149 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Fellowship V6 (Group), God Loves you.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 19 2012, 11:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(meistsh_musical @ Dec 19 2012, 10:50 PM)
if my believer are buddhist and i also believe on jesus without pray jesus only pay my respect to jesus only
did i done something wrong?
Well, Jesus wants you to come into his Kingdom. And He is willing to wait for you. That I'm very sure.

We are all sinners in God's eye. I was also ex Buddhist, but I find there is so much more hope and the reality of miracle by believing in Jesus.

Ever since then, I've never gone back by God's grace.

skydrake
post Dec 20 2012, 12:43 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 19 2012, 07:08 PM)
lol, no drake,

wat I meant is....... doh.gif  nvm.
u trolling me ar? laugh.gif
good catch bro, not in purpose. sometimes, we need some fun part while learning. hehe
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 20 2012, 12:53 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 20 2012, 12:43 AM)
good catch bro, not in purpose. sometimes, we need some fun part while learning. hehe
The World Never End at 21/12/2012 Promotion.

haha good one. thumbup.gif
Jedi
post Dec 20 2012, 01:05 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 19 2012, 11:12 PM)
Well, Jesus wants you to come into his Kingdom. And He is willing to wait for you. That I'm very sure.

We are all sinners in God's eye. I was also ex Buddhist, but I find there is so much more hope and the reality of miracle by believing in Jesus.

Ever since then, I've never gone back by God's grace.
amazing, mind sharing your testimony sometime perhaps?

Love from God is Free, Faithful, Total and Fruitful.

Per meist_musical, it is always your own decision, your free will. God can only open the door and invite you, whether to enter the first step it depends on you. In fact I am very sure if you pray now for something and eventually it is answered, and in the end you still choose to believe in Buddhism, God will not hate or lament over it.

Since its free, why not try it?

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 20 2012, 01:29 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Dec 20 2012, 01:05 AM)
amazing, mind sharing your testimony sometime perhaps?

Love from God is Free, Faithful, Total and Fruitful.

Per meist_musical, it is always your own decision, your free will. God can only open the door and invite you, whether to enter the first step it depends on you. In fact I am very sure if you pray now for something and eventually it is answered, and in the end you still choose to believe in Buddhism, God will not hate or lament over it.

Since its free, why not try it?

it was a dark and stormy night..........yup something along that line.

Well another day then, got to wake up early. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

skydrake
post Dec 20 2012, 10:24 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 20 2012, 12:53 AM)
The World Never End at 21/12/2012 Promotion.

haha good one.  thumbup.gif
u wana try some? haha! brows.gif

another dark morning today.. looks like gona rain soon tongue.gif

*I just updated my FB fanpage, please support a bit -> https://www.facebook.com/jayabbq

This post has been edited by skydrake: Dec 20 2012, 10:35 AM
jacktay94
post Dec 20 2012, 01:43 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 20 2012, 10:24 AM)
u wana try some? haha!  brows.gif

another dark morning today.. looks like gona rain soon  tongue.gif

*I just updated my FB fanpage, please support a bit -> https://www.facebook.com/jayabbq
i like ur pictures!! biggrin.gif hahaha! might try it out soon. smile.gif not too soon tho. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jacktay94: Dec 20 2012, 01:43 PM
skydrake
post Dec 20 2012, 02:47 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Dec 20 2012, 01:43 PM)
i like ur pictures!! biggrin.gif hahaha! might try it out soon. smile.gif not too soon tho. tongue.gif
thank you for having interest in my product! thumbup.gif

Would like to share and ask how you guys look at this? biggrin.gif
Proverbs 9:8 Don't rebuke a mocker or he will hate you. Rebuke a wise person, and he will love you.

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 20 2012, 03:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Dec 20 2012, 02:47 PM)
thank you for having interest in my product!  thumbup.gif

Would like to share and ask how you guys look at this?  biggrin.gif
exactly lor why I don't usually respond in /k/ or RWI.
pehkay
post Dec 20 2012, 03:36 PM

145 posts

Proverbs 9?

The book of Proverbs is a particular book among the books of the Bible. It has a particular character; that is, it presents to us the words of wisdom by many ancient wise men, which is unanimously considered good by all the people who read it. But whether it is really good or not depends upon what kind of reader you are.

