benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 04:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 12 2012, 04:05 PM)
Ah thanks bro.

Was looking through also, seems like most agree newegg one can, although newegg sendiri claim kenot
Here
Newegg is simply giving you textbook reply
Asus N7 has international warranty. One user here even got a replacement set free from KL center when newegg told him they need to replace from USA. Not suprise with such a reply as they are just importer reseller. You pass them back for service they will quote from their SOP need to send back USA n you bear couriers charges
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 04:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Dec 12 2012, 04:56 PM)
Same cry.gif

Damn confuse wei, really dono which to get. 230 diff is not much, but like most ppl say, won't use often one rclxub.gif
Simple decision. Since you already said rm230 is not much to you get the 3g model as you get more flexibility

benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 05:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Dec 12 2012, 04:57 PM)
this 32gb 3g model can call/sms?
Cannot except SIP calls only n that is possible in example USA where VOIP calls are common through SIP servers . Actually more for business users as the other party need to be connected through to same SIP server
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 05:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 12 2012, 05:01 PM)
his one is C70? there is 2 version of nexus? C70 and C90? how to know?
That denotes batch version. C70 is first batch. No difference with C90. Look for it in the box markings
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 05:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 12 2012, 05:07 PM)
from here is rm 1049

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/p-129047-asus-...let-32gb3g.aspx

im afraid to buy from directd, got thread complaining about him...  blink.gif
I have deal with directd 6 times twice at his shop ( macam free of charge looking at the crowd) n 4 times through poslaju
Good reliable seller though they are not that friendly type. There are always some negative comments on all sellers. They are one of the most establish sellers I believe at least close to 10 years

Added on December 12, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 12 2012, 05:14 PM)
eh ya lor... so when u going to directd? maybe we can go together.

Added on December 12, 2012, 5:17 pm

extrovest is directd? its the 2nd one for subang jaya...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Extrovest is directd

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 12 2012, 05:21 PM
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 07:07 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:03 PM)
Haha lots of dilemma of 3G or wifi ah? Lol didn't know can cod in newegg@empire. Already got the quotation, need do anything or terus go there and get it?
Don't understand your question
Just bring your money or credit card
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 07:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(♥ianTEY♥ @ Dec 12 2012, 07:19 PM)
So i go to newegg office in empire with cash i can cash and carry and no need to do pre order?
Why not if they have stock?
BTW how old r u. First time buying stuffs?
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 08:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 12 2012, 07:58 PM)
Is it true, that US set doesnt have international warranty?
Not true. My first 16gb was direct from Google USA n sent in replace motherboard n eventually got a free replacement from Asus center in johor baru
Few early users who got their sets from USA too had warranty honour at kl Asus center

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 12 2012, 08:22 PM
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 08:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Dec 12 2012, 08:34 PM)
Thanks for the clarification, really scared coz check at asus website say that "ASUS international service is only applicable to countries that have been authorized by ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC, The service we provide is based on Limited Warranty Service. ( In America area only supports for USA, Canada and Mexico ; Central and South America countries don’t support international service)"
My first unit was with bootloader unlock, rooted with cwm installed n warranty still honoured. The Asus staff did not even ask for proof of purchased. She key in serial number n system verified warranty status
What is that to be scared? It is not a rm10000 or 100000 stuff. Worst just pay the few hundred for repair . If you worried than buy only from local retailer

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 12 2012, 08:44 PM
benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 09:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Dec 12 2012, 09:05 PM)
not everyone has a lot of money la... some need to do installment also...  doh.gif
You did not get my point
If one is concerned about warranty don't buy imported stuff. Get it locally for peace of mind
If you buy imported be prepared to pay for any repairs if warranty is not honoured
Same goes for unlock bootloader n rooting. Be prepared warranty will be voided
Worrying n scared is your own fault for buying imported stuff

