37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against tashfinsheikh - Maxis broadband, Delayed service for more than 1.5 months

memoOonsta
post Dec 10 2012, 02:10 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Dec 10 2012, 02:02 AM)
Should i make police report??? he online but didnt reply my pm.....and its already approaching 2 month and counting
call ts direct..or wait tmr..maybe he busy pm other as well hmm.gif ..see if he still not reply to you..might as well make police report
lucien92
post Dec 10 2012, 05:48 AM

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 5 2012, 08:35 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: tashfinsheikh

Item being sold/bought: Maxis unlimited broadband

amount of money paid : RM399

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2318481&hl=

Date of transaction: Oct 23 2012 ( payment pending because diff bank ) ..payment accepted at Oct 24 2012

Details of the complaint : i have paid him for more than 1 month already. But has not received the service till today  vmad.gif . He wrote in his thread that : Estimated delivery times :- 7-14 working days for sim and 1 or 2 weeks for phone . he keep giving excuses like im monitoring your case la, make your case first priority la, maxis now hard to approve new application, etc.

Despite all those excuses, i still has trust in him. that is why i give a LOT of time for him to settle my case. Last week however i call maxis ( number is given by tashfinsheikh himself) to confirm my application for the service ( standard procedure according to him ). When i call maxis, they said the promotion has closed and cannot process my application.
I proceed to ask maxis whether they have take the payment. They said they payment is still with dealer ( tashfinsheikh ).

i pm him regarding what maxis said and ask for refund. But he never replied me after that.  doh.gif

TL:dr : tashfinsheikh , i have give a lot of time for you to solve my case, but still the problem is not solve. Now i kindly request for you to refund my money.. That is all i ask..tq  sad.gif
Number of people (with amount of money) waiting for refund:
1 - memoOonsta RM390

2 - xiaofei19 RM400

3 - mr-2 RM400

4- chai86 RM400

5 - damien11 RM400

6 - ShinjiShen RM570

7 - FiReGunZ1499 (rental deposit) RM200

8 - dodobird23 rm400

9 - remysix (phone refund) RM150

Total - 3310
Rental sim barred

1 - nazdistance

2 - chuah's fren

Details regarding forumer you are complaining: phone number : 0166644025 or 60164387143
                                                                                            Malaysian CIMB Account :
                                                                                            14410001417203
                                                                                            IKRAM AHMED
                                                                                            Maybank :
                                                                                            157148141293
                                                                                            SHEIKH SAEED AHMED SIDDIQUI

email: tashfinsheikh@live.com
                                                                                            psn id : Lasani ( source )

Im Chuah frens. Had PMed him just now. My sim rental has been barred for 2 month+ but he keep saying "gv me 1 or 2 days more, dun worry". Im very frustrated to seeing this kind of excuses already. Last week 1st of December he told me will pos me a letter to let me go replace the sim rental for myself. But until now there is nothing i can get from him. Really frustrated with him already vmad.gif Everyday he will have fresh excuses and then MIA for long time. He keep me waiting and waiting from day to day, month to month and lastly year to year? he is really a irresponsible dealer.
lucien92
post Dec 10 2012, 06:20 AM

[attachmentid=3197938]
THE DAY MY Rental SIM BARRED

[attachmentid=3197939]
asking him reason

[attachmentid=3197940]
Keep me waiting

[attachmentid=3197941]
waiting...

[attachmentid=3197942]
waiting...

[attachmentid=3197943]
waiting...

[attachmentid=3197944]
waiting...

[attachmentid=3197945]
waiting...

[attachmentid=3197946]
waiting...

[attachmentid=3197947]
and waiting...

[attachmentid=3197948]
my last PM to him and IM NOW STILL WAITING! vmad.gif
memoOonsta
post Dec 10 2012, 06:37 AM

48 posts

i know exactly how feel you bro cry.gif

This post has been edited by memoOonsta: Dec 10 2012, 06:38 AM
xiaofei19
post Dec 10 2012, 06:45 AM

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Dec 9 2012, 11:34 PM)
Their is some problem with Maxis, I am discussing it with them, Discussion is going on with Maxis, Sry for delay replies, They've barred my internet line also, Just now my line got un-barred.

I've done more then 500+ Successful Registrations, I won't run Away from here, Either you'll get the sim card or your Refund, but Refund won't be done instantly, Please be patient

And plz try to understand my situation also, I will reply to PM's shortly

and memoOonsta please provide bank in receipt that you paid to me via email with your bank account number as well
Please refund I dont Want wait
damien11
post Dec 10 2012, 07:23 AM

same here, wait refund....
he whatsapp me yesterday abt 11.39pm.
Promise me refund in 3 weeks time.

LEVIATHAN
post Dec 10 2012, 07:30 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Get to know chit chat.

1. Who is Ikram Ahmed? What's his phone no?

2. And who is Sheikh Saeed Ahmed Siddiqui? His phone no?

3. What is this US?

4. How about this Jetro something company?

5. Who actually this 012 number calling for 'verification'?

6. Why pay to Ikram Ahmed when you deal with Tashfin Sheikh?

7. Anybody dealt with a person named Chang before? Got his number?

8. How are 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7 related?

Just try fill up the blanks as this thread go.

Edit: Edit the company's name upon request.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Dec 10 2012, 08:03 PM
SoraDestiny
post Dec 10 2012, 07:57 AM

147 posts

can really believe he like this....

bcoz me and my fren got our broadband from him also....
but the time took is nearly bout 2 months.....
to me is not a scammer....
but he make a lot of promises.....

luckily me n my fren got our broadband edi smile.gif

hope he can settle fast all the forumer debts he own
ddr3
post Dec 10 2012, 09:20 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Dec 10 2012, 07:30 AM)
Get to know chit chat.

