137 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

WillHung
post Mar 10 2006, 01:15 PM

really meh?
1,211 posts

how old are you? is retaking SPM an option? going into higher education one year later than your peers is not that bad and a lot of people do it. achieving 5 credits in spm these days is really easy, so dont despair. wish you the ebst of luck.
TSiamnew
post Mar 10 2006, 05:29 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(WillHung @ Mar 10 2006, 01:15 PM)
how old are you? is retaking SPM an option? going into higher education one year later than your peers is not that bad and a lot of people do it. achieving 5 credits in spm these days is really easy, so dont despair. wish you the ebst of luck.
i am 20 this year....so old already cry.gif

clsia1001
post Mar 10 2006, 05:48 PM

1,290 posts

Tumpang Thread... smile.gif

Wanna ask, is PTPTN bank in the money AFTER college sent the result (Every semester),

OR

give the loan every half year ??

how huh??

thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 10 2006, 06:03 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Mar 10 2006, 05:48 PM)
Tumpang Thread... smile.gif

Wanna ask, is PTPTN bank in the money AFTER college sent the result (Every semester),

OR

give the loan every half year ??

how huh??

thanks notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Usually they send money after college sent our result to them.
Thwy wanna review our result also
clsia1001
post Mar 10 2006, 06:07 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 10 2006, 06:03 PM)
Usually they send money after college sent our result to them.
Thwy wanna review our result also
then how bout "short sem", which I oly take 2 subjects??
izzit count oso?

thanks notworthy.gif
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 10 2006, 06:18 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Mar 10 2006, 06:07 PM)
then how bout "short sem", which I oly take 2 subjects??
izzit count oso?

thanks notworthy.gif
PTPTN will disbursed the money 2 times a year.
Usually for college/private Uni which have 3 sem, 2 long and 1 short,they will diisbursed it this way. First time in first semester, while second(assume it is as short sem) and third would come as one.
If you're facing problem to pay for the short sem fees, try to negotiate with the respectitive administration people.

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Mar 10 2006, 06:19 PM
xortz
post Mar 13 2006, 01:01 AM

1,534 posts

Soalan :
Apakah syarat-syarat pinjaman pendidikan Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional?

Jawapan :

PTPTN memberi pinjaman pendidikan kepada pelajar yang memenuhi syarat-syarat berikut:
      Warganegara Malaysia.
      Memiliki sekurang-kurangnya Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia atau yang setaraf dengannya yang diiktiraf oleh Kerajaan dengan sekurang-kurangnya tiga kredit.
minimun is 3 credits la

http://www.ptptn.gov.my/
clsia1001
post Mar 13 2006, 10:07 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Mar 10 2006, 06:18 PM)
PTPTN will disbursed the money 2 times a year.
Usually for college/private Uni which have 3 sem, 2 long and 1 short,they will diisbursed it this way. First time in first semester, while second(assume it is as short sem) and third would come as one.
If you're facing problem to pay for the short sem fees, try to negotiate with the respectitive administration people.
o..icic
now i know..
thanks for your info... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
ukiya
post Mar 13 2006, 05:25 PM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

PTPTN... keluar money like snails crossing the roads, either it can cross within a day or die becoz of car bang ! Which means ptptn keluar money very slow, sometime keluar until half den cancel ya application saying crap ! even though is approve u need to wait until > 6 months to get de money in private college!
SUSDavid83
post Mar 13 2006, 07:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Mar 13 2006, 05:25 PM)
PTPTN... keluar money like snails crossing the roads, either it can cross within a day or die becoz of car bang ! Which means ptptn keluar money very slow, sometime keluar until half den cancel ya application saying crap ! even though is approve u need to wait until > 6 months to get de money in private college!
What do you expect from bureaucracy? But I don't feel so with my university academic calendar.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 13 2006, 07:54 PM
erxier
post Mar 14 2006, 10:36 AM

807 posts

is 100% will i get the loan after i apply for it?

SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2006, 11:19 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Mar 14 2006, 10:36 AM)
is 100% will i get the loan after i apply for it?
There's no 100% guarantee and it's very subjective. First you must at lease meet their minimum requirement. But the chance is quite high.
erxier
post Mar 14 2006, 11:23 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2006, 11:19 AM)
There's no 100% guarantee and it's very subjective. First you must at lease meet their minimum requirement. But the chance is quite high.
ya i met them.. then i shuold be 100%?
scare tat after apply for the course i have no money tp pay for it..
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2006, 11:27 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Mar 14 2006, 11:23 AM)
ya i met them.. then i shuold be 100%?
scare tat after apply for the course i have no money tp pay for it..
Cannot promise also but I thought you must be in the college in order for to apply for the loan. You must have the college's offer letter IIRC.
ntlc87
post Mar 14 2006, 12:45 PM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

Soalan :
Adakah PTPTN akan membiayai pelajar yang akan menuntut di universit luar negara?

Jawapan :
Tidak,adalah menjadi dasar PTPTN sehingga kini untuk hanya menawarkan pinjaman PTPTN bagi peringkat pengajian di IPT tempatan sahaja.

so if i want to graduate my studies to overseas for my 3rd year...ptptn will only cover to 1 and 2nd year only?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2006, 01:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Mar 14 2006, 12:45 PM)
Soalan :
Adakah PTPTN akan membiayai pelajar yang akan menuntut di universit luar negara?

Jawapan :
Tidak,adalah menjadi dasar PTPTN sehingga kini untuk hanya menawarkan pinjaman PTPTN bagi peringkat pengajian di IPT tempatan sahaja.

so if i want to graduate my studies to overseas for my 3rd year...ptptn will only cover to 1 and 2nd year only?
If i'm not mistaken, PTPTN is not offering loan for twinning programme (program berkembar) right? Correct me if I'm wrong. All degrees must be completed locally ...

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 14 2006, 01:17 PM
avengers88
post Mar 14 2006, 07:39 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

if i go for diploma in inti . can i apply ptptn loan ?
and how ar ??
how much interest?? or watsoever . lol !!
stevanistelrooy
post Mar 14 2006, 07:45 PM

2,450 posts

QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Mar 14 2006, 12:45 PM)
Soalan :

Jawapan :

I don't think so coz PTPTN is meant for those who wish to studies in Malaysia only.
You can try your lucks with JPA perhaps?
Or try for a scholarship.

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 14 2006, 07:39 PM)
if i go for diploma in inti . can i apply ptptn loan ?
and how ar ??
how much interest?? or watsoever . lol !!
Yes, you can.
Diploma is rm5k/year
means if there is extra fees, you need to fund it yourself.
Interest is 3% . You can apply it when you are registered with INTI as a student.
You need to have letter of acceptance to study and whatsoever related documents related to it, which include SPM, parents pay slips etc, all certified.
avengers88
post Mar 14 2006, 07:48 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

that means one year 150 ar ???? for interest. .
SUSDavid83
post Mar 14 2006, 07:49 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Mar 14 2006, 07:48 PM)
that means one year 150 ar ???? for interest. .
It's not as simple as that. They have a formula for that.

This post has been edited by David83: Mar 14 2006, 10:43 PM

137 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:02 PM