benny888
post Dec 12 2012, 10:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(NicoleL @ Dec 12 2012, 10:42 PM)
Has anyone rooted the device?
I would say most of us here ( at least those early users ) has rooted their N7
benny888
post Dec 13 2012, 10:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 13 2012, 09:23 AM)
I'll continue saying this here since new V thread; anyone wants the N7 and N7c in JB can get ready to get it soon. do let me know as to take over my booking (no need pay me or anything,direct buy from them)
Why don't you post too at garage sales notebook tablets section. You will get more exposure
benny888
post Dec 13 2012, 03:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Dec 13 2012, 03:33 PM)
I cant find my nandroid backup :S I see it on CWM recovery mod and using rom manager app and I know its there because my space is taken up but it doesnt show up on sdcard/cwm/backup when i browse it using the PC or esexplorer. Im on 4.2. Does anyone encounter such problem? smile.gif
On 4.2 look for it using root explorer as is hidden file
Highly recommend use twrp recovery as you can backup to external thumb drives n save space
Backup n restore is 20-30% faster than CWM

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 13 2012, 03:53 PM
benny888
post Dec 14 2012, 09:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(unixcorp @ Dec 13 2012, 10:54 PM)
Hi guys.. I really need help..

Anyone can show me the guide to downgrade Nexus 7 to android 4.1.2?  notworthy.gif
Download the google stock image for 4.1.2 at google developer site - make sure you choose the right one ( 4.1.2 (JZO54K)
https://developers.google.com/android/nexus...es#nakasijzo54k

Use Nexus Toolkit to flash this stock image. Run and install this in PC and copy the stock image to the subfolder ( something like "put the stock image here....) under Nexus 7 toolkit
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1809195

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 14 2012, 09:23 AM
benny888
post Dec 14 2012, 02:10 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Dec 14 2012, 02:03 PM)
Is it possible to find a 2A usb wall charger here in forum or lowyat?
I do have the universal adapter but is not so convenient sometimes
Get those usb enabled ipad charger
benny888
post Dec 14 2012, 10:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Dec 14 2012, 07:34 PM)
got my nexus 7 32gb 3G today... so happy but kind of hard for me to root it... so many step to do yet failure tongue.gif
Use nexus 7 tool kit only one step to root
benny888
post Dec 15 2012, 07:44 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Dec 15 2012, 12:43 AM)
Most thing i like N7 is the wifi signal damn good.much stronger...
Right n very much better than ipad mini which I dump after 2 weeks mainly due to this reason
Browsing, and downloads n YouTube was so slow vs nexus 7. It makes using it less enjoyable. It was worse thether with my note2

benny888
post Dec 15 2012, 11:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

a
QUOTE(skywardsword @ Dec 15 2012, 11:27 AM)
woot!

Manage to get my apps backed up. 1.6gb file.

Downloading CM10.1
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...2029151&page=21

How do I know which cyanogenmod rom is good for me? Or which rom is good for feature rich?
Read the specs of each at XDA
Read users comment
Test n assess yourself
There is no best rom
Every rom thread you will read of praise n criticism
benny888
post Dec 15 2012, 01:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Dec 15 2012, 12:35 PM)
Using Google Nexus 7 Toolkit.

1. Downloaded cm-10.1-20121214-UNOFFICIAL-grouper
2. extracted and put everything in the "put_img_files_to_flash_here
3. fired up toolkit and selected option 11. flash img to device. under one of the option I selected write to "system" , among the option was boot, bootloader, system and some others I forgot
I can get into Fastboot mode atm. But I am scared as ...
Maybe I am a bit off. since the Google with a padlock screen stayed for more then 5minutes. But the flashing took just like 5 seconds.
Is that normal?
edit: I think I am on the way to flashing back to stock JB.

*my heart stop for 5minutes just now.
Use recovery mode to flash custom roms as these usually come in full zip format. Simple n easy
Unless the rom is in img format which is rare you use toolkit

benny888
post Dec 15 2012, 05:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 15 2012, 05:02 PM)
Guys need help here,

my new N7 got problem, I was downloading some app then it requires reboot. During reboot it somehow hang for quite a while then i decided to hard reset it by pressing the power button 10 sec.

now it just stuck at google word, did i just brick my N7  icon_question.gif anything i can do or i need to send to asus
Boot to fast boot mode n press restart
If fail boot again to fast boot mode n connect to pc n use nexus7 toolkit to flash back stock image
Download stock Google image from Google developer website

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:03 AM