126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Google Nexus 4 - V2, The new flagship Android 4.2 device

joonwei23
post Dec 4 2012, 04:06 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 4 2012, 04:01 PM)
My nexus 10 is already at the hopshopgo warehouse.  Nexus 4 still no sight of delivery yet although my invoice from google states delivery in 1-2 weeks when ordered last Tuesday. Grrrrr!  The wait is killing.....  Will choose express shipping back to KL when the phone finally lands at the warehouse
Hope you'll get the Nexus 4 soon.
It's a really nice device laugh.gif
bwin999
post Dec 4 2012, 05:38 PM

886 posts

LG Nexus 4 in Hong Kong... Someone manage to purchase it at Shenzhen, China... underwater set...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1993784

This post has been edited by bwin999: Dec 4 2012, 05:44 PM
billy_overheat
post Dec 4 2012, 05:52 PM

3,373 posts

now i'm wondering how the in-cell display performs while many claimed that it needs time to be familiarized.
x-crusader
post Dec 4 2012, 06:29 PM

472 posts

cant wait for nexus 4 to reach msia officially already..
what't the quickest and cheapest way to get nexus 4? : blush.gif

This post has been edited by x-crusader: Dec 4 2012, 06:29 PM
rikimtasu
post Dec 4 2012, 07:04 PM

Tired...
760 posts

Just asked a local LG seller,they said it is on Next year,at least on kedah? then it is pretty hopeless to get one right now lah
arafat
post Dec 4 2012, 08:29 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

Anyone doing bulk for the screen protector?
ryan_chandl
post Dec 4 2012, 08:54 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Dec 4 2012, 10:29 PM)
Anyone doing bulk for the screen protector?
http://www.xtremeguard.com/LG-Google-Nexus...n-protector.htm

buy 3 and type this code for 80% off: 80off3

$3 for 3 screen protectors + $3.xx shipping fee to malaysia = $6.xx = RM18
Icehart
post Dec 4 2012, 09:42 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Dec 4 2012, 06:29 PM)
cant wait for nexus 4 to reach msia officially already..
what't the quickest and cheapest way to get nexus 4?  : blush.gif
currently the cheapest no doubt is import from US.
if you want to wait for official release, well its not very far since they ald promise to release on christmas, but dont expect US pricing. laugh.gif
Eddy924
post Dec 4 2012, 10:13 PM

589 posts

Hi all, I get a quotation from a well know US courier company for shipping the Nexus 4 to Malaysia:

(A) Cost of products = USD349 (Nexus 4 16GB)

(B) Shipping cost + Fuel surcharge + Insurance = USD28.78

© Customs fees - Paid to delivery agent upon receipt of package Sales Tax (10% of A + B) = USD37.78

(D) Import Duties - Paid to delivery agent upon receipt of package (10% of A + B + C) = USD41.56

Final cost (A + B + C + D) = USD457.12 direct convert around MYR1390.00

Some more haven't include MYR100.00 for SIRIM. Then total I will be spend MYR1490.00 for Nexus 4 16GB.

And I get informed that I have to pay Malaysia's sales and import taxes of 10% each where I guess should be the © and (D).

Why other's get their Nexus 4 just around RM1200+- included SIRIM (if I not mistaken I saw their post on V1). Did I overpaid or get over charged?

Need some advice here icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Eddy924: Dec 4 2012, 10:15 PM
benny888
post Dec 4 2012, 10:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:13 PM)
Hi all, I get a quotation from a well know US courier company for shipping the Nexus 4 to Malaysia:

(A) Cost of products = USD349 (Nexus 4 16GB)

(B) Shipping cost + Fuel surcharge + Insurance = USD28.78

© Customs fees - Paid to delivery agent upon receipt of package Sales Tax (10% of A + B) = USD37.78

(D) Import Duties - Paid to delivery agent upon receipt of package (10% of A + B + C) = USD41.56

Final cost (A + B + C + D) = USD457.12 direct convert around MYR1390.00

Some more haven't include MYR100.00 for SIRIM. Then total I will be spend MYR1490.00 for Nexus 4 16GB.

