137 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

ntlc87
post Mar 14 2006, 09:06 PM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

plan to apply for jpa scholorship for twinning program (program berkembar) but if rejected...what are other alternatives?
radioactive
post Mar 14 2006, 10:32 PM

1,857 posts

Any1 wanna risk photoshoping a few grades? given u get the connection wif the ppl in the uni/col u studying. will ptptn recheck with kpm?
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 14 2006, 10:39 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Mar 14 2006, 09:06 PM)
plan to apply for jpa scholorship for twinning program (program berkembar) but if rejected...what are other alternatives?
You can perhaps try other scholarship which available advertise widely.
Maybe a scholarship from Uni of you're going to do too, provided you are one of the one that always perform to the standard.

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 14 2006, 10:32 PM)
Any1 wanna risk photoshoping a few grades? given u get the connection wif the ppl in the uni/col u studying. will ptptn recheck with kpm?
It is not advisable to do. If you get caught, either you will bear to payback the whole loan to them, or you will face some stern actions (this including law suits for cheating etc)

Furthermore, you need to bring an original and your photoshoped(if you insist to do) for the cert to be certified. Ain't that obvious?
And do you think they(the college people) will stand at your side if they get caught? whistling.gif They rather lost a customer rather than have to face much more actions which will cost them much loss than profits.
erxier
post Mar 14 2006, 11:12 PM

807 posts

if i get some % of tuition fees waiver aka scholarship from college, can i still be able to apply for the loan?
cz the waiver is not enough for my living cost just can cover tuition fees~
radioactive
post Mar 14 2006, 11:25 PM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 14 2006, 10:39 PM)
You can perhaps try other scholarship which available advertise widely.
Maybe a scholarship from Uni of you're going to do too, provided you are one of the one that always perform to the standard.
It is not advisable to do. If you get caught, either you will bear to payback the whole loan to them, or you will face some stern actions (this including law suits for cheating etc)

Furthermore, you need to bring an original and your photoshoped(if you insist to do) for the cert to be certified. Ain't that obvious?
And do you think they(the college people) will stand at your side if they get caught? whistling.gif They rather lost a customer rather than have to face much more actions which will cost them much loss than profits.
The funny thing is..the counsellor i met at ucsi jus certify it on the spot....w/o even requesting my ori...KTAR is different of cuz. Im not plannin to do so since i have met the requirements but ppl hu are desperated(esp rejected 1st time) might do it. My pengetua might cert it w/o my ori oso. The 1st results slip is made of some sort of easy to get paper too and prints are crap...too much flaws to exploit unless they check wif kpm. Just check it wif blacklight aka UV and no money-like reactives. Theres always a chance tht some1 might exploit it rite given if he present oni the slip.

Btw...my pmr cert have some pretty stars...very beautiful reactives..like a night sky full of stars.

This post has been edited by radioactive: Mar 14 2006, 11:29 PM
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 14 2006, 11:40 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Mar 14 2006, 11:12 PM)
if i get some % of tuition fees waiver aka scholarship from college, can i still be able to apply for the loan?
cz the waiver is not enough for my living cost just can cover tuition fees~
Firstly, you have scholarship from your college?
Wait, wait..I'm little confused here.Mind explain more?
If yes(you have scholarship eg: Telekom,Petronas,etc), then you are not entitled to PTPTN.
PTPTN is for those people who are without any scholarship.

QUOTE(radioactive @ Mar 14 2006, 11:25 PM)
The funny thing is..the counsellor i met at ucsi jus certify it on the spot....w/o even requesting my ori...KTAR is different of cuz. Im not plannin to do so since i have met the requirements but ppl hu are desperated(esp rejected 1st time) might do it. My pengetua might cert it w/o my ori oso. The 1st results slip is made of some sort of easy to get paper too and prints are crap...too much flaws to exploit unless they check wif kpm. Just check it wif blacklight aka UV and no money-like reactives. Theres always a chance tht some1 might exploit it rite given if he present oni the slip.

Btw...my pmr cert have some pretty stars...very beautiful reactives..like a night sky full of stars.
I don't know about it then. Maybe they have given a little freedom to college/Uni for certification purpose? IF not mistaken, only college / Uni result are only applicable. Not so sure about SPM. Someone enlighten me please.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2006, 11:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 14 2006, 11:40 PM)
Firstly, you have scholarship from your college?
Wait, wait..I'm little confused here.Mind explain more?
If yes(you have scholarship eg: Telekom,Petronas,etc), then you are not entitled to PTPTN.
PTPTN is for those people who are without any scholarship.

I don't know about it then. Maybe they have given a little freedom to college/Uni for certification purpose? IF not mistaken, only college / Uni result are only applicable. Not so sure about SPM. Someone enlighten me please.
That's not really the case. I got a senior and a friend who is a PTPTN holder and at the same time, they're (or were) Intel scholars. Any explaination for this?

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 14 2006, 11:48 PM
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 14 2006, 11:55 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2006, 11:48 PM)
That's not really the case. I got a senior and a friend who is a PTPTN holder and at the same time, they're (or were) Intel scholars. Any explaination for this?
David, I've encountered few of my seniors cases too.
This is what I've get from the PTPTN website.
And I do remember something bout it when I applied that time.

