Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against tashfinsheikh - Maxis broadband, Delayed service for more than 1.5 months

chuahcs79
post Dec 5 2012, 09:39 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(memoOonsta @ Dec 5 2012, 08:35 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: tashfinsheikh

Item being sold/bought: Maxis unlimited broadband

amount of money paid : RM390

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2318481&hl=

Date of transaction: Oct 23 2012 ( payment pending because diff bank ) ..payment accepted at Oct 24 2012

Details of the complaint : i have paid him for more than 1 month already. But has not received the service till today  vmad.gif . He wrote in his thread that : Estimated delivery times :- 7-14 working days for sim and 1 or 2 weeks for phone . he keep giving excuses like im monitoring your case la, make your case first priority la, maxis now hard to approve new application, etc.

Despite all those excuses, i still has trust in him. that is why i give a LOT of time for him to settle my case. Last week however i call maxis ( number is given by tashfinsheikh himself) to confirm my application for the service ( standard procedure according to him ). When i call maxis, they said the promotion has closed and cannot process my application.
I proceed to ask maxis whether they have take the payment. They said they payment is still with dealer ( tashfinsheikh ).

i pm him regarding what maxis said and ask for refund. But he never replied me after that.  doh.gif

TL:dr : tashfinsheikh , i have give a lot of time for you to solve my case, but still the problem is not solve. Now i kindly request for you to refund my money.. That is all i ask..tq  sad.gif
tash

Last Active 3rd December 2012 - 06:33 PM hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 8 2012, 06:10 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 8 2012, 10:04 AM)
i think TS should list out the name of ppl who are seeking refund and how much is the refund

1 - memoOonsta RM390

2 - xiaofei19 RM400

3 - mr-2 RM400

4- chai86 RM400

5 - damien11 RM400

Total - RM1900

sth like this on the 1st page  biggrin.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif

confirm is scammer already

i am sure many more victimcs out here hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 8 2012, 06:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ShinjiShen @ Dec 8 2012, 06:27 PM)
I also waiting ts for RM570 refund ! PLS don scam my hard earn money T.T
wow u are in RM570 ?

now is RM2k ++ shakehead.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 8 2012, 06:40 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ShinjiShen @ Dec 8 2012, 06:34 PM)
Yup I think i need go make a report better !
yeah from now it really looks like scamming, best is you make report first,.. notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 8 2012, 07:47 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(nazdistance @ Dec 8 2012, 07:30 PM)
for last 3 month ive been use it perfectly. but right now seems like my simcard doest work.
seems like it already been bar. =_= lol contact him. no reply
my friend also kena this rental sim issue,

and end up my friend calling maxis to check, maxis mention that the line didnt paid for 2 month,

( standard maxis porcudure 2 month and above will bar the line )

and now my friend can'[t even contact him for the deposit to refund, just MIA

sound to me like a scammer,. we are talking about 3 digi number on money on each client/customer,

the total amoun twill be very high doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 8 2012, 08:40 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 8 2012, 08:09 PM)
think need to call ur fren over and list down another list

Rental sim barred

1 - nazdistance

2 - chuah's fren

already inform my friends, notworthy.gif

sucks to be involve with this issue doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 10 2012, 03:15 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Dec 9 2012, 11:34 PM)
Their is some problem with Maxis, I am discussing it with them, Discussion is going on with Maxis, Sry for delay replies, They've barred my internet line also, Just now my line got un-barred.

I've done more then 500+ Successful Registrations, I won't run Away from here, Either you'll get the sim card or your Refund, but Refund won't be done instantly, Please be patient

And plz try to understand my situation also, I will reply to PM's shortly

and memoOonsta please provide bank in receipt that you paid to me via email with your bank account number as well
a lot of user take months here for " trying to understand" your situation,

have u understand all the user situation ? doh.gif

Added on December 10, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(lucien92 @ Dec 10 2012, 05:48 AM)
Im Chuah frens. Had PMed him just now. My sim rental has been barred for 2 month+ but he keep saying "gv me 1 or 2 days more, dun worry". Im very frustrated to seeing this kind of excuses already. Last week 1st of December he told me will pos me a letter to let me go replace the sim rental for myself. But until now there is nothing i can get from him. Really frustrated with him already  vmad.gif Everyday he will have fresh excuses and then MIA for long time. He keep me waiting and waiting from day to day, month to month and lastly year to year? he is really a irresponsible dealer.
dude, sucks for your case,

just make a group police report,

easier this way,. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 10 2012, 03:18 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 10 2012, 09:03 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(McDonkey @ Dec 10 2012, 06:49 PM)
You can add me to the list too.. Still waiting for RM270 refund..
I've been keeping quiet but I can't tahan already. I've been patient in waiting for the line to be activated already.

