103 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

The newbie guide to power supply units, Questions and comments are welcomed

Current Events guy
post Aug 20 2020, 11:34 PM

966 posts

Any chance we'll see the phanteks revolt X from seasonic?

http://www.phanteks.com/Revolt-X.html

I saw the phanteks enthoo pro 2 and feel inspired to transfer my builds there but the PSU supply is whats holding me back.
Current Events guy
post Sep 3 2020, 10:57 AM

966 posts

Guys, your thoughts on the CM V SFX PSUs?

This post has been edited by Current Events guy: Sep 3 2020, 01:25 PM
i7xQTi
post Sep 3 2020, 01:04 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Sep 3 2020, 10:57 AM)
holy shit that price
unless you need 850w just get the corsair
Current Events guy
post Sep 3 2020, 01:27 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Sep 3 2020, 01:04 PM)
holy shit that price
unless you need 850w just get the corsair
Whoops my bad.

CM has an SFX line with the V suffix that they announced at Computex in Jan 2020 and an ATX line that's been around for a while. The links that I gave were for the ATX line so please disregard.

It seems like CM hasnt updated their site to list details about the SFX line yet even though some said that they already got their units from Taobao.
AssToast
post Sep 3 2020, 04:27 PM

Rarely on Lowyat
1,618 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Sep 3 2020, 01:27 PM)
Whoops my bad.

CM has an SFX line with the V suffix that they announced at Computex in Jan 2020 and an ATX line that's been around for a while. The links that I gave were for the ATX line so please disregard.

It seems like CM hasnt updated their site to list details about the SFX line yet even though some said that they already got their units from Taobao.
CM AU got link for it, https://www.coolermaster.com/au/en-au/catal.../v850-sfx-gold/.

Why do people buy from TaoBao when alternatives are available with warranty?

This post has been edited by AssToast: Sep 3 2020, 04:28 PM
mois
post Sep 3 2020, 04:52 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Jul 20 2020, 09:39 AM)
FSP for around the same price point. Unless you wanna spend more. Seasonic Focus GX, Corsair RMx, Super Flower Leadex III Gold are great.
Hi, I need some PSU opinion for upcoming ampere 750W. I shortlisted 750W gold plus models from major brands mostly RM5xx. If 850w, RM6xx. Not sure if should direct get 850W?
1. Corsair RM750
2. Superflower leadex 750w
3. Coolermaster CM V750w
4. Thermaltake GF1 ARGB 750w
5. EVGA supernova 750 G2
6. Asus ROG STRIX 750g (this the only model above RM6xx but i super like the design).

Which one are good and bad?
TristanX
post Sep 3 2020, 04:56 PM

Where is my stars?
24,349 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 3 2020, 04:52 PM)
Hi, I need some PSU opinion for upcoming ampere 750W. I shortlisted 750W gold plus models from major brands mostly RM5xx. If 850w, RM6xx. Not sure if should direct get 850W?
1. Corsair RM750
2. Superflower leadex 750w
3. Coolermaster CM V750w
4. Thermaltake GF1 ARGB 750w
5. EVGA supernova 750 G2
6. Asus ROG STRIX 750g (this the only model above RM6xx but i super like the design).

Which one are good and bad?
Corsair. Seasonic Focus GX, Super Flower is great. I'm not spoonfeeding overpriced brand like Asus.
mois
post Sep 3 2020, 05:18 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 3 2020, 04:56 PM)
Corsair. Seasonic Focus GX, Super Flower is great. I'm not spoonfeeding overpriced brand like Asus.
Seem Corsair RM750 is great value Rm525 on shopee with 10 years warranty.
SUper Flower LEADEX III 750W gold RM515 but 5 years warranty.
Seasosonic GX 750 around RM565 10 years warranty.

Cant go wrong with all of these haha.
i7xQTi
post Sep 3 2020, 05:26 PM

327 posts

gigabyte just announced p750gm
750w gold fully modular at rm470
Current Events guy
post Sep 3 2020, 05:41 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(AssToast @ Sep 3 2020, 04:27 PM)
CM AU got link for it, https://www.coolermaster.com/au/en-au/catal.../v850-sfx-gold/.

Why do people buy from TaoBao when alternatives are available with warranty?
It's not available locally yet.

The alternatives, like SF from Corsair are pricey and hard to come by.

