126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 4 - V2, The new flagship Android 4.2 device

jwyong001
post Dec 14 2012, 12:09 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 13 2012, 11:26 PM)
Hopshopgo is a jv company between comgateway and PayPal and offered to PayPal customers.. I chose hopshopgo due to this extra layer of protection from PayPal which otherwise they r similar as fulfillment is done by comgateway
ok..thx lot for ur input!! thumbup.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 14 2012, 12:28 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:08 AM)
Tried lowyat? Or u may DIY > http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p10LgZFIawo

note that some has tried and reported it didn't work, probably need a custom kernel.
read comment 57 > http://code.google.com/p/android/issues/de...087#makechanges
i searched high and low... no one selling
and no DIY for me... my soldering no good

actually I bought a usb hub with 5V power support
but it is very troublesome coz i need a special adapter for it
since we all carrying usb head for power supply, y not use it

note: this model hv microusb male head, but not an otg
---
special kernel??
i tot the special kernel is actually for data + charging... hemm hmm.gif
---
update: oops.gif i didnt know otg for n4 not working~

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Dec 14 2012, 12:39 AM
TsQuan
post Dec 14 2012, 12:32 AM

62 posts

oh~~~ wink.gif

Eddy924
post Dec 14 2012, 12:36 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(TsQuan @ Dec 14 2012, 12:32 AM)
oh~~~ wink.gif
question is why LG Spore can accept but LG Msia can't? different company or what? mad.gif
pu27
post Dec 14 2012, 12:43 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 14 2012, 12:28 AM)
i searched high and low... no one selling
and no DIY for me... my soldering no good

actually I bought a usb hub with 5V power support
but it is very troublesome coz i need a special adapter for it
since we all carrying usb head for power supply, y not use it

note: this model hv microusb male head, but not an otg
---
special kernel??
i tot the special kernel is actually for data + charging... hemm  hmm.gif
It was disabled by google since N4 cannot supply 5v, so we need some dev to enable it.
This usb hub should work provided it supplies 5v.

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:36 AM)
question is why LG Spore can accept but LG Msia can't? different company or what?  mad.gif
LG Sg once said they accept but the comment was removed and now they said they're working on it
http://www.facebook.com/lgsingapore/posts/10151294239086093

This post has been edited by pu27: Dec 14 2012, 12:45 AM
Eddy924
post Dec 14 2012, 12:46 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:43 AM)
It was disabled by google since N4 cannot supply 5v, so we need some dev to enable it.
This usb hub should work provided it supplies 5v.
LG Sg once said they accept but the comment was removed and now they said they're working on it
http://www.facebook.com/lgsingapore/posts/10151294239086093
Sigh~~ lets hope for the best.. tongue.gif
barrybear
post Dec 14 2012, 12:49 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:46 AM)
Sigh~~ lets hope for the best..  tongue.gif
Should be okay ..they so kiasu tongue.gif
praveenmarkandu
post Dec 14 2012, 01:03 AM

273 posts

Ordered by Nexus 4 from the US. Yippeeee! now have to wait 1+ months

philip42
post Dec 14 2012, 01:11 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Dec 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
That's what I did. Anyway, I'm using AMEX for that. Purchased 3 times from Google Play already.

Btw, I ordered another 2 units of Nexus 4 16GB for my friends on 27 Nov around 9.30am. They are shipped early this morning and UPS is now out for delivery already. Should be receiving email from Comgateway soon.
when u clicked proceed at the checkout section , did the page refresh or something? because after i clicked proceed , the page has no response , only the blue proceed button's spinning there , BUT i got the authorization and the confirmation email . Is it ok?
TsQuan
post Dec 14 2012, 01:32 AM

62 posts

https://sites.google.com/site/nexus4cr/what-we-suspect

Q: What does "Pending" mean in relation to my order?
A: "Pending" is the default state when orders are placed.

Q: Do you know when the next shipment is likely to arrive in my country?
A: I was then told they are expecting a shipment within 3-5 weeks, which should meet the demand.

Q: Find your latest correspondence from Google, get the estimated delivery time and check that this will still be honoured.
A: it's unlikely.

Q: At what point should you call back?
A: Varies on a user to user basis

Q: If the original shipping has been missed, will they refund the shipping costs due to inaccurate information?
A: If the shipping date is missed then shipping will be refunded.

Q: Will you be notified before the money is taken back out my account?
A: Varies per user.

joonwei23
post Dec 14 2012, 04:43 AM

1,019 posts

Boot up time tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Dec 14 2012, 04:57 AM
~tera~
post Dec 14 2012, 05:14 AM

500 posts

approximately 20 sec .. thats nice ~! cant wait to get my nexus .
josh.
post Dec 14 2012, 07:58 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 13 2012, 11:04 PM)
+1 planning to do so.. hope the price in Msia wont more than RM1500
Oh shooot, why HK price goes up to 1780, someone confirms it? Is that the 32GB model?

Wai order from playstore 16GB for RM1060 but when it launches at the Boleh Land it becomes RM1700.

Oh god wai.
faiz2036
post Dec 14 2012, 08:54 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Dec 14 2012, 07:58 AM)
Oh shooot, why HK price goes up to 1780, someone confirms it? Is that the 32GB model?

Wai order from playstore 16GB for RM1060 but when it launches at the Boleh Land it becomes RM1700.

Oh god wai.
Device in Play store subsidize by google. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by faiz2036: Dec 14 2012, 08:56 AM
Harddisk
post Dec 14 2012, 09:05 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Dec 14 2012, 08:54 AM)
Device in Play store subsidize by google.  yawn.gif
Google has commented on that, they do not subsidise on Nexus 4.

Where do you get this? Hearsay? doh.gif
faiz2036
post Dec 14 2012, 09:22 AM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 14 2012, 09:05 AM)
Google has commented on that, they do not subsidise on Nexus 4.

Where do you get this? Hearsay?  doh.gif
that's what i readh in tech blog.. i dont know.. if not, LG mark up the price?
Harddisk
post Dec 14 2012, 09:32 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Dec 14 2012, 09:22 AM)
that's what i readh in tech blog.. i dont know.. if not, LG mark up the price?
I believe all tech blogs used the word "rumored" ("rumoured" for UK sites)?

Google made that statement, they laugh it off that the idea of subsidising the phones. At most is selling at cost.
josh.
post Dec 14 2012, 09:35 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Dec 14 2012, 09:32 AM)
I believe all tech blogs used the word "rumored" ("rumoured" for UK sites)?

Google made that statement, they laugh it off that the idea of subsidising the phones. At most is selling at cost.
So you are saying that the price will be skyhigh when it reaches the official LG store in Msia?
ineser
post Dec 14 2012, 09:46 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(josh. @ Dec 14 2012, 09:35 AM)
So you are saying that the price will be skyhigh when it reaches the official LG store in Msia?
Most likely yes cause LG do not get profit from Google Play Store unlike Google.
TStcmean
post Dec 14 2012, 10:09 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:11 AM)
when u clicked proceed at the checkout section , did the page refresh or something? because after i clicked proceed , the page has no response , only the blue proceed button's spinning there , BUT i got the authorization and the confirmation email . Is it ok?
I don't remember anymore. Since you got the order confirmation email that should be fine. Wallet status should be pending. No need care about the status in the Google Play order & setting page. I've been on pre-ordered or pending status but I still get my devices on their promised shipping time.

Btw, my friends' Nexus 4 have arrived at Comgateway warehouse. Now waiting for the car mount from Amazon to arrive then can ship together.

This post has been edited by tcmean: Dec 14 2012, 10:11 AM

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0251sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:04 PM