21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

iPhone 5 Malaysian Set Scuffgate Survey, Cast your vote

cmy1612
post Jan 13 2013, 04:20 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 13 2013, 03:47 PM)
Guys what will telco do with all those sets customer ask for swap straight away after opening? Like few pages back one guy say swap 4 sets straight. Will telco just wrap it back and try to sell it to not fussy buyers???
I'm not sure but I swap with another set also. No problem at all. I don't know what they do with the sets that have been unsealed.
pcdlsy
post Jan 13 2013, 04:24 PM

125 posts

Some rattling aound near the power button. Put ur ears near the power button while u shaking , u will hear it.. Tat is what i experienced
bosco1314
post Jan 13 2013, 04:27 PM

SkyFall
1,814 posts

QUOTE(pcdlsy @ Jan 13 2013, 04:24 PM)
Some rattling aound near the power button. Put ur ears near the power button while u shaking , u will hear it.. Tat is what i experienced
can heard it but not loud till can hear whenever u move it around u right?
kaizer_x
post Jan 13 2013, 08:23 PM

638 posts

no scuff but got rattlegate
pcdlsy
post Jan 14 2013, 05:58 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Jan 13 2013, 04:27 PM)
can heard it but not loud till can hear whenever u move it around u right?
Yes it is very soft....wont notice even u shake hardly.... unless u put ur ears near there lol
BRY7
post Jan 14 2013, 09:37 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

Guys what will telco do with all those sets customer ask for swap straight away after opening? Like few pages back one guy say swap 4 sets straight. Will telco just wrap it back and try to sell it to not fussy buyers???
it will be sent back to Apple as DOA
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:31 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 12:40 AM)
actually just a very small scratch for both unit.

i talk to them nicely , that guy just see then quietly walk in and change without saying a word

then 2nd unit , i said sorry bro got some scratcg again..he see , take in and give me another box to open. no muka masam.

then i ask him is it alot of ppl change..he said yea black and white also alot of people change
i suspect they just reseal back and pass to next user.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSM4A1
post Jan 14 2013, 10:32 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 14 2013, 10:31 AM)
i suspect they just reseal back and pass to next user.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
i think they just bungkus back aje laugh.gif

unless u request for change
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:33 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 13 2013, 09:51 AM)
yes i did and no sound for all 3 phone (Thou previous 2 have abit dent issue)
shake it properly and place ur ears to the correct position, and you will hear the sound....
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:36 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:32 AM)
i think they just bungkus back aje  laugh.gif

unless u request for change
coz digi iphone got 2 plastic seal, but i dont think they will do that la....

anyway after 1 month of usage (1 month '"man yue") finally my iPhone got 1 tiny dot at lightning connector there... but i already not care about it.... just use it as normal...
SUSM4A1
post Jan 14 2013, 10:37 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 14 2013, 10:33 AM)
shake it properly and place ur ears to the correct position, and you will hear the sound....
i got bro , 3 unit also no sound...but 2 unit got some minor scratch
SUSM4A1
post Jan 14 2013, 10:38 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 14 2013, 10:36 AM)
coz digi iphone got 2 plastic seal, but i dont think they will do that la....

anyway after 1 month of usage (1 month '"man yue") finally my iPhone got 1 tiny dot at lightning connector there... but i already not care about it.... just use it as normal...
me already got some scratch on lighning connector on my 1st day ...when i cucuk , tak kena then i saw eh got 2 liao shit
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:40 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 14 2013, 09:37 AM)
it will be sent back to Apple as DOA
likely at least 20% unit sent back to apple??? i doubt it lorrr.... someone pls write email to apple/telco PR/CS see what they do with the DOA/scuff/rattling sets
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 10:42 AM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Jan 14 2013, 10:38 AM)
me already got some scratch on lighning connector on my 1st day ...when i cucuk , tak kena then i saw eh got 2 liao shit
welcome the the non perfect iphone world... its not virgin-scuff liao...

place ears near the back of the phone then shake it, if your have thick casing remove it and try...
SUSM4A1
post Jan 14 2013, 10:45 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 14 2013, 10:42 AM)
welcome the the non perfect iphone world... its not virgin-scuff liao...

place ears near the back of the phone then shake it, if your have thick casing remove it and try...
haha nvm liao la..already buy back too late and lazy change since no harm....

only problem is zenonia 4 crash dafuq.... sad.gif
dr0olingb0at
post Jan 14 2013, 10:58 AM

389 posts

Mine also got rattling sound! it's from the bottom part of the phone. Just got it from Maxis 2 days ago; didn't know about this rattling thing till I read this blush.gif

I secured the home button and shake but the voice sounds like it's from inside. LOL it does not do any harm but it just feels better if I can know what is shaky inside. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dr0olingb0at: Jan 14 2013, 10:58 AM
nubnub75
post Jan 14 2013, 11:04 AM

400 posts

Thankfully mine is scuff-free hehe bought it from Apple online store. biggrin.gif
jayy79
post Jan 14 2013, 11:44 AM

152 posts

no matter what they did to the returned set, just make sure you got yourself a perfect one. you have the same rights to request for change if there is dent/scratches. don't get influenced by their muka masam / sweet words.
BRY7
post Jan 14 2013, 12:10 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 14 2013, 10:40 AM)
likely at least 20% unit sent back to apple??? i doubt it lorrr.... someone pls write email to apple/telco PR/CS see what they do with the DOA/scuff/rattling sets
why do you doubt it?
its like a policy for Apple products
TSxproc
post Jan 14 2013, 01:50 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 14 2012, 09:18 AM)
Scuffgate is only applicable to Black & Slate units due to the annodized slate color.
white also got la... but not scuff, is scratch lor... can call scratch-gate?

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0608sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:47 PM