Received SIM and line activated, but Maxis* told me need 3 weeks (after SIM got activated) to send the USB Modem to dealer. After that who knows how long dealer will take to send to me. So I PM-ed dealer about it and he said Maxis not releasing the USB Modem (his explanation and Maxis's one does not tally) so he ask me whether I want to be refunded (RM270) for the USB Modem. I said yes because there's not point line getting activated then have to wait a month or more just to get the stupid modem. Paying a month's worth of internet without using it. So I gave him my bank acc number and he said will refund (or rather, Maxis will refund) within a week.

Now already more than 2 weeks, and I'm already pissed off. Ask him for updates, at first he said will "check'" la, "as soon as possible" la, etc etc. Then after some time no updates I sent another PM asking how is it, he never reply even though his last login date was yesterday (I sent the PM quite a few days ago).

Enough is enough. Gonna open a dispute thread if he doesn't refund by this week. If that doesn't work, I'm gonna report police.

*I'm not even sure it's actually Maxis or not. The person on the phone sounded very unprofessional.
if u are buying E372 huawei modem from him, then u are getting rip off,

now seller in garages sales selling cheap than that

for RM270, top up a bit more u can get 4G LTE modem already bro

Added on December 10, 2012, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 10 2012, 08:11 PM)
bro, what you need to do is to come out and give an explanation to your customers. YOU SHOULD ALSO REFUND TO ALL OF YOUR EXISTING UNSETTLE CUSTOMERS. Just like what i did before--REFUND, heres my proof: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2383777&hl=
You can anytime resume your sales once you have clear with the telco.
You can do more than 500000000+ successful registrations does not give you the right to hide and don't reply to customers.
--IMMEDIATELY REFUND ALL OF YOUR UNSETTLE CASE AND RESUME SALES. BE RESPONSIBLE. NO MORE EXCUSE.--

* If u choose to ignore and continue to hide, it's always good news for my side. Why? Because a lot of customers are coming my way. really want to thank you bro.
For my point of view,

he is ALL = Excuse & Delay only,

sucks for my friend who involve with it too doh.gif

looks more like scammer than anything else

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 10 2012, 09:04 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 11 2012, 02:15 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(McDonkey @ Dec 10 2012, 10:04 PM)
The Huawei E182e [HSPA+] smile.gif
that model is not even worth half of the price he sell you,..

HSPA+ is single channel modem, quite old model,

now DC-HSPA+ like zte mf680 can get with RM190 even,..

u been rip off doh.gif

if u like reasonable price + amazing follow up service after sales,

u should PM " Blacktubi", with the RM270,.. i am sure u able to get new latest 4G LTE modem even notworthy.gif

Added on December 11, 2012, 2:22 am
QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 10 2012, 11:44 PM)
maxis staff don't call using 012 number. it's either from 123 or block number. i'll leave the decision for you guys to decide.

Added on December 11, 2012, 12:20 amfor all rental sim ppl, i don't recommend you to pay direct to maxis. Deal direct with the fellow.

1) you don't know how much the exact amount owe. by paying your monthly payment might just ends up paying for the debts. Telco don't care who pays for it, as long as they received the money, that's all they care.

2) the fellow can just terminate anytime without notifying you. Owner just need to report to maxis sim lost and your simcard will no longer be usable.

Either way, you'll lose your deposit. If the fellow decide to be responsible, good, and continue enjoy the service. If not, consider it bad luck. Start to search for new provider. (Not trying to advertise here. You are free to look for anyone in the forum)
my friend is on rental sim,

and the plan he have is Biz68,.. but tash charging as BIZ99 +6% , doh.gif

and this is not honest,.. rclxub.gif

Added on December 11, 2012, 2:23 am
QUOTE(Axonz @ Dec 10 2012, 11:41 PM)
Hi, I am also waiting for the SIM, I have waited 1 month plus and did received call from Maxis with number 0125019 143 two weeks ago. I hope I can get the SIM by this week to as TS said. sad.gif
maxis only contact you mostly with blocked private number or 123,..

that's a B.U.L.L for sure,..