1. Who is Ikram Ahmed? What's his phone no?

2. And who is Sheikh Saeed Ahmed Siddiqui? His phone no?

4. How about this Jetro something company?

5. Who actually this 012 number calling for 'verification'?

6. Why pay to Ikram Ahmed when you deal with Tashfin Sheikh?

7. Anybody dealt with a person named Chang before? Got his number?

8. How are 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 7 related?

Just try fill up the blanks as this thread go.
wah, thats a list of tough questions, anyone wanna answer it? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Dec 10 2012, 08:56 PM
kirakosmos
post Dec 10 2012, 09:48 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:20 AM)
wah, thats a list of tough questions, anyone wanna answer it?  shocking.gif
I nvr thought that him a year ago... he seems nice
ddr3
post Dec 10 2012, 09:50 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Dec 10 2012, 09:48 AM)
I nvr thought that him a year ago... he seems nice
met him in person?
kirakosmos
post Dec 10 2012, 09:59 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:50 AM)
met him in person?
I think I did..... but not direct face to face la

xiaofei19
post Dec 10 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(damien11 @ Dec 10 2012, 07:23 AM)
same here, wait refund....
he whatsapp me yesterday abt 11.39pm.
Promise me refund in 3 weeks time.
Wah 3 week time
vostro78
post Dec 10 2012, 11:25 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 10 2012, 09:50 AM)
met him in person?
i don think any one of you here able to meet him also.last time all the deal he mention that meet at kelana jaya if cod and he will ask "his fren" for meet up...so we dono that person was actually him or not..
yih1990
post Dec 10 2012, 01:28 PM

76 posts

i'm tired to wait my sim..i dont even received call from maxis.i paid at 29 of oct,until last week, ts just tel me i;m in the blacklist of maxis..i cleared my blacklist on the next day...after i wait another one week until now..no call..ts tell me under process...what are maxis doing?last last week i just know that my fren also got help people register this plan..my brother then ask he help register..one week only then my brother received sim card already...zzz= =
steventan85
post Dec 10 2012, 01:39 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:28 PM)
i'm tired to wait my sim..i dont even received call from maxis.i paid at 29 of oct,until last week, ts just tel me i;m in the blacklist of maxis..i cleared my blacklist on the next day...after i wait another one week until now..no call..ts tell me under process...what are maxis doing?last last week i just know that my fren also got help people register this plan..my brother then ask he help register..one week only then my brother received sim card already...zzz= =
can pm me ur frend contact to register for maxis broadband ? is it selling here also ?
yih1990
post Dec 10 2012, 01:47 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 10 2012, 01:39 PM)
can pm me ur frend contact to register for maxis broadband ? is it selling here also ?
he help people in my place and frens only.no outerplace..very fast...one week 5 cards...
chuahcs79
post Dec 10 2012, 03:15 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Dec 9 2012, 11:34 PM)
Their is some problem with Maxis, I am discussing it with them, Discussion is going on with Maxis, Sry for delay replies, They've barred my internet line also, Just now my line got un-barred.

I've done more then 500+ Successful Registrations, I won't run Away from here, Either you'll get the sim card or your Refund, but Refund won't be done instantly, Please be patient

And plz try to understand my situation also, I will reply to PM's shortly

and memoOonsta please provide bank in receipt that you paid to me via email with your bank account number as well
a lot of user take months here for " trying to understand" your situation,

have u understand all the user situation ? doh.gif

Added on December 10, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(lucien92 @ Dec 10 2012, 05:48 AM)
Im Chuah frens. Had PMed him just now. My sim rental has been barred for 2 month+ but he keep saying "gv me 1 or 2 days more, dun worry". Im very frustrated to seeing this kind of excuses already. Last week 1st of December he told me will pos me a letter to let me go replace the sim rental for myself. But until now there is nothing i can get from him. Really frustrated with him already  vmad.gif Everyday he will have fresh excuses and then MIA for long time. He keep me waiting and waiting from day to day, month to month and lastly year to year? he is really a irresponsible dealer.
dude, sucks for your case,

just make a group police report,

easier this way,. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 10 2012, 03:18 PM
memoOonsta
post Dec 10 2012, 05:25 PM

48 posts

i tried to find out..but nothing much found.. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by memoOonsta: Dec 10 2012, 10:38 PM
McDonkey
post Dec 10 2012, 06:49 PM

You can add me to the list too.. Still waiting for RM270 refund..
I've been keeping quiet but I can't tahan already. I've been patient in waiting for the line to be activated already.

Received SIM and line activated, but Maxis* told me need 3 weeks (after SIM got activated) to send the USB Modem to dealer. After that who knows how long dealer will take to send to me. So I PM-ed dealer about it and he said Maxis not releasing the USB Modem (his explanation and Maxis's one does not tally) so he ask me whether I want to be refunded (RM270) for the USB Modem. I said yes because there's not point line getting activated then have to wait a month or more just to get the stupid modem. Paying a month's worth of internet without using it. So I gave him my bank acc number and he said will refund (or rather, Maxis will refund) within a week.

Now already more than 2 weeks, and I'm already pissed off. Ask him for updates, at first he said will "check'" la, "as soon as possible" la, etc etc. Then after some time no updates I sent another PM asking how is it, he never reply even though his last login date was yesterday (I sent the PM quite a few days ago).

Enough is enough. Gonna open a dispute thread if he doesn't refund by this week. If that doesn't work, I'm gonna report police.

*I'm not even sure it's actually Maxis or not. The person on the phone sounded very unprofessional.

This post has been edited by McDonkey: Dec 10 2012, 06:51 PM

37 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:49 PM