The other options are SX from Silverstone and FSP Dagger which are known to be loud.

QUOTE(mois @ Sep 3 2020, 05:18 PM)
Seem Corsair RM750 is great value Rm525 on shopee with 10 years warranty.
SUper Flower LEADEX III 750W gold RM515 but 5 years warranty.
Seasosonic GX 750 around RM565 10 years warranty.

Cant go wrong with all of these haha.
I've got an RM650 bought last year, pretty good so far.
i7xQTi
post Sep 3 2020, 06:13 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Sep 3 2020, 05:41 PM)
The alternatives, like SF from Corsair are pricey and hard to come by.
this wasnt true until the recent psu shortage though. i bought a sf750 prior to covid for what mustve been 650ringgit.
considering corsair's sfx psus are 80+platinum, id say the old pricing fits its niche position
Current Events guy
post Sep 3 2020, 07:37 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(i7xQTi @ Sep 3 2020, 06:13 PM)
this wasnt true until the recent psu shortage though. i bought a sf750 prior to covid for what mustve been 650ringgit.
considering corsair's sfx psus are 80+platinum, id say the old pricing fits its niche position
I'm aware.

I bought two sf750 in feb and March. both had to be recalled. Returned one as it was in the window and got a new unit for the other one.
mushigen
post Sep 4 2020, 01:53 PM

4,954 posts

Hi all, appreciate if someone can be kind enough to give input.

1. for 5-600W PSU, what brand is the best bang for bucks? It will be a good start for me to research on them.

2. I'm inclined towards FSP because my current unit is FSP Aurum 400 and it's still functioning. The low prices help too.
What's the difference between hyper and hydro range? Can't find much answer on internet.

New rig should be Ryzen 3 3xxx or Ryzen 5 2600, with a budget gpu and 16gb ram. 500 or 600W psu should be sufficient, right?

Tqvm senpai
Edit: my budget is <rm300.

This post has been edited by mushigen: Sep 4 2020, 01:55 PM
Cold|Drawn
post Sep 4 2020, 10:25 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 4 2020, 01:53 PM)
Hi all, appreciate if someone can be kind enough to give input.

1. for 5-600W PSU, what brand is the best bang for bucks? It will be a good start for me to research on them.

2. I'm inclined towards FSP because my current unit is FSP Aurum 400 and it's still functioning. The low prices help too.
What's the difference between hyper and hydro range? Can't find much answer on internet.

New rig should be Ryzen 3 3xxx or Ryzen 5 2600, with a budget gpu and 16gb ram. 500 or 600W psu should be sufficient, right?

Tqvm senpai
Edit: my budget is <rm300.
FSP Hydro K Bronze 500-600W ranges from Rm199 - 229
More than enough for your use
mushigen
post Sep 6 2020, 11:54 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(Cold|Drawn @ Sep 4 2020, 10:25 PM)
FSP Hydro K Bronze 500-600W ranges from Rm199 - 229
More than enough for your use
Thank you for your help. Much appreciated.
Arsenal21
post Sep 13 2020, 06:38 PM

720 posts

Bought FSP, not bad
weiD
post Sep 18 2020, 02:39 PM

Hi sifus,im looking for a rm300 500w psu.found out tat gigabyte p650b meet my needs.but i jz need 500w.
So did p550b come with 100% japanese capacitors as p650b does.it can save me few more ringgit.🙂

This post has been edited by weiD: Sep 18 2020, 02:44 PM
adamtayy
post Sep 18 2020, 11:27 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(weiD @ Sep 18 2020, 02:39 PM)
Hi sifus,im looking for a rm300 500w psu.found out tat gigabyte p650b meet my needs.but i jz need 500w.
So did p550b come with 100% japanese capacitors as p650b does.it can save me few more ringgit.🙂
Deepcool da 500-m, 80+ bronze certified
RM249
jteohyq
post Sep 24 2020, 08:12 PM

169 posts

Sifu-sifu sekalian, any thoughts on the Super Flower Silver Eco 600w? Cannot seem to find any review on it.
Calvin kuek
post Sep 27 2020, 11:52 AM

119 posts

Hi, the pc shop i texted quoted this power supply for me.FSP 650W HYDRO GD 80+ GOLD
is it worth the price? is fsp a good psu brand?

103 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:13 PM