xchaosdragon
post Jan 1 2013, 04:03 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Jan 1 2013, 03:56 AM)
imho for gaming i think n7 will surely be great. nod.gif
the size just right to hold in ur hand. thumbup.gif
Agreed, nexus 7 is able to run all of the current high-def games.
However games that will be released later in 2013, I won't be so sure about it.

However, I doubt you can enjoy a fluid performance/experience on a note 10.1(or any other android tablets), compared to Nexus 7. I find the current galaxy nexus, 3rd gen much better than sgs3, despite the terrible battery life.

Added on January 1, 2013, 4:07 am
QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Dec 31 2012, 06:50 PM)
It is in their brochure. There is a free gift, go show it to them.

The 7 and 10 are in two different markets, one is a pocketable tablet and one is a full-fledged tablet. Make up your mind on what you need from a tablet before buying, that will save you from buyers remorse. smile.gif
True, if you are on the go person who would prefer a 7' tablet that you can bring around, Nexus 7 would be a good choice. On the other hand, if you prefer a benchmark killer 10" tablet, Nexus 10 is the one for you.

Though you can hand-carry both of these gadgets, but I find a 10" tablet is quite cumbersome to bring around, as I rarely bring a bag around with me.

This post has been edited by xchaosdragon: Jan 1 2013, 04:07 AM
xchaosdragon
post Jan 3 2013, 03:04 PM

297 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry57269905

Nexus 7 32gb + wifi + 3g for 999
Just found this at lowyat forum and wanna share it to all of you.
xchaosdragon
post Jan 19 2013, 02:12 AM

297 posts

Is it wise to wait for google to announce the successor of nexus 7? Since it's just a few months wait.
xchaosdragon
post Jan 19 2013, 12:34 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 18 2013, 11:50 PM)
age <30
income <3k
student?

then eligible rm200 rebate buy phone with data plan
details please google
students are covered under skmm as well?
xchaosdragon
post Jan 21 2013, 03:21 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jan 21 2013, 03:06 PM)
My Final Question.......After reading the entire thread here.....i still hv a pre-purchase confusion here....i m still struggle which should i go for........some said Galaxy Tab 2 is better...some said Nexus 7 is terrific........pls help me before i proceed....i use it mainly for game playing(football, car racing...shoot'em up games), watching HD vid.......really appreciate the help.......tq
What the Tab 2 can do, the Nexus 7 will do it better.

Edit:
Except for taking pictures with the rear camera. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xchaosdragon: Jan 21 2013, 03:21 PM
xchaosdragon
post Jan 23 2013, 11:51 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 23 2013, 11:43 AM)
If we are charging the NEXUS 7 untill full.

We connect wit electricity, it will use external power ? Instead of battery ?
Is it ?
Unlike laptops, tablets and phones generally will only use current stored in the battery.
xchaosdragon
post Jan 23 2013, 12:37 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(moon yuen @ Jan 23 2013, 12:25 PM)
thanks  notworthy.gif

how to delete some of the downloaded pdf files (fr email )? Duplicate liao///
you can use your file manager to navigate to the folder where the files are stored in, probably in Download.
xchaosdragon
post Jan 23 2013, 01:05 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Jan 23 2013, 12:54 PM)
from 'How to get Nexus 7 32gb at RM820.90' at the first page,what is the price for 3gb and 3g? smile.gif
best price available at LYN is 999 for nexus 7 32gb with 3g
xchaosdragon
post Jan 24 2013, 01:55 PM

297 posts

hmm, really wanna get this nexus 7. but should I get one with 3g or without?
xchaosdragon
post Jan 24 2013, 02:57 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 24 2013, 02:03 PM)
You use 3g or not?I normally open wifi hotspot for my n7
Never used 3g before on my sgw before, hence thinking getting a 3g nexus 7 might be a good idea.

QUOTE(ahchun @ Jan 24 2013, 02:08 PM)
Depend where u really will use this tab the most. 

If u are home person then wifi shld be enough

If u spent fair amount of time out with frens or work

Then better take 3g version
I spent most of my time at my U and in my apartment, other than that I go home on weekends, where all of them have wifi available.

xchaosdragon
post Jan 26 2013, 05:59 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 26 2013, 03:40 PM)
Guys, out of curiousity, which processor u think is better? Nexus 4 or nexus 7?
Snapdragon quad core vs tegra 3 quad core. @@
I do believe that Qualcomm's snapdragon can deliver more than Nvidia's Tegra.
On the other hand, the quad core processors from nexus 4 and nexus 7 have different clock speeds,
one at 1.5, while the latter is clocked at 1.2 . Since they are both running the latest android OS 4.2.1 Jelly Bean,
the Nexus 4 can definitely deliver more performance. But the difference should not be noticeable by average users.

If you are thinking of getting one of these, maybe the question should be:
"Smartphone, or a tablet?"

xchaosdragon
post Jan 26 2013, 11:40 PM

297 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Jan 26 2013, 11:27 PM)
Got my newly nexus 7 today~
Just wondering if there is a need to charge it for 8 hours like how we do in the past years for the battery?
Although I don't own a Nexus 7 (yet), but I believe it's pretty standard to allow your new device to have a full charge of 8 hours before using it.
xchaosdragon
post Jan 27 2013, 11:59 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(hyunterx @ Jan 27 2013, 11:57 AM)
WOOOW! Where to get it? drool.gif
order from e-bay on wait for bulk order from lyn smile.gif

0.0451sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:10 PM