - 16m Inna radiance - 20m Inna temperance - 50m Now I am officially get rid of owe/sti at mp9! Added on December 30, 2012, 11:29 ambtw we had fun time last night with @cowhitgun, @gymkhana, @StudioT  loL..indeed...the last skylight belonged to you hor..hehehehe
gladfly
Dec 31 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Dec 31 2012, 12:01 PM) LoH has better proc coefficient. Thanks to FoT. (Just like WD's RoT, where LoH outshine LS. I reckon it is the skill). i.e. http://d3up.com/b/227509#skillsI have 2.3% LS in my build. With my build, every 1% of LS only recover 153/hit average with FoT. Even I have full 6% LS, I can only recover 918/hit average - which is very low. FoT can just proc higher life recovery with LoH (as compared to LS). However, exploding palm scales much better with LS. LOH or LS, it is the skill you use. Per hit, yes your computation is right BUT.... I think yor missed the part that cyclone and vortex damage. The vortex is DoT hence you get 45% of your weapon damage LS per tick. Also, the cyclones at 20% weapon damage per tick. This is why LS is far superior for a cookie cutter build is because ..all these adds up compared with LOH. Just imagine 6 cyclones out there...how much LS are you getting from each strikes? Plus Vortex...IMBA lol
gladfly
Dec 31 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 31 2012, 12:10 PM) Now I wonder should I get a temp weapon to hit 500%CHD (now got 474%CHD) while farming for 200m to buy an EF+OS+LS Personal achievement: 500%CHD  Wei...what u mean ah..New Year countdown with hubby? Always thought you were a guy...or are you a guy Lol..anyways..I curi your idea and bought a 946 BS for 13 juta..hmmm can see the potential for PvP...lol
gladfly
Dec 31 2012, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(waklu @ Dec 31 2012, 12:21 PM) Thanks, even though LS does not only cover per hit as gladfly stated earlier. BS + Sledge Fist = Own?  Perma stun build...??? Lol...Hmmm maybe wanna find a Fist of Az with high stun rate for PvP
gladfly
Dec 31 2012, 07:53 PM
All wolves in sheep clothing...
gladfly
Jan 1 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 1 2013, 04:43 AM) After a long hard battle... we did it! Another 4 monks challenged the Uber: - ALuNe - Sexbomb - gladfly - fastcow We did it after all! Even the toughest battle SK+Madgha which bring us to 4 in the morning.... must sleep now... Mana ADA me lol but last nite 3 monks with butcher sickle + blind fuuuu can almost perma cc ubers
gladfly
Jan 3 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 09:16 AM) Secret unless you come to our boat About the WKL, didn't SS down but the stats are about: 950+dps OS 100+Str 300+Dex 6/18 lightning Will the 6% lightning boost my rare with lightning dmg affix  Added on January 3, 2013, 9:18 amlosing a significant amount of life sustain with the WKL, if it can paired with my rare and still get a good life return results I think I will stick to it for a while (provided nobody B/O the USD250 listing when I am back home) Grats The 6 will add to you base elemental nia, read quaza,s link at page 1 on the +elemental damage. Even though high dex, and high dps good luck in selling it for 250 mine was listed once for 70m also no takers...but good luck anyways
gladfly
Jan 3 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 01:54 PM) Hmm... to pair the WKL with EF or Sickle  Gonna test tonite see which offers me better survivability. VIT/HP needs to buff and Dex can be reduce...  DPS wise ..EF is the best option as the SW snap shot on EF will be much higehr compared with BS. However, as u can see I use BS +WKL, cause I hate the fear on EF.
gladfly
Jan 3 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 02:01 PM) I think I would take BS+WKL compare to EF+WKL, as my BS gives me 150% higher CHD. Bagui..then we same same gang liao...
gladfly
Jan 3 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 3 2013, 05:14 PM) not really, my EF is just 4xx-9xx (if i am not mistaken) as the 0.2x APS added to the EF makes it boost to 1.1k dps. my rare spear is of 500-1k range snapshot only take 1 shot, they don't care how fast is the weapon, hence Skorn win hands down. Not really..SW snap shot takes into consideration of all, i.e ASI, dex, CD, CC, +min +max damage, +% damage all in except elemental damage. Skorn wins because....CD!!!!!! and High Dex. No weapon can give higher DPS boost compared Skorn. Heck, I can get 160k DPS with a skorn so imagine the snapshot with a skorn..lolol Nah found liao the post from battlenet: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6202181225This post has been edited by gladfly: Jan 3 2013, 05:33 PM
gladfly
Jan 4 2013, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 4 2013, 03:19 PM) 2.2% LS with 70k dps without LoH is slightly under borderline on ghom mp10. by that, i basically can't take additional direct dmg from ghom himself/his minions and/or rakanoth. that's what i gathered from the mp10 sessions so far  Its really hard with 2.2% LS with 70k DPS trying to do MP10 ghom, for the simple reason that the life sustain from LS is not stable unlike LoH which is linear. You have to factor the times when you dont crit...i.e doing normal damage...which..OMFG..LS is virtually useless. Hence, for monks..CC is prefered than CD in LS build since the more crits you deal, the more efficient LS becomes. If you stack too much CD and neglect CC, your life sustain tends to end up like yoyo...where you get minimal sustain for a few hits and one big heal when you crit, which at times..you may run out of life before that happens.
gladfly
Jan 4 2013, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 4 2013, 04:03 PM) Told you shenlong is not BIS weapon for monk, but I admit it looks cool like boxing glove. And the coool hoduken effect....cool. Dont la like that..Shenlong got LS ...just you have to sacrifice the socket for it lor... @Paranoid: When ajak farming for 4 hijau again...lulz This post has been edited by gladfly: Jan 4 2013, 04:13 PM
gladfly
Jan 4 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(paranoid @ Jan 4 2013, 04:57 PM) which combi best for higher mp? Best combi for higher MP EF + WKL for solo..because fear scatters the mobs FoA + WKL for coop...stun is awesome  Or as Moba said...LS Skorn.. FTW but I really cannot see a monk swing so slow...1.6 APS??? beh tahan This post has been edited by gladfly: Jan 4 2013, 05:06 PM
gladfly
Jan 4 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 4 2013, 05:11 PM) not awesome for the guy that got picked up by SB  OK wat..have some personal chit chat with SB is not bad ..quality time ...but having his saliva spraying all over the face kinda of makes the whole experiance...memorable?
gladfly
Jan 8 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 8 2013, 12:28 PM) single resist is not the issue, high Dex is. anything more than 100 dex will cost a bomb. whereas same stat but with str coz sooooo much less 100 Dex is not an issue..its 100 Dex with 45-50% Crit Damage which is expensive as heck. Perhaps one way of getting round the 100 dex is getting a 80ish Dex but max ASI, since 1% ASi = roughly 15-18 Dex. But, TWH is a beast....
gladfly
Jan 8 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 8 2013, 01:31 PM) cow pipu ppl again ah...you got so many skylight drops ..I am sure a few skylight would have netted you some really nice golds. 10M to get decent dex TWH? Impossibru..