157 posts

nice mess LOL
spot the cap kapak oil behind the table lamp
ahblu3
post Nov 9 2008, 11:53 PM

157 posts

Anyway, good luck for ur exam and i belif ur alu MBP may do some magic with ur exam
ahblu3
post Nov 14 2008, 05:54 AM

157 posts

A shot of my stuffs

This post has been edited by ahblu3: Nov 14 2008, 05:57 AM
ahblu3
post Nov 15 2008, 06:37 AM

157 posts

@rx330, just go for it, no regret

QUOTE(hapa @ Nov 14 2008, 09:35 PM)
nice and clean setup..mate, how u feel about the screen?? there is quite a number of review mention that the screen viewing angle is not tat good
The screen is just as brilliant as Apple claimed, for the time being I'm just using indoor. Light reflection is not as serious like some said, just wont blind u like kena HID from opposing car LOL.

Anyway viewing angle is not an issue for me, not going to look at the screen at extreme angle. (It is bad for ur eyes if u look at things improperly, right?)

I found that the screen lid is not as 'loose' as some reviews might indicate, the stiffness is 'ngam ngam'

Just got a ARTWIZZ leather pouch for my iPod Touch today for 9.99EUR
was thinking to get invisible shield but not feeling like to stick something on it.

ahblu3
post Nov 16 2008, 07:16 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Nov 15 2008, 01:18 PM)
thx mate, i still cant decide which 1 to get, mb or mbp??
i hv the $$ for mbp but... it still damn expensive for me, nv get such a expensive lappy b4..
IMO, it depends on how r u going to use it for.
For me, the MB is more than enough, just suits my everyday needs

Ask urself whether u really need the extra juices from a high price tag MBP or just holding tight on the budget (like me) and get the 2.0 MB. LOL

@chizzu, nice setup, i'm also hunting for ext. HDD, but 2.5 inch one. Maybe the WD My Passport Essential Silver colour to match the alumi MB? hahaha.
ahblu3
post Nov 21 2008, 02:08 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Nov 20 2008, 09:06 PM)

IMO i prefer the iomega prestige. they got 2.5" verison too.
That's a nice option, thx for the recommendation!
Need to check the price now.. LOL
ahblu3
post Nov 27 2008, 05:18 AM

157 posts

Just got the Apple Wireless Mighty Mouse today, brand new from ebay, finally my Logitech notebook mouse can rest already...
ahblu3
post Nov 30 2008, 07:32 PM

157 posts

that white ps3 sure stands out of crowd
ahblu3
post Mar 7 2009, 10:28 PM

157 posts

Logitech AudioHub
ahblu3
post Mar 10 2009, 01:33 AM

157 posts

@reva, thanks.

Wonder anyone knows how much does the Logitech AudioHub cost in Malaysia?
I get mine here in Germany thru ebay for 39.90EUR.
ahblu3
post Mar 10 2009, 05:50 AM

157 posts

Crispy sound quality, tip top. Didn't expect anything much from a 15W rms 2.1 speaker like this tou. Volume can be crank up without any hiccup. Comes with 3 additional USB port. The bass woofer is down firing. Two satellite can be slide in and out to suit laptop width.
http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/speakers...s/3503&cl=my,en
ahblu3
post Mar 11 2009, 01:01 AM

157 posts

http://www.apple.com/macbook/features.html
watch the video of the multi-touch trackpad

You can perform right click with click with two fingers, tap with two fingers, click bottom right corner, or click bottom left corner. Else wise, just click and hold then the right-click menu will pops up.

There are a lot of PC-freaks said Mac cannot right-click. Yes, they do think so.
ahblu3
post Mar 19 2009, 01:26 AM

157 posts

@diners, your MB wearing leather jacket? Is he cold? LOL
Cheers for your setup and welcome to Mac.
ahblu3
post Mar 22 2009, 11:23 PM

157 posts

ff8ong, nice Aluminum MacBook there! Cheers!
ahblu3
post Mar 25 2009, 04:42 AM

157 posts

@ff8ong, at first I tot the sound quality of the built-in speakers can serve me well until I get back to Malaysia, to buy speakers (in which by any means cheaper in Malaysia than here in Germany). But my itchy hand just get the AudioHub from eBay. And I really satisfy with the performance of AudioHub with the cheap Price tag.

Anyway, I do also own the IKEA table lamp! Mine is Blue in colour, but didn't use it now. Coz it generates too much heat! Was using OSRAM bulb. Dump it aside and get a USB LED lamp. But the brightness of just 3 LED bulb = sucks. LOL
ahblu3
post Mar 25 2009, 04:58 AM

157 posts

Only now I realized that I ordered the wrong Keyboard layout for my MacBook after 4 months of using it.
This is my International English Keyboard layout. I think those sold in Malaysia should be US English Layout.
Which is slightly different.

Notice the '±/§' key beside '1' and the 'Enter' key, Left hand side 'Shift' key is shorter to accommodate the '`/~' key
Words also not available like 'Option', 'Shift', 'Return', 'Delete', 'Capslock', instead replace with symbols.

LOL. Any Mac users here in LYN with the same keyboard layout like me?
Yes, OK, you can call me Noob. Hahaha. Get the wrong thing still didn't realize it till now.
ahblu3
post Mar 25 2009, 11:59 PM

157 posts

@kazasho, yes you are right.

And during the first week or two, can't really get used to the 'Enter' key. Always press the '|\' key. *sweat*

@diners, I suppose you should at least try to ask about the exchange.
Mine impossible la, coz if wan to change, need to change another MB ler. The Aluminum Unibody is machined to fit the keys...
ahblu3
post Mar 28 2009, 06:45 PM

157 posts

FenomX congratulation! Finally end up with iMac! Oh I'm so jealous!
Do post up some photos of your iMac! (640X480 size)

Machines really sucking money like there is no tomorrow.
Why don't you get it online? Student discount + numeric keyboard at no charge.
Anyway, no point asking. LOL. Deal set.

This post has been edited by ahblu3: Mar 28 2009, 07:28 PM
ahblu3
post Mar 29 2009, 07:35 PM

157 posts

This one dedicate to davidgary73 and all Darth Vader fans. LOL

Lego keychain.

@hapa, your mouse got silver colour or not? If do, it would match aluminum MB or MBP great. Nice black one too!
ahblu3
post Mar 30 2009, 10:11 PM

157 posts

longfang, cool and simple setup, real cool.

0.0524sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:01 PM