Hardware Your Mac Desktop / Apple Hardware

hapa
post Jun 24 2009, 03:01 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(yukhim @ Jun 24 2009, 01:48 PM)
Hi there wei, Would like to some suggestion from you.
There is a few dust underneath my LCD screen which i thought it was a dead pixel.
What can i do about it?
Service center cleaning it? hmm.gif  blush.gif
i think my lcd screen hv some dust too... was thinking to send it to service center. but decided not to, as i don wan my lappy to hv maybe some scratch or more prob after getting it back from SC.
wei
post Jun 24 2009, 03:10 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

That's why I started DIY-ing, and now it grown to a business, hope i can survive. biggrin.gif
hapa
post Jun 24 2009, 04:10 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jun 24 2009, 03:10 PM)
That's why I started DIY-ing, and now it grown to a business, hope i can survive. biggrin.gif
haha.. bro.. or u can help me out?? ^^
but i don think the glass from the lcd screen can be taken out... so, if u wanna clean it.. the only way is to replace the whole panel.. maybe?
wei
post Jun 24 2009, 04:20 PM

6,496 posts

It can be remove with a proper tool & proper way.

But what I worried is, you will invite more dust in instead of removing the few.
Dust is something very hard to control. I don't have a clean room setup. You know those room where you have to wear special suits, glove, helmet to work to ensure it's dust free.

Only when the problem is severe I will open the glass top for client.
gengstapo
post Jun 24 2009, 04:25 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

May I ask, is it normal for Apple hardware(KB) to RMA took about 2 months(almost)? I still didn't receive any info from this so called Authorized Reseller boutique.. sweat.gif
wei
post Jun 24 2009, 04:36 PM

6,496 posts

You have to chase them instead. Ask them for the case# and call applecare if they cannot help you. The longest time I've had for a ACPP claim is <2 weeks, which they change the LCD, logicboard for my PowerBook G4.
vandetta
post Jun 25 2009, 10:28 AM

658 posts

Dell One 19 should be new competitor for Apple iMac:
http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/desktop...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1
cRazYee
post Jun 26 2009, 05:27 PM

2,642 posts

RMA should be so long, unless you're old machine looking for part
else, intel mac should be done by 2 weeks time
the rule set by Apple

Added on June 26, 2009, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(vandetta @ Jun 25 2009, 10:28 AM)
Dell One 19 should be new competitor for Apple iMac:
http://www1.ap.dell.com/my/en/home/desktop...s=dhs&cs=mydhs1
i tot this came up quite a while ago?
but it's quite ugly the design

no match for clean iMac

This post has been edited by cRazYee: Jun 26 2009, 05:30 PM
gengstapo
post Jun 28 2009, 11:20 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 26 2009, 05:27 PM)
RMA should be so long, unless you're old machine looking for part
else, intel mac should be done by 2 weeks time
the rule set by Apple
Ahhaa, ic. Let say I go there & asking for my part & they still giving excuses, what I need to tell them regarding this 2 weeks rules by Apple? blush.gif
cRazYee
post Jun 28 2009, 08:52 PM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 28 2009, 11:20 AM)
Ahhaa, ic. Let say I go there & asking for my part & they still giving excuses, what I need to tell them regarding this 2 weeks rules by Apple?  blush.gif
well the T & C applied on normal cases
thing may vary.... like i kena one month before
cuz keep changing parts
outaru
post Jun 29 2009, 11:10 PM

49 posts

i love this setup.. makes very good use of the iMac Chin
ahblu3
post Jul 18 2009, 10:30 PM

157 posts

Snecx
post Jul 23 2009, 08:34 PM

208 posts

Hi guys! Here's my workspace. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Snecx: Jul 23 2009, 09:26 PM
ujoewong
post Jul 23 2009, 09:16 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(Snecx @ Jul 23 2009, 08:34 PM)

17" MacBook Pro + mStand by RainDesign + Wired Keyboard and Wireless MM + WD External HDD + Apple Universal Dock with what gadget? rclxms.gif

Perfect lighting as well. Also, the car on the background. thumbup.gif

Snecx
post Jul 23 2009, 09:40 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ujoewong @ Jul 23 2009, 09:16 PM)
17" MacBook Pro + mStand by RainDesign + Wired Keyboard and Wireless MM + WD External HDD + Apple Universal Dock with what gadget?  rclxms.gif

Perfect lighting as well. Also, the car on the background.  thumbup.gif
Wow, you definitely caught up a lot of details. On the dock is the first gen iPod Touch 32GB, my first Apple product. I started to convert to Mac 2 months after iPod purchase. It was an iMac 24" which is barely visible in the picture above, in the reflection of the sliding door. 12 months have passed since my convert and I am now 100% Mac, except for my development machines.

It's a bliss to be on Mac. smile.gif
ujoewong
post Jul 23 2009, 10:22 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(Snecx @ Jul 23 2009, 09:40 PM)
Wow, you definitely caught up a lot of details. On the dock is the first gen iPod Touch 32GB, my first Apple product. I started to convert to Mac 2 months after iPod purchase. It was an iMac 24" which is barely visible in the picture above, in the reflection of the sliding door. 12 months have passed since my convert and I am now 100% Mac, except for my development machines.

It's a bliss to be on Mac. smile.gif
Now that you mention it, there is an iMac in the reflection. biggrin.gif

Haha. I have almost all the accessories you have on your table though mine is a MacBook 13" 2.4. I'm a student anyway. tongue.gif Need to survive with cup noodles for my mStand and Apple Wireless Keyboard. icon_rolleyes.gif I think my set-up is few pages back. Yeah, din't really regret going into Mac. I got my 1st MacBook after using the iPhone 3G for months i guess. hmm.gif . Some more can use iWork KeyNote to do presentation in a more stylish way than Microsoft Office PowerPoint. brows.gif

By the way, typing is so much better on an Apple Wireless Keyboard (in my case) with a mStand. thumbup.gif
cRazYee
post Jul 25 2009, 01:02 AM

2,642 posts

i'm now prefer your car more than mac
llsphinxll
post Jul 25 2009, 11:18 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(Snecx @ Jul 23 2009, 08:34 PM)

hey there,
nice set up. i like your lighting the best. feels really homely and comfy.hahha.
the car provides the perfect background. smile.gif
cheers!
rx330
post Jul 25 2009, 11:37 AM

11,811 posts

the thing i like most in the pic, is the chair blush.gif
Snecx
post Jul 25 2009, 11:08 PM

208 posts

Thanks everyone! I have only completed that workspace last month actually. The Markus swivel chair from IKEA is my first office chair. Very nice. nod.gif

@ujoewong: How's the wireless keyboard? Got miss the numpad and can the battery tahan long? It looks very neat without wires.

This post has been edited by Snecx: Jul 25 2009, 11:09 PM

124 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:24 PM