37 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against tashfinsheikh - Maxis broadband, Delayed service for more than 1.5 months

memoOonsta
post Dec 5 2012, 08:35 PM, updated 13y ago

48 posts

Forumer you are complaining against: tashfinsheikh

Item being sold/bought: Maxis unlimited broadband

amount of money paid : RM399

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2318481&hl=

Date of transaction: Oct 23 2012 ( payment pending because diff bank ) ..payment accepted at Oct 24 2012

Details of the complaint : i have paid him for more than 1 month already. But has not received the service till today vmad.gif . He wrote in his thread that : Estimated delivery times :- 7-14 working days for sim and 1 or 2 weeks for phone . he keep giving excuses like im monitoring your case la, make your case first priority la, maxis now hard to approve new application, etc.

Despite all those excuses, i still has trust in him. that is why i give a LOT of time for him to settle my case. Last week however i call maxis ( number is given by tashfinsheikh himself) to confirm my application for the service ( standard procedure according to him ). When i call maxis, they said the promotion has closed and cannot process my application.
I proceed to ask maxis whether they have take the payment. They said they payment is still with dealer ( tashfinsheikh ).

i pm him regarding what maxis said and ask for refund. But he never replied me after that. doh.gif

TL:dr : tashfinsheikh , i have give a lot of time for you to solve my case, but still the problem is not solve. Now i kindly request for you to refund my money.. That is all i ask..tq sad.gif

Seek for refund are

1 - memoOonsta RM390

2 - xiaofei19 RM400

3 - mr-2 RM400

4- chai86 RM400

5 - damien11 RM400

6 - ShinjiShen RM570

7 - FiReGunZ1499 (rental deposit) RM200

8 - McDonkey RM270 (modem)

9 - knimlot RM350

10 - elwinlau RM600

11 - glassenergiz RM400 + Samsung Corby 2

12 - dodobird23 RM400

13 - hocksoon05 RM300

14 - ice.roman RM700

15 - Kenneth85 RM750 + RM350 (HUAWEI E372)

16 - anonymous552235 (sim + Galaxy Y) RM400

17 - (Andy) RM700

18 - alexdafreak (2 sims) RM600

19 - Axonz RM300

20 - soongteck RM400 (sim + 1 phone)

21 - sayid1983 RM400

22 - lucien92 Rental Deposit

23 - weileongz RM350

24 - syahbi RM750

25 - djyuno rm300

26 - douyie rm300

27 - sgarden2000 rm300

28 - milkyway rm350

29 - littlenicky2028 rm400

30 - Kenneth85 rm1500

31 - xyondaimex RM450

32 - operation886 rm 99

Didnt got the sim yet

1 - Moderate RM600 2sims

2 - syahbi

3 - hocksoon05

5 - yih1990

Phone Refund

1 - limsa007 (Nokia Asha 305)

2 - remysix RM150

3 - rolemodelboyz (Corby 2)

4 - Hoshiyuu (Corby 2)

5 - OccultSiPembeli (Corby 2+ Huawei E128e)

6 - WongYongLin (Corby 2)

7 - ericongq (3 units Corby 2 + 1 Sim)

8 - fazdnoah (1 Corby + huawei e3551)

9 - chinkiat99 (4 Corby 2)

10 - dennispss ( corby 2 )

11 - philippecr

Rental sim barred

1 - nazdistance

Details regarding forumer you are complaining: phone number : 0166644025 or 60164387143
Malaysian CIMB Account :
IKRAM AHMED
Maybank :
SHEIKH SAEED AHMED SIDDIQUI

email: tashfinsheikh@live.com
psn id : Lasani ( source )

This post has been edited by memoOonsta: Jan 29 2013, 10:31 PM
vanpersie91
post Dec 5 2012, 08:36 PM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

Don't forget to pm this thread link to him as well.
memoOonsta
post Dec 5 2012, 08:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:36 PM)
Don't forget to pm this thread link to him as well.
yup already pm him
chuahcs79
post Dec 5 2012, 09:39 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 5 2012, 08:35 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: tashfinsheikh

Item being sold/bought: Maxis unlimited broadband

amount of money paid : RM390

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2318481&hl=

Date of transaction: Oct 23 2012 ( payment pending because diff bank ) ..payment accepted at Oct 24 2012

Details of the complaint : i have paid him for more than 1 month already. But has not received the service till today  vmad.gif . He wrote in his thread that : Estimated delivery times :- 7-14 working days for sim and 1 or 2 weeks for phone . he keep giving excuses like im monitoring your case la, make your case first priority la, maxis now hard to approve new application, etc.

