Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V4, Welcome to 2013!!Now with Android 4.2.1

ckweng
post Dec 31 2012, 10:57 AM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 31 2012, 10:38 AM)
Question:
Does anyone in here just bought N7 32GB with 3G from senheng/senq recently?
The price is rm1099 with free mocran POSHH casing woth rm169.
I'm still consider is this a good bargain? Thanks
It is generally a good bargain, considering that u r getting a local unit with 1+1 years warranty (Asus& Senheng). If u can live with any kind of casing, then the free one that comes with it will do. Just make sure u test out the casing and see whether it closes well or not coz mine didn't and I had to ask them to order for a replacement.

Another advantage is u can pay by installment. 6-month installment is free whereas for 12-month you need to pay rm25 to Senheng as service charge for installment. It's 0% interest on major credit cards.
wuming_shi
post Dec 31 2012, 12:32 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 31 2012, 11:38 AM)
Question:
Bought the 32GB,3G from SenQ last week ,found problem with the mocron case yersterday for the sleep wake function that keep putting the Nexus 7 to sleep if folding the front case to back. Need to call SenQ for a replacement liao

This post has been edited by wuming_shi: Dec 31 2012, 12:32 PM
TSfwhoam
post Dec 31 2012, 01:08 PM

824 posts

i dont think the mocran case is really worth rm169 whistling.gif
kkm
post Dec 31 2012, 01:18 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(wuming_shi @ Dec 31 2012, 12:32 PM)
Bought the 32GB,3G from SenQ last week ,found problem with the mocron caseĀ  yersterday for the sleep wake function that keep putting the Nexus 7 to sleep if folding the front case to back. Need to call SenQ for a replacement liao
The magnet that turns the N7 on and off is near the hinge of the cover, where the sensor is on the N7. When you turn the front cover all the way back, the magnet can still activate the switch. I don't think it's a faulty case.

This post has been edited by kkm: Dec 31 2012, 01:19 PM
wuming_shi
post Dec 31 2012, 02:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 31 2012, 02:18 PM)
The magnet that turns the N7 on and off is near the hinge of the cover, where the sensor is on the N7. When you turn the front cover all the way back, the magnet can still activate the switch. I don't think it's a faulty case.
Then this is the design problem for the case, no wonder tried few new cases just now also the same. SenQ passed me to speak to the supplier and they will revert, see how it goes smile.gif
xordMeztGeR
post Dec 31 2012, 03:23 PM

satu bintang 5 ringgit!! murah murah!
1,051 posts

QUOTE(wuming_shi @ Dec 31 2012, 02:35 PM)
Then this is the design problem for the case, no wonder tried few new cases  just now also the same. SenQ passed me to speak to the supplier and they will revert, see how it goes smile.gif
I have the same casing and I think that's a common problem. My father got a cap ayam casing that he bought in lowyat and he suffer with the same problem. I guess we need to test it out first before buy the casing.

Added on December 31, 2012, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 11 2012, 09:40 PM)
Official Asus Google Nexus 7 Dock.

Since nobody ask, can you tell me where do you bought it? Japan?

This post has been edited by xordMeztGeR: Dec 31 2012, 03:30 PM
IwanAGP
post Dec 31 2012, 04:00 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Dec 31 2012, 03:23 PM)
I have the same casing and I think that's a common problem. My father got a cap ayam casing that he bought in lowyat and he suffer with the same problem. I guess we need to test it out first before buy the casing.

Added on December 31, 2012, 3:30 pm

Since nobody ask, can you tell me where do you bought it? Japan?
He mentioned how he get that dock just few post before the post you quoted. You might want to look up.
jctasoga
post Dec 31 2012, 05:12 PM

179 posts

yes, the dude bought it from japan even a few days before the dock was released to public. as you noticed, the n7 have to be naked to use the dock which i find it troublesome because we use cases that are too thick to put it into the dock.

fyi, the dock only got micro-usb for charging or connection to pc and a headphone jack.
yanjinowa
post Dec 31 2012, 05:46 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Dec 31 2012, 10:38 AM)
Question:
Hi soyusa, may I know where do u see this?
I went to Ipoh SenQ in Ipoh Parade, they told me no free gift is given.
Except, you could pay additional RM250++ for Mocran casing, screen protector and extra warranty for 2 years.

Im considering to get nexus 7 or not now... or i will wait for nexus 10.
Thank you.
TheWandererX
post Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Dec 31 2012, 05:46 PM)
Hi soyusa, may I know where do u see this?
I went to Ipoh SenQ in Ipoh Parade, they told me no free gift is given.
Except, you could pay additional RM250++ for Mocran casing, screen protector and extra warranty for 2 years.