If you are an ethical person with a strong mind and have a desire to be perfect as a genuine moral person, surely this book would help you to make a success in your pursuit of perfection. But it helps you to cultivate yourself, that is, to cultivate the human "bright virtue" created for man by God according to His attributes, that is, according to what He is. However, it does not help you to be a person who lives in his spirit according to the Spirit of God who dwells in you for the accomplishment of God's eternal economy, that is, to produce and build up the Body of Christ which consummates the New Jerusalem as God's heart's desire and ultimate goal. In the Old Testament Job was exactly such a person. He was satisfied with his integrity, with his pursuit of human perfection. But that was not what God wanted of him; rather it replaced what God wanted of him and then it became an enemy of God frustrating him, a man created by God to fulfill God's purpose. God's purpose in creating man is to have man be filled with Him to be His expression, not an expression of human perfection. So the success of Job in human perfection was torn down by God. In this tearing down by God, God tore down Job also. Job was perplexed, not knowing what to do. Then God came in to reveal Himself to Job, indicating that He Himself is what Job should pursue, gain, and express. Then Job had a big turn from pursuing human perfection to pursue God Himself.

If you are a person who is a law-keeper, surely you will appreciate all the proverbs in this book as words of wise men, thinking that they could help you to be a good or even better law-keeper. If so, you just make all the proverbs many, many laws and fall into the snare of keeping the law as many Jews do, who do not know God's purpose in the dispensation of His law, that is, to expose fallen man's weakness.

If you are a person who loves the Lord and pursues Christ, not self-perfection, and who loves the Lord's word in the entire Bible and reads it with a praying spirit, not for the seeking of the doctrine of letters but for seeking the Spirit and word of life, not to get any help for self-cultivation but for the nourishment of your spirit that you may live a Christian life which is perfect not in human virtues but in the divine virtues which are the expressions of the divine attributes, then this book will render you nuggets and gems to strengthen your life of pursuing Christ for the fulfillment of God's economy in producing and building up the Body of Christ.

Furthermore, God does not want us just to seek the knowledge, doctrine, truth, theology, and so-called revelation in letters. God wants us to seek after Him that we may gain Him and that He may fill us up with Himself for His expression. He is the Spirit and we worship Him and contact Him in our spirit. The letter kills, but the Spirit gives life. The word spoken to us by the Lord should become the Spirit and the life to us (John 6:63). If we study the Bible by the way of letters, not by the way of the Spirit and of life, we make the Bible, regardless of what part, a book of letters. Most Christians today have made the New Testament of the Spirit and of life the Old Testament of letters. To Paul the apostle even the Old Testament was like the New Testament, of the Spirit and of life. Too many Christians have made the New Testament proverbs, precepts, exhortations, and instructions of letters. By this we have to realize that what the book of Proverbs would be to us depends upon what kind of persons we are and by what way we take it.
miromiro
post Dec 20 2012, 03:45 PM

560 posts

hello?

Added on December 20, 2012, 3:47 pmcan anyone help me? i would like to gave a bible as christmas present :-

Contemporary English Version (CEV) Youth Bible Global Edition (Paperback)

where i can buy the bible? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by miromiro: Dec 20 2012, 03:47 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 20 2012, 04:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(miromiro @ Dec 20 2012, 03:45 PM)
hello?

Added on December 20, 2012, 3:47 pmcan anyone help me? i would like to gave a bible as christmas present :-

Contemporary English Version (CEV) Youth Bible Global Edition (Paperback)

where i can buy the bible? icon_question.gif
Have u tried Salvation, Glads Sound, Cannanland?

TSunknown warrior
post Dec 20 2012, 04:51 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Nice Christmas song from Toby Mac

skydrake
post Dec 20 2012, 09:57 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Dec 20 2012, 03:36 PM)
Proverbs 9?

wow, pehkay.. did u actually write all these? its hard for me to read wall of text with my poor english knowledge, anyhow due to respect. .i did read all n tried to understand it.

i capture some part u saying that difference books mean read by different type of ppl.. and bible are mean not just to read but to putting it in motion.

very well said be frank, can u share some real experience of u that how u makes bible words to put it in motion in ur life? i wants to learn more from sharing examples.

thank you for taking time patiently reading my replies, sry if got typo.. coz i was replying with my phone.. the single finger technology.. haha