Despite all those excuses, i still has trust in him. that is why i give a LOT of time for him to settle my case. Last week however i call maxis ( number is given by tashfinsheikh himself) to confirm my application for the service ( standard procedure according to him ). When i call maxis, they said the promotion has closed and cannot process my application.
I proceed to ask maxis whether they have take the payment. They said they payment is still with dealer ( tashfinsheikh ).

i pm him regarding what maxis said and ask for refund. But he never replied me after that.  doh.gif

TL:dr : tashfinsheikh , i have give a lot of time for you to solve my case, but still the problem is not solve. Now i kindly request for you to refund my money.. That is all i ask..tq  sad.gif
tash

Last Active 3rd December 2012 - 06:33 PM hmm.gif
zamanjaafar
post Dec 5 2012, 11:42 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

someone should just try pm interested to buy his service

easy and predictable bait for someone like this to resurface
ali_boulala
post Dec 5 2012, 11:52 PM

Lets put a smile on that face
764 posts

i think he already cabut dy
dint online for 2-3days dy
police report pls
memoOonsta
post Dec 6 2012, 12:19 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ali_boulala @ Dec 5 2012, 11:52 PM)
i think he already cabut dy
dint online for 2-3days dy
police report pls
hmm..that was i have in mind too.. but what i should tell the police...never had experience on making police report before this..
ali_boulala
post Dec 6 2012, 01:19 AM

Lets put a smile on that face
764 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 6 2012, 12:19 AM)
hmm..that was i have in mind too.. but what i should tell the police...never had experience on making police report before this..
lol.dont worry.police will help u.they will ask anything from a-z
myOtomen
post Dec 6 2012, 01:31 AM

156 posts

RM390 is quite a lot of money. that is not negligible.
ddr3
post Dec 6 2012, 09:28 AM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

called him? no answering call? hmm.gif
memoOonsta
post Dec 6 2012, 10:24 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 6 2012, 09:28 AM)
called him? no answering call?  hmm.gif
i dont have his number.. sad.gif
wilson0416
post Dec 6 2012, 11:02 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 6 2012, 10:24 AM)
i dont have his number..  sad.gif
shocking.gif
xiaofei19
post Dec 6 2012, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(wilson0416 @ Dec 6 2012, 11:02 AM)
shocking.gif
I email him also not reply
I pay at 12 october now get nothing
I also requst refund he ignore it

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:07 pm
I got one sim card done by him , if he dont show up again I think better report to maxis and show my b4 record

This post has been edited by xiaofei19: Dec 6 2012, 01:07 PM
ddr3
post Dec 6 2012, 01:23 PM

1,459 posts

Check PM, thanks to Bro Taaron for the help biggrin.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(xiaofei19 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:05 PM)
I got one sim card done by him , if he dont show up again I think better report to maxis and show my b4 record
now its the dealer problem, settle with the dealer 1st. most imprtant get back ur MONEY biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ddr3: Dec 6 2012, 01:35 PM
cfa28
post Dec 6 2012, 01:24 PM

4,829 posts

Perhaps in addition to the Police Report, you should also report to the fraud division of Maxis. They will definitely get him to respond to you.
memoOonsta
post Dec 6 2012, 01:39 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:24 PM)
Perhaps in addition to the Police Report, you should also report to the fraud division of Maxis.  They will definitely get him to respond to you.
fraud division?..it exist meh?
cfa28
post Dec 6 2012, 02:07 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 6 2012, 01:39 PM)
fraud division?..it exist meh?
There was another posting about someone who got scammed. TLDR version is Scammer can pay Maxis bills at 50% discount. Scammer uses Paypall to pay Maxis the full amount. Victim pays scammer the 50% bill plus small fee but after a few mths, the payments are reversed and victim has to repay Maxis the full amount. And Scammer disappears. Victim said he reported to Maxis Fraud Division.

Best I can do is on the link

my.linkedin.com/pub/dir/John/Seah

Previous position was in the Forensic / Fraud Division.

You should ask Maxis to take action if you paid their 'Agent' and until to date, Maxis has not received your money. But you must complaint to the right dept.
xiaofei19
post Dec 6 2012, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 6 2012, 01:23 PM)
Check PM, thanks to Bro Taaron for the help  biggrin.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:23 pm

now its the dealer problem, settle with the dealer 1st. most imprtant get back ur MONEY biggrin.gif
Can you pm me him number thank you , i try settle with him first
ddr3
post Dec 6 2012, 02:42 PM

1,459 posts

QUOTE(xiaofei19 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:35 PM)
Can you pm me  him number thank you , i try settle with him first
its in the 1st page ald biggrin.gif
xiaofei19
post Dec 6 2012, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 6 2012, 02:42 PM)