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 11 2012, 02:23 AM
chuahcs79
post Dec 11 2012, 03:17 PM

6,931 posts

This is not trustable seller at all,

if so trusted, why not step out and refund or explain ?

should ask my friend proceed with police report
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 05:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:51 PM)
ok bro, i called jetso, they claim that because of TS 'problem' maxis have rejected his applications shocking.gif .I donno how to say in english,jetso say that ts "说一套,做一套,跟我们(Nuser)说的,和maxis 说的完全不一样"hopefully got people who pro in english help translate because my english standard very low.so how ts?
with jetso this kind of reply,

i am sure refund hope is lower than 50% now doh.gif

not to mention all device that purchase from him in rip off price,.

and yet the rental sim ? rclxub.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 05:26 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(yih1990 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:23 PM)
so...if rejected, mean the money with jetso?maxis ? or tash?
very hard to say,

the money might with jetso half and with tash half, or he spent it or jetso take it,.

so far no one know and able to confirm this other than himself,

even his last login forum date is recent and he wasn't able to post here to explain himself,

looks like a scammer in the making

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 12 2012, 05:27 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 05:43 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:34 PM)
if in this case vy clear that Jetso want to wash hand as they think that is their staff "personal promise" and not related to company.... true in some sense... but...

as said b4, Jesto was one of the faster grow msxis sme partner...  more or less should thanks to this scammer also as he bring in sales for Jetso... but when the staff got problem jetso wash hand... Welcome to reality when everything talk about $.
and i don think Jetso / maxis will refund any cent . reason, maxis does not have ur record at all not on their duty to refund... Jetso? they already mention is thattheir staff that promise something beyond the company / maxis policy so impossible Jetso want to clear his shit.

so...make police report not only to Tas, but to Jetso also. thats my advise.
yeah that's most accurate statement,.

i believe report need to made for Tash & jetso both,

due to the front payment is definitely not on maxis hand,.. if is on maxis hands, you application should be able to trace by provide IC to maxis,.

if can't trace, i guess the money not yet hand over to maxis,.

so now seller MIA and jetso want to wash hand clean,.. both party is suspicious hmm.gif

chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 05:59 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 12 2012, 05:53 PM)
mayb can get help from those April successful buyer and ask for more detail about his company address and so on? if the company at penang, any forumer live near by and can help find out ?

my advise :

1. confirm the company address
2. confirm the person in charge of the company
3.report police for that tash and Jetso
4. make it big, make a gathering for all victim gather at their shop and ask the admin / boss / pic come out explain with black and white
5.if can call reporter and complaint to maxis center about this dealer also.
Jetso currently don want take action as they wash hand...but once they been drag inside and affected their hardly built up image .... i believe they will panic also. they also don want maxis tarik balik their 1 of the fastest grow "SME wat ever they call" maxis dealer....
in this kind of case, i am sure the company will normally push 100% responsible away,.. they confirm wont admit even u are at their door step hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 06:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 12 2012, 06:05 PM)
normally ppl said want die , die together....  see who lost more.
by the way, got more info about this tash? like his facebook account that got mroe of his pic...and his living address ?
i feel heart pain for people who kena con/scam, very very hard to get refund,

as we all know, which scammer/conned man will step out refund ?

and no where to complain,.. a few hundred just lost by trusting the successful trade list of his ,.. doh.gif

i am sure he "move" after he plan to scam,. none of the phone number able to get him, so u think address can get him ?
chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 06:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 12 2012, 06:13 PM)
true also.... but at least let his family  / neighbor know who they are living with... such ppl normally deserve a shame treatment. i feel pity for those that pick him previously due to his long list of successful trade...
well i feel sucks for my friend who kena the rental sim case,..

damn lame, using BIZ 68 rent out as BIZ99 and yet didnt pay for 2 month +++,..

till the line kena bar,. =.=

chuahcs79
post Dec 12 2012, 06:35 PM

6,931 posts

WOW by looking at the list above shocking.gif

for refund i think chances very small,

either pray hard for those application go through & device arrive soon,

the rest is really depends on luck already doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Dec 14 2012, 06:29 PM

6,931 posts

tash still smell fishy,

refund 1 and keep the rest of money ? doh.gif

i guess a lot of user dont know, applying this from maxis didnt have to pay maxis anything,..

dont even how on rental sim of my friends case rclxub.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 14 2012, 06:29 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 14 2012, 09:19 PM

6,931 posts

Tash still owe my friend the rental deposit fee,. doh.gif

guess what, after contact TS< he is MIA again,..

a very good show , just refund one to clear the doubt and the whole list is being Ignore,..

if he is not doing like what we all think, why cannot online and response to every client ?

even if the refund is need to take time, at least a clear explaination will be good ,..

unless he spent all the money off already and dont have any to refund,.

or the scam is the main actual aim for over these time to gather good testimoni and did a big Scam show,..

is it so bad that he dont have any internet to get online at all ? really ? not even 2G ? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 14 2012, 09:21 PM
chuahcs79
post Dec 14 2012, 11:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(alexdafreak @ Dec 14 2012, 10:40 PM)
No internet ?
I thought can get free wifi at a lot of places ? such as mamak stall, McD ka...bla bla bla ..?
rclxub.gif
that's one of the reason he claim earlier in first dispute thread by Taaran,.

guess now is purely a scam doh.gif

0.0265sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 AM