Added on December 21, 2012, 10:25 amGood day to all brother & sister! my 1st 21/12/2012 morning greets to all! biggrin.gif

I got a small true story to share..
yesterday night, I hate hiccups continuously non-stop.. I used the ancient ways to cure it like below

1. find a comfortable place to sit without ppl disturbing u
2. slow take breath in from nose until full *try to take in as much as u can hold.
3. hold ur breath as long as u can
4. slowly release it thru mouth, real slowly.. * try to control it reeal slowly.

usually when i do the above steps, it will stop the hiccups but not yesterday.. i try a lot times also can't make it. I started to hear voices "son, its late.. its time to go home and rest".. it was ard 1:30 am at night at my friend house watching "farscape" biggrin.gif

then i do my very last time "steps 1 - 4 to stop the hiccups" while praying to father saying that i wants to heal my hiccups and go home sleep now. after i slowly breath out... i only have chance to have my "one small" last little hiccups.. then no more.. totally end my hiccups until now.

This post has been edited by skydrake: Dec 21 2012, 10:25 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 21 2012, 01:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Feeling Condemn?

Romans 5:16 (NLT)
And the result of God's gracious gift is very different from the result of that one man's sin. For Adam's sin led to condemnation, but God's free gift leads to our being made right with God, even though we are guilty of many sins.

God free us from condemnation. The Devil wants to bind us under condemnation. The role and heart of God has been switch to a covenant of unconditional grace ever since the cross.

From time to time, we may have carelessly do something that deserve condemnation. But God's word assures us.

In

Romans 8:1 (NLT)
Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus,

Romans 8:34 (NLT)
Who then will condemn us? No one--for Christ Jesus died for us and was raised to life for us, and he is sitting in the place of honor at God's right hand, pleading for us.

God literally means it.

So I encourage you dear friends, since God has liberated us from the Old Law of the Testament (Romans 8:2 ), be bold to move forward to live for God.
Do not worry about trying to change yourself to be a better person. Because when you try to carry the burden of Salvation upon yourself, you will inevitably feel self condemn when you fail at a point in time. There's a sister in my Church who always feel self condemn whenever she fail because she assumes the responsibility of repentance and change depends entirely on her effort.

The assurance of our Salvation is a rest. If by what you do causes constant worry, fear, insecurity, it's not the gospel.

God told me to Look away from self and Look to God.

What does the Bible say about this responsibility? Who Carries it?

Philippians 1:6 says
being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

1 Corinthians 1:8 says
He will keep you strong to the end, so that you will be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.

If the Bible says It is Jesus who will keep us and carry us until the day of his coming, why do we still feel condemn when we fail?

I'll tell you why. It's because the devil wants you to feel condemn. He always want you to look at yourself. Why? So that you will fail and he can kill, steal and destroy you.

So instead of looking to yourself as an assurance, look to the truth of God's word and the ONE who carry us. The truth will set you free.

Amen?

Be blessed and God blessed.

miromiro
post Dec 21 2012, 03:25 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Dec 20 2012, 04:04 PM)
had try ask glads sound, cannanland online i saw it out of stock, salvation can't search yawn.gif icon_question.gif

Added on December 21, 2012, 3:28 pm
had try ask glads sound, cannanland online i saw it out of stock, salvation can't search yawn.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by miromiro: Dec 21 2012, 03:28 PM
miromiro
post Dec 21 2012, 03:28 PM

560 posts

WhiteBlackKey
post Dec 21 2012, 06:56 PM

82 posts

bought a small bible, never been to church before
Wanted to try believing in god but doesnt knows where and how to start..afraid of doin it alone without friends. Any help?

This post has been edited by WhiteBlackKey: Dec 22 2012, 02:29 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 21 2012, 08:27 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(WhiteBlackKey @ Dec 21 2012, 06:56 PM)
is a free thinker..stays in PJ, bought a small bible, never been to church before
Wanted to try believing in god but doesnt knows where and how to start..afraid of doin it alone without friends. Any help?
what made you buy a bible? biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Dec 21 2012, 08:33 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(miromiro @ Dec 21 2012, 03:28 PM)
Salvation, just go to SS2 branch.

Inside Lutheran Church near the Tun Hussein Onn Eye specialist centre got Glads Sound, quite big, I think 3rd floor.
It's along the road heading to Hilton Hotel in PJ.

There should have.

149 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0268sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:32 AM