And I get informed that I have to pay Malaysia's sales and import taxes of 10% each where I guess should be the © and (D).

Why other's get their Nexus 4 just around RM1200+- included SIRIM (if I not mistaken I saw their post on V1). Did I overpaid or get over charged?

Need some advice here  icon_question.gif
You are buying from a state that imposed taxes . Your c n d is not necessary. There is no tax n duties for mobile phone in Msia
Only Sirim rm100 up to 3 phones

Eddy924
post Dec 4 2012, 10:59 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:44 PM)
You are buying from a state that imposed taxes . Your c n d is not necessary. There is no tax n duties for mobile phone in Msia
Only Sirim rm100 up to 3 phones
My C and D is not necessary means I can request the company to skip that payment? Thanks Benny for your kind reply thumbup.gif
joonwei23
post Dec 4 2012, 10:59 PM

1,019 posts

Uk store restocking later. biggrin.gif
cocooh
post Dec 4 2012, 11:17 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

iPhone 5 or Nexus 4 sweat.gif

narrowing down devices is such a painful task
Eddy924
post Dec 4 2012, 11:26 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Dec 4 2012, 11:17 PM)
iPhone 5 or Nexus 4  sweat.gif

narrowing down devices is such a painful task
For me, iPhone 5 was attracting me is because their brand name, reputation, steady value and more apps compare to android, but now days, google play apps is slowly catching up..

I choose Nexus 4 is because the real google experience, I use a lot of google service, e.g. google maps, gmail, google drive, google+ and etc.. I think Nexus 4 can give me a better experience..

If I not mistaken, Apple is trying to be independent from google, if I not mistaken again, iOS 6 that running on iPhone 5 doesn't have Google Map.. I dont think they do it right..

This post has been edited by Eddy924: Dec 4 2012, 11:27 PM
benny888
post Dec 4 2012, 11:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:59 PM)
My C and D is not necessary means I can request the company to skip that payment? Thanks Benny for your kind reply thumbup.gif
Provided he source his stuff from another state
sharulzzz
post Dec 4 2012, 11:29 PM

141 posts

do you anyone where i can get nexus 4?

which country still got sell?

cocooh
post Dec 4 2012, 11:35 PM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:26 PM)
For me, iPhone 5 was attracting me is because their brand name, reputation, steady value and more apps compare to android, but now days, google play apps is slowly catching up..

I choose Nexus 4 is because the real google experience, I use a lot of google service, e.g. google maps, gmail, google drive, google+ and etc.. I think Nexus 4 can give me a better experience..

If I not mistaken, Apple is trying to be independent from google, if I not mistaken again, iOS 6 that running on iPhone 5 doesn't have Google Map.. I dont think they do it right..
I love the google integration laugh.gif especially Music and Drive

sweat.gif i need to think which is much more appealing to me

philip42
post Dec 4 2012, 11:36 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:59 PM)
Uk store restocking later. biggrin.gif
what time ?
Eddy924
post Dec 5 2012, 12:02 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Dec 4 2012, 11:35 PM)
I love the google integration  laugh.gif  especially Music and Drive

sweat.gif  i need to think which is much more appealing to me
I have the same dilemma as you last time.. for enjoyment I choose iPhone 5.. but later I doubt and I think.. finally, for long term satisfaction.. I go for Nexus 4.. just my 2 cents

Added on December 5, 2012, 12:07 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 4 2012, 11:28 PM)
Provided he source his stuff from another state
I have made another enquiries about the final cost with them again... now waiting for their reply..

really appreciate for your valuable advice.. thanks much.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eddy924: Dec 5 2012, 12:07 AM
x-crusader
post Dec 5 2012, 12:12 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 4 2012, 09:42 PM)
currently the cheapest no doubt is import from US.
if you want to wait for official release, well its not very far since they ald promise to release on christmas, but dont expect US pricing.  laugh.gif
yea thats what im thinking of..
how bout buying in sg as sgeans can buy frm googleplay i suppose

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:23 PM