Im considering to get nexus 7 or not now... or i will wait for nexus 10.
Thank you.
It is in their brochure. There is a free gift, go show it to them.

The 7 and 10 are in two different markets, one is a pocketable tablet and one is a full-fledged tablet. Make up your mind on what you need from a tablet before buying, that will save you from buyers remorse. smile.gif
teckyang97
post Dec 31 2012, 09:53 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

Hello,any official dock in Malaysia yet?
john1010
post Dec 31 2012, 10:22 PM

85 posts

I have moga game controller want to sell. You can refer it on hare forum
yanjinowa
post Jan 1 2013, 03:55 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM)

The 7 and 10 are in two different markets, one is a pocketable tablet and one is a full-fledged tablet. Make up your mind on what you need from a tablet before buying, that will save you from buyers remorse. smile.gif
hi there... i am actually looking into tablet gaming...
the affordable price for nexus 7 attract me to get it.

im still thinking... for 10 incher, i would think of note 10.1, but not sure on the performance is good or not.
TSfwhoam
post Jan 1 2013, 03:56 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jan 1 2013, 03:55 AM)
hi there... i am actually looking into tablet gaming...
the affordable price for nexus 7 attract me to get it.

im still thinking... for 10 incher, i would think of note 10.1, but not sure on the performance is good or not.
imho for gaming i think n7 will surely be great. nod.gif
the size just right to hold in ur hand. thumbup.gif
xchaosdragon
post Jan 1 2013, 04:03 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 1 2013, 03:56 AM)
imho for gaming i think n7 will surely be great. nod.gif
the size just right to hold in ur hand. thumbup.gif
Agreed, nexus 7 is able to run all of the current high-def games.
However games that will be released later in 2013, I won't be so sure about it.

However, I doubt you can enjoy a fluid performance/experience on a note 10.1(or any other android tablets), compared to Nexus 7. I find the current galaxy nexus, 3rd gen much better than sgs3, despite the terrible battery life.

Added on January 1, 2013, 4:07 am
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM)

True, if you are on the go person who would prefer a 7' tablet that you can bring around, Nexus 7 would be a good choice. On the other hand, if you prefer a benchmark killer 10" tablet, Nexus 10 is the one for you.

Though you can hand-carry both of these gadgets, but I find a 10" tablet is quite cumbersome to bring around, as I rarely bring a bag around with me.

This post has been edited by xchaosdragon: Jan 1 2013, 04:07 AM
yanjinowa
post Jan 1 2013, 04:11 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(xchaosdragon @ Jan 1 2013, 04:03 AM)
Agreed, nexus 7 is able to run all of the current high-def games.
However games that will be released later in 2013, I won't be so sure about it.

However, I doubt you can enjoy a fluid performance/experience on a note 10.1(or any other android tablets), compared to Nexus 7. I find the current galaxy nexus, 3rd gen much better than sgs3, despite the terrible battery life.

Added on January 1, 2013, 4:07 am

True, if you are on the go person who would prefer a 7' tablet that you can bring around, Nexus 7 would be a good choice. On the other hand, if you prefer a benchmark killer 10" tablet, Nexus 10 is the one for you.

Though you can hand-carry both of these gadgets, but I find a 10" tablet is quite cumbersome to bring around, as I rarely bring a bag around with me.
thanks for comment.
however, i found this on net.

Nexus 7 slow write speed when low capacity

Anyone here facing this?
TSfwhoam
post Jan 1 2013, 04:24 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(yanjinowa @ Jan 1 2013, 04:11 AM)
thanks for comment.
however, i found this on net.

Nexus 7 slow write speed when low capacity

Anyone here facing this?
in previous thread there is someone that has already tested this.
based on his finding, i dont think it its true.

This post has been edited by fwhoam: Jan 1 2013, 04:25 AM
mayonaise3311451
post Jan 1 2013, 07:04 AM

91 posts

Otter box case for nexus 7 available already in Malaysia?
kurtkob78
post Jan 1 2013, 07:32 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

ive tried nexus 7 3G at senQ. But i dont like the sound coming from the device. It sound like hissing sount when playing games. Can this be rectified?
benny888
post Jan 1 2013, 08:08 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 1 2013, 04:24 AM)
in previous thread there is someone that has already tested this.
based on his finding, i dont think it its true.
Absolutely no such thing on mine
Left only 4gb on mine

Added on January 1, 2013, 8:11 am
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:32 AM)
ive tried nexus 7 3G at senQ. But i dont like the sound coming from the device. It sound like hissing sount when playing games. Can this be rectified?
No hissing sound . Maybe is speakers problem. If so can change speakers
If gaming where audio n video is important the ipad mini is better choice

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 1 2013, 08:11 AM

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:52 PM