Pemohon tidak mendapat sebarang pembiayaan kewangan dari mana-mana badan Kerajaan atau institusi swasta yang lain. Sekiranya pemohon ada menerima sebarang pembiayaan lain, amaunnya hendaklah kurang daripada jumlah pinjaman maksimum yang ditawarkan oleh PTPTN. Dengan ini pemohon bersetuju untuk menerima amaun yang merupakan perbezaan di antara amaun yang telah diterima dari lain-lain badan dengan had maksimum pinjaman PTPTN yang ditawarkan.

Either way, they can apply PTPTN without declaring about the scholarship too.
There might be probabilities too.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Mar 14 2006, 11:57 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 15 2006, 12:03 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 14 2006, 11:55 PM)
David, I've encountered few of my seniors cases too.
This is what I've get from the PTPTN website.
And I do remember something bout it when I applied that time.
Either way, they can apply PTPTN without declaring about the scholarship too.
There might be probabilities too.
Well, then for sure your little paragraph explained is valid. The amount given by Intel is RM 5k (IIRC) which is much more lesser than the amount of PTPTN full loan. Both of them got full loan from PTPTN and of course, they are bright and smart students (first class holder and nearly four flatter).

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 15 2006, 12:05 AM
radioactive
post Mar 15 2006, 12:04 AM

1,857 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2006, 11:48 PM)
PTPTN holders receive lesser amount of loan in accordance wit the scholar amount.
IMO, wat ptptn is trying to say is holders can't apply for other financial aid such as loans from banks,companies.etc
crimsonhead
post Mar 15 2006, 03:44 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Mar 9 2006, 06:48 PM)
who ask u not to study hard hard
now when people study hard, u want to take those who deserve it and had higher grades?

cmon theres banks for the rich n famous
this one i really have to agree.its barely unfair to those who deserves it and had higher grades or good results.
SUSRobert
post Mar 15 2006, 10:20 AM

Validating
663 posts

What couse u taking taking? PTPTN loan more on Science couse

p/s : i havent reseive my PTPTN letter to pay back yet...hahaaaa.....better keep quite.. whistling.gif
erxier
post Mar 15 2006, 10:35 AM

807 posts

example: i apply for ptptn and at the same time i get tuition fees waiver from my college, is that impossible?
can i apply for bank loan if im a ptptn loan holder..
blink.gif im little confused~
ukiya
post Mar 15 2006, 10:44 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Mar 15 2006, 10:35 AM)
example: i apply for ptptn and at the same time i get tuition fees waiver from my college, is that impossible?
can i apply for bank loan if im a ptptn loan holder..
blink.gif im little confused~
erm... my frens did tat ... so gt xtra money buy stufff.... biggrin.gif but of coz dun let them know la ... biggrin.gif
erxier
post Mar 15 2006, 12:24 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 15 2006, 10:44 AM)
erm... my frens did tat ... so gt xtra money buy stufff.... biggrin.gif but of coz dun let them know la ... biggrin.gif
but how if we apply thru college?
shakehead.gif
college will noe tat..
ntlc87
post Mar 15 2006, 04:10 PM

1,286 posts

and also some universities do take account for ptptn scholorship...if u take from a well reknown uni...the chances of getting higher fund from ptptn for a semester...

iz it true??
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 15 2006, 04:40 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(Robert @ Mar 15 2006, 10:20 AM)
What couse u taking taking? PTPTN loan more on Science couse

p/s : i havent reseive my PTPTN letter to pay back yet...hahaaaa.....better keep quite.. whistling.gif
Oh really? Then how bout those Management student which are more than Science student? whistling.gif
PTPTN just have give an extra rm500 for Science degree/year. That's all.
Nothing much to compared to whom they give loan more
QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Mar 15 2006, 04:10 PM)
and also some universities do take account for ptptn scholorship...if u take from a well reknown uni...the chances of getting higher fund from ptptn for a semester...

iz it true??
WEll, it depends on your parents salary range.
If you're in private, the max you can get is RM16K + RM500 ,yearly.
If the amount you get is not enough to cover your fees, you can directly and apply for increment if tuition fees, with all your reason. They will see it case by case basis.
ntlc87
post Mar 15 2006, 05:39 PM

1,286 posts

normally it will take how long for the aplication to approved??
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 15 2006, 05:43 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Mar 15 2006, 05:39 PM)
normally it will take how long for the aplication to approved??
depends.
It can be very short as 2 weeks until few months.. sweat.gif
Usually, College/Uni will held 1 day with PTPTN, where all the form are all submitted during that session.
You will need to collect letter of agreement later on after you have successfully applied for it. And return 1 of the copy to them, 1 for you to keep as reference.
tcs
post Mar 15 2006, 05:59 PM

He's so good i just can't think of a caption
4,637 posts

Luckily i dy get letter from PTPTN which approved my convertion from loan to scholarship tongue.gif

137 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:57 PM